$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
View map of 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cangri
Business
Sterling, VA 20164, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Good Place!!!

We stayed for one night and everything was good. Will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling Alley on the other side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County
Aug 6, 2011

Fell just short of Great

The room was great, the service good, but the business center left a lot to be desired. Only one computer with a software that limited the capabiliities to word process, use the internet and had many other limitations. Also, the gym was not open 24 hours but the business center was. Don't understand why one would and the other wouldn't. Overall the stay was pleasant but I would not stay their again if I return on a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

FedEx about 2 miles away but is not a 24 hour service. If you are visiting this hotel on business, this info will be helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockero
Business
Barranquitas, PR
Jun 3, 2011

Very nice and clean hotel

We were travelling from Philadelphia to North Carolina and made a stop at the Crowne Plaza to visit DC. We expected to be near Washington, DC but it doesn't matter. The hotel was very clean, an excellent service at the front desk, room temperature was excellent, the beds: ufffff!!!!! My wife went for a rest at 6:00pm and wake up the other day at 10am. we ordered a pizza with hot wings and a 2 lt.coke for just 18.95 @ a pizzeria in front of the hotel, with free delivery directly to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arwanda
Business
saginaw michigan
May 17, 2011

no hot water

First let me say there was no hot water the first night. The manager did say we would get a reduction [...]. I am hoping this is resolved quickly!!! The lock on one of the rooms was broken and theyy promised to have it fixed the next day and it was not. We stayed two days. This would have been a wonderful hotel experience if it wasn't for these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birdsboro PA
Apr 5, 2011

Very nice accomodations

The suite was very comfortable and the rooms were large. We had plenty of room to relax and the beds were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jan 30, 2011

Fantastic family getway

It's a good and cleen hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
-
Dec 19, 2010

Horrible

Checked in... No heat in the room at all... Technician came by around 11pm with the room still at 60 Degrees. They switched my room to another in the middle of the night and not even an apology from management in the morning.. I have no idea how they were given 4 stars. I'll try the Hilton up the road instead next time. What a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lewisburg, PA
Oct 31, 2010

Nice rooms, thin walls

Staff was friendly, fast check in, clean and close to Washington, DC. Thin walls like most hotels, but other than that a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Small sushi bar down the road, Momo Taro Sushi, great food, low price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jeraey
Oct 25, 2010

unbeatable location for price

Adequate - Good value for the money. Room was neat clean, but on the small side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Oct 5, 2010

Pluses and minuses at Rockville Crowne

I got this room for a great price on [...] about $90 a night. The hotel is rated four star and was comparable in price to three star hotels. Nice hotel, but a few drawbacks that do not, in my mind, a four star hotel make. It's older; you can tell by they way they rigged the plumbing in the bathroom; plus there were a couple of rust issues and no vent, so it got pretty foggy in there after a shower. I wasn't in the hotel much. Breakfast is a buffet affair, but it terminated at 10 a.m. and there was no way to even order anything. Room service in the evening was good for both the food quality (a very reasonalbe, generous and tasty prime rib) and quick service (within 15-20 mins). Location was near the terminus of the Metro's red line @ Shady Grove, which is exactly what I needed. But it may not be for some; not much choice out there for restaurants or even a gas station. Hotel provides shuttle to Metro. Room was very nice, spacious, but weird double doors to bathroom. Had nice set up for desk work, but it was not conducive for in room meal. I made do, however. Also, the windows do not open to get any kind of fresh air.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top