$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 25, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

3 stars
View map of 4730 Painters Mill Rd, OWINGS MILLS, MD 21117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great front end staff

The room was very comfortable, clean and perfect for my stay. The front staff whether it was... See full review

  • Daria Z.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The room was brand new. I love that I could order movies from the TV. Great for the price and... See full review

  • J Stile
  • Oct 18, 2014
Our newly renovated spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:00am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini fridge, wet-dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Artful Gourmet
Specializes in American Grill, steaks, seafood, and Asian cuisine and complete cocktail bar for more casual dining.
CJs Restaurant - Seafood and Grill
Seafood, steamed crabs, sandwiches and entrees, cocktails and bar.
Red Robin
Full service cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beachyme
Business
Cinton Corners, NY
May 21, 2012

Ewwwwww....

The rooms were dingy, the walls were thin, I could hear people in the hallways...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marknrob
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 6, 2010

Rude receptionist, wrong room...

Paid for a king bed room in advance and when we arrived, was told no king rooms were available. Would not refund or compinsate. Receptionist was very rude. First time staying ion a hyatt and will be our last. Have had better service at motel 6!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Very Relaxing

This hotel does something that i hope a lot of other hotels start doing. They use an express kiosk to check in & out. Very helpful when compared to other hotels, where it takes you 10 mins or more to check out after waiting in line. The elevator and hallways were clean. The room was tidy, The bed was comfortable. I was impressed with the 42"HDTV but for some reason my room had no microwave???? and the floor i was staying on didn't have a ice machine? But the best thing about my stay was that I saw maybe 7 to 8 people (including staff and other guests) during my stay and this was from fri - Sat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel offered free transport within a 3 mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills California
Aug 9, 2010

[...]

This was the worst experience I have every had in traveling for more than 45 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
michelle h.
Business
Toledo
Mar 20, 2015

Work Trip

Someone was already checked into my room, the staff took care of this issue quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Very Relaxing

This hotel does something that i hope a lot of other hotels start doing. They use an express kiosk to check in & out. Very helpful when compared to other hotels, where it takes you 10 mins or more to check out after waiting in line. The elevator and hallways were clean. The room was tidy, The bed was comfortable. I was impressed with the 42"HDTV but for some reason my room had no microwave???? and the floor i was staying on didn't have a ice machine? But the best thing about my stay was that I saw maybe 7 to 8 people (including staff and other guests) during my stay and this was from fri - Sat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel offered free transport within a 3 mile radius

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach83d
Business
Delmar, Delaware
Jan 16, 2014

Business Trip

Beautiful Hotel with very spacious room!! Definitely worth the money. Was a little disappointed with the check in process. I stood there for about 10 minutes before someone was able to check me in. Breakfast buffet was good but a little pricey. Other then that...great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkFastFinishes
Business
Poconos1
Feb 4, 2014

Very Nice

We returned to the hotel as it was an excellent place to stay. It was as good the second time as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llauver
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Excellent comfort-minded hotel

This hotel takes the cake with very comfortable accommodations and very friendly staff. A colleague and I arrived in the evening and were pleased that the young lady at the desk could provide us with guidance to navigating the area to avoid morning traffic. Very modern decor and very spacious rooms. I hope to be this fortunate with my next reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Exclusive
Business
Upepr Marlboro
Dec 16, 2012

Great place for a weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and clean. The Breakfast was not very nice. Pancakes with no eggs or bacon/ sausage to go with it. Not a lot of choices at the breakfast bar. The TV was not friendly user. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Owen Mills Shopping center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top