$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1251 W Montgomery Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
74 reviews
Exceeded expectations

This is a very comfortable Hotel, it is almost like being in a condo, rooms are spacious, you get a... See full review

  • dayne
  • Nov 29, 2014
Nice easy access to Rockville

The hotel is centrally located to Hwy 270 and provided easy access to all the major thoroughfares.... See full review

  • Pete from PA
  • Nov 3, 2014
Our Rockville hotel features government rates in the Washington DC area, along with a convenient location close to Washington DC. If you need easy access to business travel in Rockville, MD, our hotel is in the perfect location. Hotels near Rockville, MD provide a great location and an unbeatable value. Washington DC is just 12 miles away, which makes it easy for our Rockville hotel guests to go into the city for leisure, sightseeing or business. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel to make guests feel right at home. We also offer a free shuttle to the Metro, shopping and dining at our Rockville hotel. Before a full day of sightseeing or work, you need a great, filling breakfast to get started. Thats why we offer a free, hot full American breakfast buffet every day with waffles, pastries, fruits, cereals, yogurt, juice and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Rockville, MD have a superior location that allows for easy traveling. Government travel in Washington DC and Rockville is also simple with our meeting facilities, and we regularly host government employees at our Rockville hotel. The National Institute of Health (NIH), BAE Systems, Aeras and Rockville businesses all choose us when planning a corporate event or business travel in the region. With our free shuttle to the Metro, were just steps away from Washington DCs major attractions. Our Rockville hotel offers a great value compared to the prices of downtown DC hotels. TripAdvisor and guest reviews agree that our value, spacious accommodations and friendly service make us a local favorite. For your next trip, stay with us and enjoy well-appointed rooms and the best location in town. Whether youre here for government business or simply on vacation, well take care of you. Luxury bedding, peace and quiet are all yours at our Rockville hotel. Book your private room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites and enjoy a great vacation! Management reserves the

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,STUDIO,NSMK,1 SOFABD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXEC LEVEL,42HDTV,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,2RM EXEC,NSMK,1SFBD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5 mi

Dining

California Pizza Kitc
2.5 mile(s) from California Pizza Kitc, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in the Rio Center, a local hot spot with a lake, shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
La Tasca
2 mile(s) from La Tasca, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Uncle Julio's Rio Café
2.5 mile(s) from Uncle Julio's Rio Café, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, Located in the Rio Center, a local hot spot with a lake, shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Tara Thai
2.5 mile(s) from Tara Thai, Full Service, Thai, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in the Rio Center, a local hot spot with a lake, shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Callaway's Restaurant
Callaway's Restaurant, on premises, Buffet, American, Open for: breakfast, Located in the hotel. Includes free hot full American breakfast buffet daily free to all overnight guests. Open for dinner, offering a casual environment to enjoy pizza, wings,
Cafe Deluxe
2.5 mile(s) from Cafe Deluxe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Vie de France
2 mile(s) from Vie de France, Full Service, French, Open for: dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Gordon Biersch
Across the street from Gordon Biersch, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Bar Louie
2 mile(s) from Bar Louie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Joe's Crab Shack
2.5 mile(s) from Joe's Crab Shack, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in the Rio Center, a local hot spot with a lake, shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 74
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DNNFR
Business
Rockville, MD
Dec 14, 2013

Quick East Coast Trip

This was a very nice treat. The free breakfast we received was a very nice touch. Would stay here again if ever in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marybth super mom
Business
san jose, ca
Sep 7, 2013

easy in easy out

This hotel has had many names as ownership has changed many times. The hotel is located a stones throw off I 270 at the Rockville exit. Access and egress are easy even at rush hour. The staff are young and or third world and they try hard to please ie no attitude problems. The included breakfast was worth getting up for,but nothing to rave about. Free parking is a plus. The room was clean and the mattress vary comfortable.Good value in the land of stratospheric prices and aggressive drivers .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelling Sue
Business
Michigan
Apr 16, 2013

Very comfortable bed with good linens.

We found the hotel easy to find and the parking convenient. The staff seemed knowledgeable and helpful. The bed was extremely comfortable. I liked the sheets, they were not stiff and the pillows were very comfortable. There was a large selection for breakfast. The shuttle is very convenient and runs every 20 minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the shuttle to the Metro to get to Washington DC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moryo
Business
Maryland
Feb 7, 2013

Good quality hotel

This is the perfect hotel for being close to metro and getting to Washington, D.C. The shuttle service took me to the metro and I was able to leave my car parked at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartyGo
Business
Indiana
Oct 24, 2012

Pleasant trip!

Favorable location for D.C. travel. Nice facility & accommodations. Shuttled to train station for area travel; hotel shuttle available to downtown Rockville, as well. Very hospitable staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naperville, IL
Dec 5, 2010

Some improvement needed!

We've stayed several times at this hotel, due to its location (near our daughters apartment). After checking in we experienced a problem with the toilet in our room (it was clogged). It couldn't be resolved so we were transfered to another room. Unfortunately, after being transferred to the new room I realized that I had left a valuable camera tripod in the vacated room. The next morning I asked the receptionist if I could retrieve the tripod, but she refused because she was the only person at the front desk, and said I would need to be escorted to the room, (she was the only staff person there at 7:30 AM). The room we originally reserved had a large king size bed, the only non-smoking room available had two double beds, it also had a problem with the toilet. The only way to flush the toilet was to remove the top of the water chest! I wanted to remain positive and enjoy the Thanksgiving Holiday, so didn't mention the issue to management. I removed the water chest lid when needed. I doubt if we stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morton, Il
Nov 2, 2010

Rockville

Thee bed was comfortable, the hot breakfast was nice but we got stuck in a handicapped room where it took two days to get a remote control, the shower head was broken, and the maids didn't do a very good job cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
md
Jun 27, 2010

"Unbeatable location for the price"

It was a perfect getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delray Beach, Florida
Mar 30, 2010

Nice hotel

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 18, 2010

Nice for the price

Decent hotel for the price. Great updated furniture, glad we had a fridge/microwave...The bathroom had areas on the door frame that looked beat up and chipped. Made it look less clean and not taken care of. The shower drain was rusted, looked gross. The room was too warm and our air conditioning wouldn't turn on. Housekeepers made a lot of noise in the early morning..and woke us up by 745am...Found a huge beatle in our room and it freaked me out, b/c it flew around after I turned on the microwave. Very reasonably priced for what we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top