$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

3 stars
1251 W Montgomery Avenue, Rockville, MD 20850-3133
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
102 reviews
Very comfortable hotel

We were there just one night, but the price, location, and accommodations were excellent. I would... See full review

  • Mme M
  • Jun 26, 2014
Loved it!

A family friend was at Walter Reed, it was close and comfortable! See full review

  • Selena Vacation Expert
  • May 26, 2014
Our Rockville hotel features government rates in the Washington DC area, along with a convenient location close to Washington DC. If you need easy access to business travel in Rockville, MD, our hotel is in the perfect location. Hotels near Rockville, MD provide a great location and an unbeatable value. Washington DC is just 12 miles away, which makes it easy for our Rockville hotel guests to go into the city for leisure, sightseeing or business. Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel to make guests feel right at home. We also offer a free shuttle to the Metro, shopping and dining at our Rockville hotel. Before a full day of sightseeing or work, you need a great, filling breakfast to get started. Thats why we offer a free, hot full American breakfast buffet every day with waffles, pastries, fruits, cereals, yogurt, juice and 100% Arabica coffee. Hotels in Rockville, MD have a superior location that allows for easy traveling. Government travel in Washington DC and Rockville is also simple with our meeting facilities, and we regularly host government employees at our Rockville hotel. The National Institute of Health (NIH), BAE Systems, Aeras and Rockville businesses all choose us when planning a corporate event or business travel in the region. With our free shuttle to the Metro, were just steps away from Washington DCs major attractions. Our Rockville hotel offers a great value compared to the prices of downtown DC hotels. TripAdvisor and guest reviews agree that our value, spacious accommodations and friendly service make us a local favorite. For your next trip, stay with us and enjoy well-appointed rooms and the best location in town. Whether youre here for government business or simply on vacation, well take care of you. Luxury bedding, peace and quiet are all yours at our Rockville hotel. Book your private room at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites and enjoy a great vacation! Management reserves the

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,STUDIO,NSMK,1 SOFABD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXEC LEVEL,42HDTV,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,2RM EXEC,NSMK,1SFBD,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.089 -77.1773
Area served
Bethesda, Germantown, Potomac, College Park, Frederick, Baltimore, Old Town Alexandria,, Martinsburg,, Herndon,, Silver Spring, Columbia, Ocean City, Rockville, Silver Spring, Wheaton, Olney, Richmond,, Harpers Ferry,, Gaithersburg
Nearby airports
(DCA), 24.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Discovery Zone: 5 mi

Dining

Uncle Julio's Rio Café
2.5 mile(s) from Uncle Julio's Rio Café, Cafe, American, Open for: lunch, Located in the Rio Center, a local hot spot with a lake, shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
La Tasca
2 mile(s) from La Tasca, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Five Guys Burger & Fries
2 mile(s) from Five Guys Burger & Fries, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Bar Louie
2 mile(s) from Bar Louie, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
American Tap Room
2 mile(s) from American Tap Room, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Taste of Saigon
2 mile(s) from Taste of Saigon, Full Service, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Starbucks Coffee
2 mile(s) from Starbucks Coffee, Coffee Shop, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Cafe Deluxe
2.5 mile(s) from Cafe Deluxe, Cafe, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Sushi Damo
2 mile(s) from Sushi Damo, Full Service, Japanese, Open for: dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.
Gordon Biersch
Across the street from Gordon Biersch, Full Service, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Located in downtown Rockville close to shopping and entertainment – free shuttle.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bosley
Atlanta, GA, USA
Oct 11, 2011

Perfect stop for road trip from Atlanta to NY

There was a great deal of construction in the area of the hotel and it was night time already. So, to say the least we were travel weary. Our GPS led us to the neighborhood of the hotel, but in a different direction. When I called the hotel front desk, Joshua was very helpful in guiding us in the right direction. He later gave us some restaurant menus to order dinner. We were a late arrival for hotel dinner. We spoke to the same young man earlier while in Virginia regarding our late arrival & he was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mme M
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 26, 2014

Very comfortable hotel

We were there just one night, but the price, location, and accommodations were excellent. I would highly recommend this Best Western as a clean and comfortable place to stay in the area. Breakfast is very good, the dinner menu was minimal - I recommend going out to nearby Rockvville Center. That's my only caveat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Grandma
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 4, 2014

Nice room, good breakfast, out-of-the-way location

The staff was very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, WiFi was free and easy to use. The (free) hot breakfast was excellent, with no watered down orange juice. The only negative was the lack of food when I arrived at 10:05 pm. The restaurant was closed and vending machines were not operating correctly. No other eating places were close by -- all that was available was order-out from local establishments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selena Vacation Expert
Cleveland, Ohio
May 26, 2014

Loved it!

A family friend was at Walter Reed, it was close and comfortable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
azpoohk
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Apr 26, 2014

Decent hotel outside of DC

I didn't spend much time here, getting in mid evening and leaving early morning, but the hotel was quite sufficient for my needs. It's a few miles from the metro, but has a free shuttle, making transportation easy (if you don't have a car). Overall, it was a good visit, getting the things that I expect at a Best Western hotel (microwave, fridge, full breakfast). I couldn't get the wi-fi to work, despite following the directions indicated, but I also didn't try too hard. My only complaint was the schedule imposed by the hotel. The fitness center is open 6 am to 11pm. Being near DC, I was very surprised that it was not 24 hours, and did not open earlier. Breakfast started at 6:30, shuttle runs hourly. To get to DC for an 8 am meeting, I had to compromise working out so I could grab food and catch the shuttle. As you use a key card to get into the fitness room, this could easily be open 24 hours. Beyond that, people were nice and it was a fine stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Feb 17, 2014

Working out of town

The rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McPinn
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2014

Best Western Rockville

Room was clean. Bed was squeaky. Bathroom was small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frannie Silver
Erie, PA
Jan 26, 2014

BW Rockville, MD

Wonderful, clean, spacious room. Hotel staff were great. Breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Jan 2, 2014

Great location

It is a very easy off and on to route 270 from the hotel which made my commute into DC a lot easier everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The location made my drive a lot shorter than any of the other hotels I stayed at.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plumb bob
Business
Washington DC
Dec 23, 2013

Great Hotel for a great for a great price

Easy on and off route 270 and the staff is always very helpful and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Rockville Hotel & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Terrbob
Business
Pennsylvania
Dec 18, 2013

Excellent

Clean, quiet, great place to stay when on business

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top