$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 RESEARCH COURT, ROCKVILLE, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
101 reviews
Quick Trip

I was in town for a graduation so just needed a place to crash for the night and bath room with out... See full review

  • Absentee friend
  • Jun 12, 2014
Great Hotel for price

When I arrived,didn't realize hit he hotel is in a business district. it was a nice hotel, love the... See full review

  • ArizonaRider
  • Jun 11, 2014
Hotel Near Shady Grove Metro Station Offers a Suburban Retreat If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in Rockville, MD, stay at the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 and is just a short drive from Washington D.C. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to businesses including DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin and IBM . Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to the White House, Sugar Loaf Mountain Winery, The Strathmore Music Center and both The Lakeforest and Montgomery Malls . The Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C - Rockville, MD is "The Place to Meet". Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Guests can choose from the Remington Ballroom, the lovely Terrace or one of our six breakout meeting rooms. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. You can enjoy a health club with a yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant with room service. For the very best in Washington, D.C. accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Explore our website or call us for great Rockville hotel deals.

Hotel Map

39.1046 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Baltimore-Washington International Airpo, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW; Dulles InterAirport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Oct 5, 2010

Pluses and minuses at Rockville Crowne

I got this room for a great price on [...] about $90 a night. The hotel is rated four star and was comparable in price to three star hotels. Nice hotel, but a few drawbacks that do not, in my mind, a four star hotel make. It's older; you can tell by they way they rigged the plumbing in the bathroom; plus there were a couple of rust issues and no vent, so it got pretty foggy in there after a shower. I wasn't in the hotel much. Breakfast is a buffet affair, but it terminated at 10 a.m. and there was no way to even order anything. Room service in the evening was good for both the food quality (a very reasonalbe, generous and tasty prime rib) and quick service (within 15-20 mins). Location was near the terminus of the Metro's red line @ Shady Grove, which is exactly what I needed. But it may not be for some; not much choice out there for restaurants or even a gas station. Hotel provides shuttle to Metro. Room was very nice, spacious, but weird double doors to bathroom. Had nice set up for desk work, but it was not conducive for in room meal. I made do, however. Also, the windows do not open to get any kind of fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Fye
New Castle, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Stay!

It was a very excellent Hotel! The staff were the tops! I loved the food and the room and furnishings were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Prime Rib special was very good!

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bruce Fye
New Castle, PA
Aug 23, 2010

Excellent Stay!

It was a very excellent Hotel! The staff were the tops! I loved the food and the room and furnishings were the best!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Prime Rib special was very good!

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xSF Local
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 28, 2010

Unexpectedly poor service

Made me wait to get a room. I showed up earlier than the regular check in time. The manager at desk indicated the room would be available within 2 hours. Even after waiting for more than 3 hours they did not have a room. On top of that, they didn't have a functioning internet. Quite disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xSF Local
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jul 28, 2010

Unexpectedly poor service

Made me wait to get a room. I showed up earlier than the regular check in time. The manager at desk indicated the room would be available within 2 hours. Even after waiting for more than 3 hours they did not have a room. On top of that, they didn't have a functioning internet. Quite disappointed with the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raliegh, NC
May 3, 2010

Happily Suprised!

I recently moved to NC from the DMV and I went back for a social visit. My boyfriend lives near this hotel hence the reason I chose it. I was very very pleased the room was spacious and very well kept. The bed slept well, it was quite and even though the highway (270) is right near the hotel, I could not hear any traffic what so ever. The staff was kind and very efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio is the next exit which has a movie theater, restaurants of all kinds and a nice place to grab drinks. And bethesda is about 15 minutes away were there is great shopping, dining and night life.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
May 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Excellent hotel and very affordable. It was a bit further from the DC area that I wanted. DC places were expensive and when outskirts in MD were offered I tried that, not knowing that ROckville was so far. Anyway, the great accommodations and price compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
May 3, 2010

Very Good Hotel

Excellent hotel and very affordable. It was a bit further from the DC area that I wanted. DC places were expensive and when outskirts in MD were offered I tried that, not knowing that ROckville was so far. Anyway, the great accommodations and price compensated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget-minded DC businesswoman
Business
NC
Apr 18, 2010

Friendly service, nice rooms, bad timing

My room was a little odd, as the windows faced the "terrace" -- an indoor courtyard of sorts that appears to serve as a banquet room. The odd part is that there are tables set up right outside the window, and people passing by frequently that can look right in at you, even though you're on the second floor. I also had the misfortune of being right in the midst of a block of rooms that were hosting a middle school field trip. Enough said. But, the rooms were very nice, superbly clean, with a comfy chaise lounge and pleasant decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Budget-minded DC businesswoman
Business
NC
Apr 18, 2010

Friendly service, nice rooms, bad timing

My room was a little odd, as the windows faced the "terrace" -- an indoor courtyard of sorts that appears to serve as a banquet room. The odd part is that there are tables set up right outside the window, and people passing by frequently that can look right in at you, even though you're on the second floor. I also had the misfortune of being right in the midst of a block of rooms that were hosting a middle school field trip. Enough said. But, the rooms were very nice, superbly clean, with a comfy chaise lounge and pleasant decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top