$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

3 stars
4730 Painters Mill Rd, OWINGS MILLS, MD 21117
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
29 reviews
Fantastic Hotel

The room was brand new. I love that I could order movies from the TV. Great for the price and... See full review

  • J Stile
  • Oct 18, 2014
Great Rooms / Great Breakfast

I've come to really love the Hyatt Place rooms, always spacious, pretty and clean. Wall here seemed... See full review

  • kkgg11
  • Nov 14, 2014
Our newly renovated spacious guest rooms feature contemporary decor with stylish furnishings including the Hyatt Grand beds, state-of-the-art media and work center with a high-definition 42 inch flat panel television that easily integrates with laptops and other electronic devices, a comfortable cozy corner L-shaped sofa-sleeper, wet bar and bathroom vanity upgraded with granite countertops. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from. Served daily from 6:30am-9:00am (Monday-Friday) and 7:00am-10:00am (Sat-Sun) in our Guest Kitchen. Pet Policy - 1-6 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee. 7-30 nights a 75 Non-Refundable fee plus an additional 100 cleaning fee. Maximum of 2 dogs per room are permitted. Weight must be 50 lbs or less max of 75 lbs per room. Fees are in USD. Service Animals are exempt from fees.

Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills Rooms

RunOfHouse
Beautifully appointed guest rooms with separate sitting area and sleeping area. All the rooms have mini fridge, wet-dry bar, writing desk, two-line phones with data ports, 42in color HDTV , Free Wifi, irons-boards, hairdryers, voicemail.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.4014 -76.7844
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington Intl Airport, (BWI), 20.00, MI, N; Washington Dulles Intl Airport, (IAD), 50.00, MI, SW; Reagan National Airport, (DCA), 65.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Artful Gourmet
Specializes in American Grill, steaks, seafood, and Asian cuisine and complete cocktail bar for more casual dining.
CJs Restaurant - Seafood and Grill
Seafood, steamed crabs, sandwiches and entrees, cocktails and bar.
Red Robin
Full service cocktail bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach83d
Business
Delmar, Delaware
Jan 16, 2014

Business Trip

Beautiful Hotel with very spacious room!! Definitely worth the money. Was a little disappointed with the check in process. I stood there for about 10 minutes before someone was able to check me in. Breakfast buffet was good but a little pricey. Other then that...great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kkgg11
Business
NJ
Nov 14, 2014

Great Rooms / Great Breakfast

I've come to really love the Hyatt Place rooms, always spacious, pretty and clean. Wall here seemed a little thin, as I was woken by a neighbor VERY early in the morning. Also, bonus points for being pet friendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PhilsPhan
Business
Myerstown, PA
Nov 10, 2014

Overall great stay.

Have no complaints from arrival to departure. The stay was nice. Room was clean and cozy and breakfast was just enough. The breakfast attendant was a little grumpy but who wouldn't be with a whole U12 lacrosse team and their parents eating all at once. She did a great job keeping up and only a smile would had made it better. I've stayed in a Hyatt Place very similar to this one in downtown Pittsburgh and both experiences were pleasant. I'll will definitely look for a Hyatt Place on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother..the mall is empty. There is nicertainly restaurants nearby though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Stile
Business
Maryland
Oct 18, 2014

Fantastic Hotel

The room was brand new. I love that I could order movies from the TV. Great for the price and breakfast was included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BuySod
Business
Pinehurst, NC
Oct 13, 2014

Business Trip

This was nice hotel but the lobby was an absolute zoo with kids running wild. Desk clerk said I did not have a Hyatt gold passport membership. I did have one which is 519748437R. The front desk clerk said their Hyatt system doesn't show all the Gold Passport members.I found that hard to believe. Other staff people were professional and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkFastFinishes
Business
Poconos1
Feb 4, 2014

Very Nice

We returned to the hotel as it was an excellent place to stay. It was as good the second time as the first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rach83d
Business
Delmar, Delaware
Jan 16, 2014

Business Trip

Beautiful Hotel with very spacious room!! Definitely worth the money. Was a little disappointed with the check in process. I stood there for about 10 minutes before someone was able to check me in. Breakfast buffet was good but a little pricey. Other then that...great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biker Boy 2
Business
Newtown, CT
Aug 3, 2013

Great One Night Stay

Great room, very clean, good breakfast.. would go back again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew bmore natve
Business
Baltimore
Apr 21, 2013

comfortable

I only stayed for one night but it was an enjoyable stay. I would highly recommend Hyatt Place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Place for Me
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Feb 21, 2013

Just for the night

I stay here on a fairly regular basis. I keep coming back because I truly enjoy this hotel. It is almost perfect for me. The rooms are wonderfuly desinged.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfect Place for Me
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Jan 2, 2013

Not wanting to travel home

I've stayed her a number of times over the past few months when I don't want risk driving home (lack of sleep). I love this hotel and I prefer not to say anywhere else. I particularly like how the rooms are designed. Keep up the good work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top