$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

3 stars
2500, Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Quiet stay

Located in a nice place, good size rooms. The staff was very polite. Put us to adjacent rooms with... See full review

  • Roice
  • Oct 13, 2013
Transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest

Indoor pool is a great transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest with his new wife See full review

  • KIDRON
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Rockville, Maryland hotel ideally located near both Rockville and Gaithersburg business districts. Guests at our hotel in Rockville can take advantage of our inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy easy access to Otsuka, Lockheed Martin, Life Technologies and JDA Software, plus an array of restaurants and shops in the Fallsgrove Village Center and Washingtonian Center from our Rockville, MD hotel. Amenities include a well-equipped hotel fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary airport shuttle service. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rockville is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Hotel Map

39.1047 -77.1897
Area served
Rockville Town Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 43.00, MI, SE;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBALL Fan 12
Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Overall the experience was enjoyable and relaxing. We had no problems during our two day stay and would return to this location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Entertainment center features movies, dining and shopping options for all!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2008

Ok, but not great, may try elsewhere next time.

Nothing too special. The location was great but the room and hotel seemed to be a little old - didn't feel as clean and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Dec 20, 2008

Ok, but not great, may try elsewhere next time.

Nothing too special. The location was great but the room and hotel seemed to be a little old - didn't feel as clean and up to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 22, 2011

Good Quality Hotel Option in Rockville MD

Decent location for easy access to I-270. Comfortable standard rooms, clean, free internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monty IV
Fallbrook, California
Oct 15, 2013

Pleasant Surprise

One expects s certain level of accommodation at a three star hotels and this hotel exceeds expectation. I would put it in the 3+ category. The room had a very comfortable king size bed along with a small sofa, a desk with reclining chair, a coffee table and two small end tables. These items all fit into a nice size, appealing room. The hotel was airy and welcoming without being pretentious. The staff was helpful and friendly. There is a well appointed breakfast/snack bar available (breakfast was not included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Louis
Mar 22, 2011

Good Quality Hotel Option in Rockville MD

Decent location for easy access to I-270. Comfortable standard rooms, clean, free internet service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 19, 2009

Good Value

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and efficient. Liked the coffee service in the morning. Location is so-so, only one restaurant within reasonable distance and it was expensive. Surrounding area is sketchy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New Hampshirer
New Hampshire
Feb 26, 2014

convenient for brief stay with a car

All computer terminals in the lobby somewhat malfunctioning. Magazines left on the night table inadvertently removed (?thrown out)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Smart
UK
Feb 9, 2014

Mrs Dommy Chaiya Opio

The staff were very friendly, ready to help with Shuffle bus and sign post guests. The bad experience was the day my husband and I arrived in the hotel there was no hot water to shower with. The hot water was available the following day in the afternoon. You can imagine after long journey for more than 8 hour no hot water to refresh with. Even the following morning still no hot water. During my booking of the hotel, I paid for 4 days breakfast for two people, I was surprise to see that I have been charged for the breakfast we ate on our last day. I di not believe this to be a mistake after I had explained to the lady at the breakfast counter that our breakfast were inclusive to the room. I called the courtyard Marriott Rockville about my bank card was charged wrongly, the staff I spoke could not believe what I explained to him. I stated clearly that our breakfast was inclusive to the room but he was unable to check the system and refund my 25.97 dollars US. I feel I'm treated unfairly by taking that amount of money for something which I did not buy in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIDRON
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest

Indoor pool is a great transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest with his new wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBALL Fan 12
Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Overall the experience was enjoyable and relaxing. We had no problems during our two day stay and would return to this location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Entertainment center features movies, dining and shopping options for all!

Back to menu Return to top