$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

3 stars
4730 Painters Mill Rd, OWINGS MILLS, MD 21117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
28 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

The room was brand new. I love that I could order movies from the TV. Great for the price and... See full review

  • J Stile
  • Oct 18, 2014
Business Trip

This was nice hotel but the lobby was an absolute zoo with kids running wild. Desk clerk said I did... See full review

  • BuySod
  • Oct 13, 2014
Our newly renovated spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:00am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hotel Map

39.4014 -76.7844
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 50.00, MI, SW; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini fridge, wet-dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Dining

Artful Gourmet
Specializes in American Grill, steaks, seafood, and Asian cuisine and complete cocktail bar for more casual dining.
CJs Restaurant - Seafood and Grill
Seafood, steamed crabs, sandwiches and entrees, cocktails and bar.
Red Robin
Full service cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micro max
Business
nj
Apr 22, 2012

Great Room, Freindly staff, excellent food at a great price

It was just wonderful, I use this hotel for area business and will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llauver
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Excellent comfort-minded hotel

This hotel takes the cake with very comfortable accommodations and very friendly staff. A colleague and I arrived in the evening and were pleased that the young lady at the desk could provide us with guidance to navigating the area to avoid morning traffic. Very modern decor and very spacious rooms. I hope to be this fortunate with my next reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parson M
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Comfortable and more than expected

I was stunned by the room when I got in. The private sitting area inside the room gave it the feeling of a suite - something completely unexpected. Maintenance of the building was top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist me with several questions as well as pointed out local high points. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking in my opinion (fresh waffles and eggs other than cold/hard boiled are offered at lower cost properties), but filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCS Installations
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 23, 2011

We travel a lot

We travel a lot across the country for business. This hotel was by far one of the better in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, best stay and friendly staff.

The room are junior suites, I love private sitting sections. The mini fridge is a plus. Very modern designed with clean lines and the colors are calming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several eating spots in one location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ambercrest
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Nov 30, 2010

Friendly and knowledgeable

Gave the kids and grandkids the house and my love and I stayed two nights at this hotel. Breakfast was perfect even though they ran out of french toast. Super clean...very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

IHOP-local coupons had buy one get one free. Don't be afraid to ask at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Nov 29, 2010

Great hotel!

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and well appointed. The large 42" flat screen TV can be view in the sitting area or the bed. The staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. The Owings Mill mall was right across the street and offered everything for shopping or dining out. This hotel is highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

We missed the continental breakfast because it closed at 10am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marknrob
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 6, 2010

Rude receptionist, wrong room...

Paid for a king bed room in advance and when we arrived, was told no king rooms were available. Would not refund or compinsate. Receptionist was very rude. First time staying ion a hyatt and will be our last. Have had better service at motel 6!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 31, 2010

great, well appointed, clean, modern

We used the fitness room, excellent equipment and machines...room was lovely, new, modern, extremely comfortable. Continental breakfast was excellent..fresh fruit and lots of choices...loved the granny smith apples in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to Baltimore Inner Harbor, the Aquarium was fantastic. Also, the waterfront and the neighborhood of Fell's Point. Quaint, funky shops, great restaurants and waterfront promenade

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodland Hills California
Aug 9, 2010

[...]

This was the worst experience I have every had in traveling for more than 45 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top