$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 23, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1251 W Montgomery Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
73 reviews
Very comfortable hotel

We were there just one night, but the price, location, and accommodations were excellent. I would... See full review

  • Mme M
  • Jun 26, 2014
Loved it!

A family friend was at Walter Reed, it was close and comfortable! See full review

  • Selena Vacation Expert
  • May 26, 2014
Our Rockville hotel features government rates in the Washington DC area, along with a convenient location close to Washington DC. If you need easy access to business travel in Rockville, MD, our hotel is in the perfect location. Hotels near Rockville, MD provide a great location and an unbeatable value. Washington DC is just 12 miles away, which makes it easy for our Rockville hotel guests to go into the city for leisure, sightseeing or business. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel to make guests feel right at home. We also offer a free shuttle to the Metro, shopping and dining at our Rockville hotel. Before a full day of sightseeing or work, you need a great, filling breakfast to get started. Thats why we offer a free, hot full American breakfast buffet every day with waffles, pastries, fruits, cereals, yogurt, juice and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Rockville, MD have a superior location that allows for easy traveling. Government travel in Washington DC and Rockville is also simple with our meeting facilities, and we regularly host government employees at our Rockville hotel. The National Institute of Health (NIH), BAE Systems, Aeras and Rockville businesses all choose us when planning a corporate event or business travel in the region. With our free shuttle to the Metro, were just steps away from Washington DCs major attractions. Our Rockville hotel offers a great value compared to the prices of downtown DC hotels. TripAdvisor and guest reviews agree that our value, spacious accommodations and friendly service make us a local favorite. For your next trip, stay with us and enjoy well-appointed rooms and the best location in town. Whether youre here for government business or simply on vacation, well take care of you. Luxury bedding, peace and quiet are all yours at our Rockville hotel. Book your private room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites and enjoy a great vacation! Management reserves the

Hotel Map

39.089 -77.1773
Area served
Bethesda, Germantown, Potomac, College Park, Frederick, Baltimore, Old Town Alexandria,, Martinsburg,, Herndon,, Silver Spring, Columbia, Ocean City, Rockville, Silver Spring, Wheaton, Olney, Richmond,, Harpers Ferry,, Gaithersburg
Nearby airports
(DCA), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,STUDIO,NSMK,1 SOFABD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXEC LEVEL,42HDTV,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,2RM EXEC,NSMK,1SFBD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5 mi

Dining

Uncle Julio's Rio Café
2.5 mile(s) from Uncle Julio's Rio Café, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, Located in the Rio Center, a local hot spot with a lake, shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
La Tasca
2 mile(s) from La Tasca, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Five Guys Burger & Fries
2 mile(s) from Five Guys Burger & Fries, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Bar Louie
2 mile(s) from Bar Louie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
American Tap Room
2 mile(s) from American Tap Room, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Taste of Saigon
2 mile(s) from Taste of Saigon, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Starbucks Coffee
2 mile(s) from Starbucks Coffee, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Cafe Deluxe
2.5 mile(s) from Cafe Deluxe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Sushi Damo
2 mile(s) from Sushi Damo, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Gordon Biersch
Across the street from Gordon Biersch, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (73)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie Silver
Erie, PA
Jan 26, 2014

BW Rockville, MD

Wonderful, clean, spacious room. Hotel staff were great. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
PA
Jun 1, 2010

My stay at Rockville Best Western

Was out visiting friends wanted someplace close and economical. Got more than what I expected. VERYYYY nice :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dizzy in Philly
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 15, 2012

Great place to stay!

Comfortably clean room with a full breakfast buffet. Convenient shuttle and great business center. This hotel has it all, would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John S Business traveler
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 7, 2013

Very Comfortable for my business trip

Very nice business center. Close to numerous dining venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quay
Greater Pittsburgh, PA
May 13, 2013

ABSOLUTELY a winner!

Stayed for a volleyball tournament. Excellent comfort and very clean. Breakfast was phemonmenal complete with fluffy eggs, sausage, bacon, pancakes, waffles, danishes, bagels, yogurts and fruits!!! So delicious. Off the exit in nice area with things to do. By far, the best BestWestern I have ever stayed at. The price was beyond right for the area and the amenities and service. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Law conference
Business
Connecticut
Oct 2, 2013

Conference Stayed

We stayed here for a conference in DC and found it to be a great location for getting in and out of the city easily without the trouble of staying downtown. We enjoyed our room and would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrbob
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent

Clean, quiet, great place to stay when on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selena Vacation Expert
Cleveland, Ohio
May 26, 2014

Loved it!

A family friend was at Walter Reed, it was close and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Parma, Ohio
Jun 29, 2009

Good stopover on way to Williamsburg

My wife, 2 1/2 year old son, and I stayed at this hotel for one night on our way to Williamsburg, VA. It is located very nicely to the highway. Upon arrival, the person at the front desk noticed we had our son with us and apologized that the reservation was for a smoking room. This was probably my fault as I might have checked the wrong kind of room when booking online, but the apology was a nice gesture. The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The high speed wireless internet was very nice. The best part of this hotel, however, is the continental breakfast (the reason why I chose this hotel for our one night stayover). Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, fried diced potatoes, make your own waffles. Definitely not what you expect from a continental breakfast. If my family ever decides to visit DC, this would be the hotel we stay at. For the price, you can't beat it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 21, 2007

My review of Best Western Washington Gateway Hotel

I was very pleased with the accommodations and staff at the Best Western Gateway here in Rockville. Personally, my major need was of the type that one cannot reasonably expect hotel staff at any establishment to fulfill. Setting that aside, the room and hotel amenities were everything one could expect. More to the point, I was able to observe how they treated the tour group. The entire staff was very welcoming and hospitable. They even went to great lengths when one student was locked out of her room because her classmates fell asleep with the privacy lock set, and the TV blaring so they couldn't hear the phone ringing. I might add as a local resident that the Rockville Best Western Gateway is located right next to an interchange to a main feeder freeway for speedy access to the Beltway (oh joy), and they will shuttle you a mile to the Metro station for free if you prefer mass transit -- which I highly recommend to all D.C. visitors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search