$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

3 stars
4730 Painters Mill Rd, OWINGS MILLS, MD 21117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
Very Nice

We returned to the hotel as it was an excellent place to stay. It was as good the second time as... See full review

  • MarkFastFinishes
  • Feb 4, 2014
Business Trip

Beautiful Hotel with very spacious room!! Definitely worth the money. Was a little disappointed... See full review

  • Rach83d
  • Jan 16, 2014
Our newly renovated spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:00am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

39.4014 -76.7844
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 50.00, MI, SW; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini fridge, wet-dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Artful Gourmet
Specializes in American Grill, steaks, seafood, and Asian cuisine and complete cocktail bar for more casual dining.
CJs Restaurant - Seafood and Grill
Seafood, steamed crabs, sandwiches and entrees, cocktails and bar.
Red Robin
Full service cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Jul 6, 2010

good stay

check in and out was easy and simple and the staff were really polite. place was better than i expected but the room was a tad smaller than i though still really nice, would highly recommended it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Sep 27, 2009

Great value for the money

Staff was very helpful and friendly; rooms were very nice - large and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Jul 7, 2009

Very Relaxing

This hotel does something that i hope a lot of other hotels start doing. They use an express kiosk to check in & out. Very helpful when compared to other hotels, where it takes you 10 mins or more to check out after waiting in line. The elevator and hallways were clean. The room was tidy, The bed was comfortable. I was impressed with the 42"HDTV but for some reason my room had no microwave???? and the floor i was staying on didn't have a ice machine? But the best thing about my stay was that I saw maybe 7 to 8 people (including staff and other guests) during my stay and this was from fri - Sat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel offered free transport within a 3 mile radius

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, New York
Jun 13, 2009

Great room for a reasonable price

hotel staff was friendly and rooms were spacious and clean. Couldn't find anything I did not like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

30 minute ride to Baltimore Harbor

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom frequent traveler
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2009

Enjoyable stay

I would stay hear again! The room was inviting. Good places to eat close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bronx
Nov 28, 2008

Great Stay

I was completely surprised by the accomodations. That is I hadn't expected such a great stay. The room was wonderful, it being newer renovated helped. There were plenty of amenities: working desk and large sofa separated with a partition made it perfect for 3 people. The large flat screen TV was a perk and the beds were comfortable. Also, I enjoyed the continental breakfast, very health and thoughtful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall shopping and main road are very close

Back to menu Return to top

Change search