$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
View map of 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Service!
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 27, 2010

Sucks - they transfered me to Sleep Inn

Arrived at 1AM - no room available. They lied to me - saying the room they set aside for me has plumbing problem. They find a room for me at their neighbor Sleep Inn (no restaurant, no Internet, no wake up call service) that I did not have to pay extra. What a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
One Satisfied Customer
Single
Temple Hills, Maryland
Mar 18, 2010

Great hotel!

My stay was very nice. The hotel room was clean and the room was decorated very nice to create a great ambience. Since this trip was for relaxation, I simply enjoyed watching t.v., ordering wonderful room service, and lounging in the comfortable king sized bed. The only thing I can say that would have made my stay more enjoyable, and this is very minor, is the stopper in the bathtub did not work so unfortunately I wasn't able to take a bath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel's restaurant food was good...definitely should try it. The Red Pepper Soup was fantastic!

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2E
Business
Boston
Mar 15, 2010

I recommend this place

The staff were very friendly, courteous, and helpful. The shuttle service to the Metro was convenient and timely. The room was spotless and very nice. They provide coffee in the room, in-room wireless and ethernet without charge. They have a very efficient checkout. The only meal I had was a ceasar salad and it was perfectly acceptable. For the business traveller, this place was great. For those interested in walking out the door of their hotel to go shopping, the location would not suit their needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
PENSACOLA, FL
Dec 21, 2009

crowne plaza rockville, md

MY ONLY WISH IS THAT IT WAS CLOSER TO D.C. STAFF WOULD DRIVE YOU TO METRO ABOUT I1/2 MILES AWAY. BELTWAY ETC. ALWAYS BUSY AND DRIVING IN THE HOV LANE IS THE ONLY ANSWER. IT IS GREAT HOTEL FOR BUSINESSMEN/WOMEN AS THE AREA IS LIKE A SMALL SILICON VALLEY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

GET A MAP OF THE ROCKVILLE AREA.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
MARLTON NJ
Nov 28, 2009

COMFORTABLE HOTEL

MY EXPERIENCE WAS VERY SATISFACTORY. THE ROOM SERVICE COULD BE BETTER. COFFEE DELIVERED IN A CUP AND IT WAS NOT HOT. NO BUTTER FOR TOAST, NO SUGAR FOR COFFEE. FOOD WAS DELIVERED TIMELY AND SERVICE WAS GOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanieH
Family
Smyrna, DE
Nov 11, 2009

Had a good stay at Crowne Plaza

My family had a great stay at the hotel. My husband checked in and got directions to the nearest Metro. It was raining so the gentleman at the front desk told us about the nearest shopping malls we could go to in the area. The room was great and was more than what we expected for the price. The rooms were queit and clean. We will definetly stay at the Crowne Plaza in Rockvill, MD again when we visit Washington DC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KVS
Business
Princeton, New Jersey
Oct 3, 2009

I will not stay in this room again.

The hotel does not have a clear sign at the front. It is very hard to identify the hotel in night time. My room located in a half basement place and bathroom is designed in the middle of the room with bad ventilation. TV has been configured to prevent guest plugging in with thier own DVD player or gaming device. It's not friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
New York
Sep 24, 2009

pros and cons

- Visited museums and sights downtown... location not bad; 30 minutes by car, and convenient to metro - nothing lacking with room or staff. - 2nd visit to this hotel, no change.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Should be better and cheaper.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Ocean City NJ
Aug 23, 2009

Pleasure trip

We were visiting our daughter and family on this trip. Hotel was close to their house.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
OHIO
Aug 11, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel

This hotel was beautiful, lavish decor. The staff was friendly, and gave great advice for dining. Close to shopping, dining, and the train station so it is easy to get to DC. Very fun few day vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rather than driving in DC, ride the train, and get to all the monuments and attractions by train and walking.

Back to menu Return to top