$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

3 stars
2500, Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
26 reviews
Quiet stay

Located in a nice place, good size rooms. The staff was very polite. Put us to adjacent rooms with... See full review

  • Roice
  • Oct 13, 2013
Transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest

Indoor pool is a great transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest with his new wife See full review

  • KIDRON
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Rockville, Maryland hotel ideally located near both Rockville and Gaithersburg business districts. Guests at our hotel in Rockville can take advantage of our inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy easy access to Otsuka, Lockheed Martin, Life Technologies and JDA Software, plus an array of restaurants and shops in the Fallsgrove Village Center and Washingtonian Center from our Rockville, MD hotel. Amenities include a well-equipped hotel fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center and complimentary airport shuttle service. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rockville is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Hotel Map

39.1047 -77.1897
Area served
Rockville Town Center
Nearby airports
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport, (DCA), 25.00, MI, NW; Washington Dulles International Airport, (IAD), 28.00, MI, NW; Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport, (BWI), 43.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 26
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KIDRON
San Jose, CA
Jun 16, 2014

Transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest

Indoor pool is a great transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest with his new wife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosetta Stone
Durham, NC
Oct 14, 2013

Family Weekend

We stayed at the Courtyard Rockville, 9-13 October on our trip to MD to celebrate a relative's birthday. The stay at Courtyard was very pleasant, the rooms clean and the staff courteous. It was close to I270 so we could get to our destination in Germantown conveniently. Comfortable beds.......can't ask for more. Three rooms and no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Proximity to I270

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roice
New York
Oct 13, 2013

Quiet stay

Located in a nice place, good size rooms. The staff was very polite. Put us to adjacent rooms with a door to open in between. So it felt like home. I wish they had the free breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Edison, NJ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Good Business Trip Stay

Excellent front desk, very cheerful and friendly, helpful and accommodating! Rooms are not that sound proofed hence one could hear the conversation from neighboring room or from the corridor.... Nice ambience, good bistro and kid friendly amenities with short drive to Rockville Town Center providing excellent entertainment and food options...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockville town square offers excellent entertainment and restaurants choice

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jul 11, 2011

family reunion

comfortable relaxing evening and morning good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

town square

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc
Jul 11, 2011

family reunion

comfortable relaxing evening and morning good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

town square

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb/Joe
Irwin, PA
Jan 24, 2010

March for Life

They were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb/Joe
Irwin, PA
Jan 24, 2010

March for Life

They were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top