$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

3 stars
View map of 4730 Painters Mill Rd, OWINGS MILLS, MD 21117

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Great front end staff

The room was very comfortable, clean and perfect for my stay. The front staff whether it was... See full review

  • Daria Z.
  • Dec 31, 2014
Fantastic Hotel

The room was brand new. I love that I could order movies from the TV. Great for the price and... See full review

  • J Stile
  • Oct 18, 2014
Our newly renovated spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:00am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills Rooms

Deluxe
View Room
Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
standard king or double room, or ADA room

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Artful Gourmet
Specializes in American Grill, steaks, seafood, and Asian cuisine and complete cocktail bar for more casual dining.
CJs Restaurant - Seafood and Grill
Seafood, steamed crabs, sandwiches and entrees, cocktails and bar.
Red Robin
Full service cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 31, 2010

great, well appointed, clean, modern

We used the fitness room, excellent equipment and machines...room was lovely, new, modern, extremely comfortable. Continental breakfast was excellent..fresh fruit and lots of choices...loved the granny smith apples in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to Baltimore Inner Harbor, the Aquarium was fantastic. Also, the waterfront and the neighborhood of Fell's Point. Quaint, funky shops, great restaurants and waterfront promenade

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micro max
Business
nj
Apr 22, 2012

Great Room, Freindly staff, excellent food at a great price

It was just wonderful, I use this hotel for area business and will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parson M
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Comfortable and more than expected

I was stunned by the room when I got in. The private sitting area inside the room gave it the feeling of a suite - something completely unexpected. Maintenance of the building was top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist me with several questions as well as pointed out local high points. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking in my opinion (fresh waffles and eggs other than cold/hard boiled are offered at lower cost properties), but filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Jun 13, 2009

Great room for a reasonable price

hotel staff was friendly and rooms were spacious and clean. Couldn't find anything I did not like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

30 minute ride to Baltimore Harbor

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx
Nov 28, 2008

Great Stay

I was completely surprised by the accomodations. That is I hadn't expected such a great stay. The room was wonderful, it being newer renovated helped. There were plenty of amenities: working desk and large sofa separated with a partition made it perfect for 3 people. The large flat screen TV was a perk and the beds were comfortable. Also, I enjoyed the continental breakfast, very health and thoughtful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall shopping and main road are very close

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphila
Aug 1, 2010

this was great

went swimming; no I like it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Nov 29, 2010

Great hotel!

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The large 42" flat screen TV can be view in the sitting area or the bed. The staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The Owings Mill mall was right across the street and offered everything for shopping or dining out. This hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We missed the continental breakfast because it closed at 10am

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambercrest
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Nov 30, 2010

Friendly and knowledgeable

Gave the kids and grandkids the house and my love and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Breakfast was perfect even though they ran out of french toast. Super clean...very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP-local coupons had buy one get one free. Don't be afraid to ask at the front desk.

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, best stay and friendly staff.

The room are junior suites, I love private sitting sections. The mini fridge is a plus. Very modern designed with clean lines and the colors are calming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several eating spots in one location.

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Stile
Business
Maryland
Oct 18, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

The room was brand new. I love that I could order movies from the TV. Great for the price and breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top