$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Econo Lodge Princess Anne

2 stars
10936 Market Lane US 13, Princess Anne, MD 21853
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
12 reviews
Fantastic place for a family

Clean, very good for the price. A nice staff, 24 hours available. Good breakfast! See full review

  • Samuel Super Dad
  • Sep 15, 2014
Princess Anne, MD

Had a great visit and went to Chincoteague and then to Ocean City. Got to see the grandchildren on... See full review

  • S Mont
  • Jul 30, 2012
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike, the newly renovated Econo Lodge of Princess Anne features a seasonal outdoor pool, a deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed internet service, warmly appointed guestrooms and friendly professional service. The hotel which is located in Princess Anne and is easily accessible off Route 13, is close to the historic downtown area. The property is also minutes away from the University of Maryland Eastern Shore, the Salisbury Zoo and to all the fun and sun of Ocean City, MD and Chincoteague Island, VA. Property newly renovated in late 2008 to include Exterior - Public Areas and Guestrooms. Pet Accommodation: 10.00 USD per night/pet. Pet limit: 2 pets per room. Hotel guest rooms were completely renovated in April 2014.

Hotel Map

38.1697 -75.6898
Nearby airports
Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, UMD E Shore 2 ml

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Princess Anne also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.9

58% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samuel Super Dad
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 15, 2014

Fantastic place for a family

Clean, very good for the price. A nice staff, 24 hours available. Good breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lnero317
Business
baltimore , md
Jul 7, 2014

weekend road trip

The hotel would have been a lot better if the staff was more friendly and welcoming. The description of the suite is a little deceiving because they have a kitchen with an oven which is nice but they should tell you to bring you own utensils, pots and pans. Luckily there was a family dollar near by. Other than these minor things I had a great weekend with friends :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CarolinaCarolyn
Business
Upstate SC
Sep 29, 2013

One night was enough!

We were just passing through, but we were quite disappointed in this motel. It was clean enough and nothing really WRONG, but the desk clerk was not personable or responsive, the breakfast was poor and the coffee was AWFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.T.
Business
Font Royal Virginia
May 29, 2013

Acceptable room and friendly staff

Everything that I expect in an overnight stay the Princess Anne Econo -Lodge gave; a presentable and comfortable room gave me a chance to "recharge" during a busy holiday. No problems with ;check-in. The staff had paperwork and key with only my signature required and was in room within minutes. This is a big advantage to the tired traveler. Thanks to the staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nice 49
Business
Newark DE
Sep 4, 2012

Unable to Rest

The smell in the room was horrible, unable to rest, strong smell of mildew. Would not stay there even if someone paid me to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Do not stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Will not do it again
Business
Maryland
Aug 20, 2012

Not worth the money

I will preplan next time because this hotel was not worth $110 and out of the way. It's about an hour away from OC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Mont
Business
Downingtown, PA
Jul 30, 2012

Princess Anne, MD

Had a great visit and went to Chincoteague and then to Ocean City. Got to see the grandchildren on vacation. Sure did surprise them! Hotel room was neat and clean no complaints on that. Would have like the continential breakfast to have been ready before 7:00AM, we are early risers and not much in this area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Between Ocean City, MD and Chincoteque, VA!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wadera
Business
mclean, va
Jun 11, 2012

beds were great! room was very clean!

What i liked about the hotel was the room, the airconditioner was working great the room was already cool the which was very welcome because the day time temperature was 94 degrees and very humid. There should be flat screen tv in the room, also the sinks could have been in the bathroom itself instead of in the room for more privacy. The location could have nearer Salisbury instead of 17 miles! from it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveling Mom
Business
Brodnax, VA
Jul 8, 2011

Poor Management

The location was optimal for our needs, but that was not the issue. We arrived at 215pm. Checkout is at 11am and check in at 2pm. After we checked in at the desk, then we were informed that the room may or may not be ready, but that we could go ahead and go to the room to check for ourselves. We did not see any cleaning carts out, or any activity that gave the impression that rooms were being cleaned at this time. When we opened the door, the room was trashed from the previous guests with towels, trash, etc. We called the front desk to inform the desk clerk and was told that we had to leave until it was cleaned, but we could leave our bags up at the desk. We opted to go to see family until the room was cleaned. When we came back, the room appeared clean, but was not. There was an odd odor in the room, but tolerable. We opened the refrigerator to put our drinks in, and found a wine bottle that was partially empty. I also found a small bug inside one of the pillows, not a bedbug, but a bug just the same. I sprayed the bed before being able to sleep in it. We were too tired by this time after making the trip there and we had asked if there was another room available when we initially checked in. We were unhappy with the continental breakfast area's maintenance. If it had been busy it would have been understandable, but there wasn't anyone in the area, including staff to cleanup or restock breakfast items. At checkout, we informed the desk attendant of the issues, and he seemed unconcerned. We have seen a real decline with several chains resulting in this type of management. We will not used this facility again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Princess Anne

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittstown NJ
Jul 20, 2009

Great Place to Stay

This was a great place to stay. Clean rooms, clean pool and a great continental breakfast too. I will stay here again next on our trip to the Outer Banks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top