$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 11, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

3 stars
2500, Research Boulevard, Rockville, MD 20850
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
19 reviews
Quiet stay

Located in a nice place, good size rooms. The staff was very polite. Put us to adjacent rooms with... See full review

  • Roice
  • Oct 13, 2013
Transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest

Indoor pool is a great transitional resort for my son's post-wedding rest with his new wife See full review

  • KIDRON
  • Jun 16, 2014
Welcome to the Courtyard Rockville, Maryland hotel ideally located near both Rockville and Gaithersburg business districts. Guests at our hotel in Rockville can take advantage of our inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy easy access to Otsuka, Lockheed Martin, Life Technologies and JDA Software, plus an array of restaurants and shops in the Fallsgrove Village Center and Washingtonian Center from our Rockville, MD hotel. Amenities include a well-equipped hotel fitness center, indoor pool and 24-hour business center. Your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott Rockville is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Rockville also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 6.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roice
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2013

Quiet stay

Located in a nice place, good size rooms. The staff was very polite. Put us to adjacent rooms with a door to open in between. So it felt like home. I wish they had the free breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb/Joe
Business
Irwin, PA
Jan 24, 2010

March for Life

They were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Jul 11, 2011

family reunion

comfortable relaxing evening and morning good nights sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

town square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
askmewhat
Business
Edison, NJ, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Good Business Trip Stay

Excellent front desk, very cheerful and friendly, helpful and accommodating! Rooms are not that sound proofed hence one could hear the conversation from neighboring room or from the corridor.... Nice ambience, good bistro and kid friendly amenities with short drive to Rockville Town Center providing excellent entertainment and food options...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rockville town square offers excellent entertainment and restaurants choice

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBALL Fan 12
Business
Maryland
Oct 15, 2012

Great Stay

Overall the experience was enjoyable and relaxing. We had no problems during our two day stay and would return to this location in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rio Entertainment center features movies, dining and shopping options for all!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
switu
Business
toronto
Mar 11, 2013

Very Nice and clean, good location

Very nice and clean with good location, I would recomende it for sure. Pool was not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nmin
Business
FL
Apr 5, 2013

Short Trip

My husband and I stayed there for two nights. The staff was great. The room was nicely updated. My husband loved the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Across the street there is a nice Italian restaurant. Definitely check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CB1000
Business
SILVER SPRING, MD
Aug 13, 2013

GREAT WIFEY & ME TIME

AWESOME!! VERY NICE... THE POWDER ROOM NEEDS RETURN VENT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rosetta Stone
Business
Durham, NC
Oct 14, 2013

Family Weekend

We stayed at the Courtyard Rockville, 9-13 October on our trip to MD to celebrate a relative's birthday. The stay at Courtyard was very pleasant, the rooms clean and the staff courteous. It was close to I270 so we could get to our destination in Germantown conveniently. Comfortable beds.......can't ask for more. Three rooms and no complaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Proximity to I270

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Rockville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Smart
Business
UK
Feb 9, 2014

Mrs Dommy Chaiya Opio

The staff were very friendly, ready to help with Shuffle bus and sign post guests. The bad experience was the day my husband and I arrived in the hotel there was no hot water to shower with. The hot water was available the following day in the afternoon. You can imagine after long journey for more than 8 hour no hot water to refresh with. Even the following morning still no hot water. During my booking of the hotel, I paid for 4 days breakfast for two people, I was surprise to see that I have been charged for the breakfast we ate on our last day. I di not believe this to be a mistake after I had explained to the lady at the breakfast counter that our breakfast were inclusive to the room. I called the courtyard Marriott Rockville about my bank card was charged wrongly, the staff I spoke could not believe what I explained to him. I stated clearly that our breakfast was inclusive to the room but he was unable to check the system and refund my 25.97 dollars US. I feel I'm treated unfairly by taking that amount of money for something which I did not buy in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top