$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

4 stars
3 Research Court, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Pretty good stay!

It was a last minute reservation & everything went smoothly. The only thing that i did not like is... See full review

  • AJJ TW
  • Oct 21, 2014
Convenient location

Staff was very professional and organized. Easy Checkin and out. See full review

  • Rocket1
  • Oct 16, 2014
If you're looking for an affordable, upscale hotel in the DC metro area, consider the Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD. Our 100% smoke free hotel is conveniently located on I-270 in the Tech Corridor and a mile from the Shady Grove Metro. We are convenient to DC, Germantown and Tyson Corner. Business travelers will appreciate our close proximity to prominent businesses like DHHS, Shady Grove Adventist Hospital, Johns Hopkins University, University of Maryland, Lockheed Martin, NCI, NIST, Otsuka, Meddimmune, Teva and more. Leisure guests will find our Rockville accommodations offer quick access to DC attractions, Strathmore Music Center, SportsPlex, Going Ape and Needwood Public Golf Course. At Crowne Plaza Washington, D.C Rockville, MD, Your Success Matters. Our premium Rockville hotel facilities include over 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Our spacious meeting rooms are perfect for conferences as well as special occasions or social events. Our light filled atrium offers a unique setting and comfortable atmosphere. This upscale Rockville hotel provides the best in hospitality and amenities. Enjoy free parking, a well-equipped health club with yoga studio, free high-speed Internet access and fine dining in our restaurant or room service. For the very best in affordable and convenient Washington, D.C. area accommodations, choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Rockville, MD. Please explore our website or call us direct to make your next stay most successful.

Hotel Map

39.1046 -77.1871
Nearby airports
Dulles InterAirport, (IAD), 25.00, MI, NE; Baltimore-Washington International Airpo, (BWI), 45.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Gift shop
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.1 mi

Dining

Atrium Bistro and Lounge
The Atrium Bistro and Lounge features a menu as unique as our hotel and You. Our Executive Chef has created a menu that has variety and is full of flavor. We feature something for just about every palate. Also, we offer monthly specials to make your mout

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AJJ TW
Business
Rockville
Oct 21, 2014

Pretty good stay!

It was a last minute reservation & everything went smoothly. The only thing that i did not like is that I couldnt get a late check out of 1pm. I checked in rather late. Overall, for last minute reservation, "That's Good Stuff & Bartender - young lady was friendly & great. Front desk needs to have a bell to ring to alert staff when guest arrives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocket1
Business
Los Angeles CA
Oct 16, 2014

Convenient location

Staff was very professional and organized. Easy Checkin and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wonderful1
Business
Delaware
Oct 13, 2014

One night stay

The lobby was nice. Breakfast was expensive. There was clothing in our room left from the previous guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nomadterp
Business
Carlsbad,CA
Aug 19, 2014

Good but not great

It was clean and the rooms were quiet. Good location, convenient to the freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Absentee friend
Business
Boston
Jun 12, 2014

Quick Trip

I was in town for a graduation so just needed a place to crash for the night and bath room with out a waiting line. This was a quiet and comfortable place to stay. Great water pressure in the shower. House keeping needs to dust under the bath vanity. Staff was very nice. Amenities look good just didn't have time to uses them. I do recommend this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ArizonaRider
Business
Scottsdale Arizona
Jun 11, 2014

Great Hotel for price

When I arrived,didn't realize hit he hotel is in a business district. it was a nice hotel, love the free parking and the huge ample room to park. Location was very quick to Rockville and Silver Springs where I was visiting family. I am a single father raising my son on my own. We typically over pay for nicer hotels in more of a traffic area. My sone love it, the pool and small but adequate. Was a little thrown back a little by the interior it could use a little more updating. Some people may not this...it was a wedding party going on the same weekend my son and I were there. Oh the hotel is very convenient to freeway and D.C. The only I could gripe about was how slow the elevator was..Not really a big deal cause we used stairs, but it takes a little second for the elevator to close. I was so amazed how comfortable and huge the bed was. Really really was amazing how relaxing and comfortable it was. I would stay here at this again no doubt. I'm 36 years old and my son is 9 just so you'll get a clue algae of reviewer .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quick distance to highways

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ProfessorTraveler
Business
Washington D.C.
May 7, 2014

Good place to stay when on business

My wife and I spent a night at the hotel when we had an early morning meeting in Rockville (and it would have been somewhat difficult to reach there by 7:00 a.m. from our home 55 miles away). Didn't have the opportunity to use many of the hotel services, but the overnight stay was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers shuttle to take guests to local shopping or other locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chengdm
Business
New York, NY
Apr 29, 2014

good location

only problem is that breakfast is not included with your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarioSz
Business
Jerusalem, Israel
Mar 26, 2013

Nice hotel

Shuttle service but you still need your own car. To Washington DC (center) one hour in the Metro train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very near, shuttle service provided by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crowne Plaza WASHINGTON DC - ROCKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
First time in New Orleans
Business
North Carolina, USA
Mar 25, 2013

Large rooms, yet a motel-atmosphere to it

Overpriced for what it offers. Rooms are large, yet strangely enough bathrooms are not completely sealed from the bedroom - the bathroom's door opens in the middle like a Far-West saloon. Food is good. The heating system in some rooms (e.g. mine) needs to be activated manually. Location is on the far-NW end of the red-metro line, which a hotel shuttle connects to - sometimes you can wait for 15-30 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. There are no restaurants, malls or other attractions on walking distance to the hotel - you need a car for transportation or take the shuttle to the metro-station and then go to where the metro goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinning at the hotel is good and priced at reasonable prices. Considering that without a car you have no other options, this is a plus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top