$76 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
View map of 3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
59 reviews
Nice stay!

This location was very clean and comfortable. The staf provided quality customer service. I will... See full review

  • BoyboyCrum
  • Apr 17, 2015
Great stay!

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Quality customer service, and clean comfortable room. I will visit... See full review

  • BoyboyCrum
  • Apr 15, 2015
If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in the DC metro area, consider the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 in the Tech Corridor and a mile from the Shady Grove Metro. We are convenient to DC, Germantown and Tyson Corner. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to prominent businesses like DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin, NCI, NIST, Otsuka, Meddimmune, Teva and more. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to DC attractions, Strathmore Music Center, SportsPlex, Going Ape and Needwood Public Golf Course. At Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD, Your Success Matters. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Our light filled atrium offers a unique setting and comfortable atmosphere. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. Enjoy free parking, a well-equipped health club with yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant or room service. For the very best in affordable and convenient Washington, D.C. area accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Please explore our website or call us direct to make your next stay most successful.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

★★★
$79
4.2 / 5 52 reviews
★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 72 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$66
4.0 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$89
4.0 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$101
4.3 / 5 34 reviews
★★★
$75
4.3 / 5 11 reviews
★★★
$76
4.1 / 5 41 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cangri
Couples
Sterling, VA 20164, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Good Place!!!

We stayed for one night and everything was good. Will recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Bowling Alley on the other side of the road.

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlene fisher
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Business/pleasure trip

The hotel it self was great, what I did not like was the internet code they provided me was wrong. Therefore, I had to travel to another hotel to use their service, furthermore, when they corrected the problem no one informed when the staff told me the will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoyboyCrum
Single
Kenilworth
Apr 17, 2015

Nice stay!

This location was very clean and comfortable. The staf provided quality customer service. I will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BoyboyCrum
Single
Kenilworth
Apr 15, 2015

Great stay!

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Quality customer service, and clean comfortable room. I will visit again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PDworc
Single
MA
Dec 3, 2014

getaway

Easy access.Clean friendly up to date. Went for a high school reunion and would use again. Up to date,convenient to other activities and the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocket1
Business
Los Angeles CA
Oct 16, 2014

Convenient location

Staff was very professional and organized. Easy Checkin and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful1
Family
Delaware
Oct 13, 2014

One night stay

The lobby was nice. Breakfast was expensive. There was clothing in our room left from the previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nomadterp
Family
Carlsbad,CA
Aug 19, 2014

Good but not great

It was clean and the rooms were quiet. Good location, convenient to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Absentee friend
Friends
Boston
Jun 12, 2014

Quick Trip

I was in town for a graduation so just needed a place to crash for the night and bath room with out a waiting line. This was a quiet and comfortable place to stay. Great water pressure in the shower. House keeping needs to dust under the bath vanity. Staff was very nice. Amenities look good just didn't have time to uses them. I do recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArizonaRider
Single
Scottsdale Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Great Hotel for price

When I arrived,didn't realize hit he hotel is in a business district. it was a nice hotel, love the free parking and the huge ample room to park. Location was very quick to Rockville and Silver Springs where I was visiting family. I am a single father raising my son on my own. We typically over pay for nicer hotels in more of a traffic area. My sone love it, the pool and small but adequate. Was a little thrown back a little by the interior it could use a little more updating. Some people may not this...it was a wedding party going on the same weekend my son and I were there. Oh the hotel is very convenient to freeway and D.C. The only I could gripe about was how slow the elevator was..Not really a big deal cause we used stairs, but it takes a little second for the elevator to close. I was so amazed how comfortable and huge the bed was. Really really was amazing how relaxing and comfortable it was. I would stay here at this again no doubt. I'm 36 years old and my son is 9 just so you'll get a clue algae of reviewer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick distance to highways

Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfessorTraveler
Business
Washington D.C.
May 7, 2014

Good place to stay when on business

My wife and I spent a night at the hotel when we had an early morning meeting in Rockville (and it would have been somewhat difficult to reach there by 7:00 a.m. from our home 55 miles away). Didn't have the opportunity to use many of the hotel services, but the overnight stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers shuttle to take guests to local shopping or other locations.

Back to menu Return to top