$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 9, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

3 stars
View map of 4730 Painters Mill Rd, OWINGS MILLS, MD 21117

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew bmore natve
Business
Baltimore
Apr 21, 2013

comfortable

I only stayed for one night but it was an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend Hyatt Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Place for Me
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Feb 21, 2013

Just for the night

I stay here on a fairly regular basis. I keep coming back because I truly enjoy this hotel. It is almost perfect for me. The rooms are wonderfuly desinged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Place for Me
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Jan 2, 2013

Not wanting to travel home

I've stayed her a number of times over the past few months when I don't want risk driving home (lack of sleep). I love this hotel and I prefer not to say anywhere else. I particularly like how the rooms are designed. Keep up the good work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Delta Exclusive
Business
Upepr Marlboro
Dec 16, 2012

Great place for a weekend getaway

The hotel was nice and clean. The Breakfast was not very nice. Pancakes with no eggs or bacon/ sausage to go with it. Not a lot of choices at the breakfast bar. The TV was not friendly user. Overall, it was a nice place to stay for a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the Owen Mills Shopping center

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
beachyme
Business
Cinton Corners, NY
May 21, 2012

Ewwwwww....

The rooms were dingy, the walls were thin, I could hear people in the hallways...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
micro max
Business
nj
Apr 22, 2012

Great Room, Freindly staff, excellent food at a great price

It was just wonderful, I use this hotel for area business and will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llauver
Business
Harrisburg, PA, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Excellent comfort-minded hotel

This hotel takes the cake with very comfortable accommodations and very friendly staff. A colleague and I arrived in the evening and were pleased that the young lady at the desk could provide us with guidance to navigating the area to avoid morning traffic. Very modern decor and very spacious rooms. I hope to be this fortunate with my next reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Parson M
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Comfortable and more than expected

I was stunned by the room when I got in. The private sitting area inside the room gave it the feeling of a suite - something completely unexpected. Maintenance of the building was top notch and the staff went out of their way to assist me with several questions as well as pointed out local high points. The continental breakfast was a bit lacking in my opinion (fresh waffles and eggs other than cold/hard boiled are offered at lower cost properties), but filling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCS Installations
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 23, 2011

We travel a lot

We travel a lot across the country for business. This hotel was by far one of the better in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Dec 27, 2010

Excellent, best stay and friendly staff.

The room are junior suites, I love private sitting sections. The mini fridge is a plus. Very modern designed with clean lines and the colors are calming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several eating spots in one location.

Back to menu Return to top