$117 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Seabonay Motel

2 stars
28th St. & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
84 reviews
great

very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk See full review

  • pippylu
  • Jul 11, 2013
Great place for a inexpensive vacation

Friendly staff, great location, room clean, price was great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Inn with pool on the beach near Ocean City boardwalk

Seabonay Motel is located right on the beach, just block from the northern end of the boardwalk and close to many shops, restaurants, amusements, and the boardwalk tram. Features include an outdoor pool, cable television with HBO, and free coffee, tea, fruit, and morning newspaper. One unique attraction: every Monday and Friday from late June to late August, movies and sports games are projected on a 16-foot screen on the beach. Golf packages include preferred tee times at several top area courses.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary coffee, tea, and fruit
  • Free morning newspaper
  • 10% discount for AARP members and for stays of seven or more nights
Rooms

Guest rooms include one or two double beds, refrigerator, cable television with HBO, direct-dial telephone, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and hairdryer. Oceanfront rooms are available. Cribs available.

Features

Seabonay Motel is right on the beach and only a block from the end of the boardwalk with restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Amenities include a guarded beach with umbrella and chair rental service, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and morning newspaper for guests.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Seabonay Motel Rooms

Poolside Room
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, telephone.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabonay Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3568 -75.074
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Glasgow International Airport.
Area description
The Seabonay Motel is centrally located on Ocean City's world-famous Boardwalk. The property is on the oceanfront and has direct beach access. A multitude of restaurants, shops, amusements and nightlife are just steps away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Seabonay Motel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melanie2beme
Baltimore, Maryland
Sep 17, 2012

Cheap Room not all that good

Check in was good no wait at all upon entering the room there was a huge fly who stayed with me my whole day/night stay sleeping on the lamp shade, there were other little flies that were biting my legs. My bathtub would not stop dripping after I used it, the carpet in the room was dirty and the other mattress in the room was terribly worn I am happy it was just me so I could just sleep on the other bed. Everytime I sat on the toilet I had to balance myself for the seat being loose. I dont usually leave bad reviews and am not that picky but there are other hotels in the area same price range and better I will stay at the Rodeway Inn or Flagship if I need another cheap room sorry Seabonay was too dated and ran down. Good places to eat within driving distance also fast food Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut and Burger King, beach very short walk that was the best part but still not worth it not even for $50 a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can walk or drive to Higgins Crab House good all you can eat crabs and corn for $18

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nova beachcomber
DC Metro
Jun 13, 2010

good location

The beach is pretty good, broad and clean. It's a classical sandbar. And cycling is pleasant because of the flat landscape. There are several eateries to choose in walking distance. The motel is located right at the beach with nice oceanviews. Wi-Fi Internet is lacking, practically no lobby at reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nova beachcomber
DC Metro
Jun 13, 2010

good location

The beach is pretty good, broad and clean. It's a classical sandbar. And cycling is pleasant because of the flat landscape. There are several eateries to choose in walking distance. The motel is located right at the beach with nice oceanviews. Wi-Fi Internet is lacking, practically no lobby at reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbo2ga
Cumming, Ga.
Jun 4, 2010

Past Charms

Overall a nice stay. Reminded me in many ways of when I used to stay closer to the inlet years ago. Modern has it's place and so does past charms. Didn't use the pool but it looks clean and well kept. Friendly staff at the hotel & only one block off of the north end of the boardwalk, and only 5 blocks from the Sandbar karaoke bar. Mid-week after Memorial Weekend is nice and un-congested in the area. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbo2ga
Cumming, Ga.
Jun 4, 2010

Past Charms

Overall a nice stay. Reminded me in many ways of when I used to stay closer to the inlet years ago. Modern has it's place and so does past charms. Didn't use the pool but it looks clean and well kept. Friendly staff at the hotel & only one block off of the north end of the boardwalk, and only 5 blocks from the Sandbar karaoke bar. Mid-week after Memorial Weekend is nice and un-congested in the area. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhoenixGirl
Falls Church, VA
Apr 27, 2010

Decent beach hotel

The hotel was quite nice for an inexpensive beach front hotel. I stayed here before the beach season really kicked off, so it was quiet, but I did get the impression that they get quite busy toward spring break/summer. The room was comfortable and clean, and they have now made the first and second floors non-smoking. The pool is tiny & was being refurbished while I was there, but you walk straight out the back to the beach. Breakfast is just a basket of fruit, and tea/coffee and microwave available in the office. Wasn't a problem for me, but FYI. There was a nice mini-fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhoenixGirl
Falls Church, VA
Apr 27, 2010

Decent beach hotel

The hotel was quite nice for an inexpensive beach front hotel. I stayed here before the beach season really kicked off, so it was quiet, but I did get the impression that they get quite busy toward spring break/summer. The room was comfortable and clean, and they have now made the first and second floors non-smoking. The pool is tiny & was being refurbished while I was there, but you walk straight out the back to the beach. Breakfast is just a basket of fruit, and tea/coffee and microwave available in the office. Wasn't a problem for me, but FYI. There was a nice mini-fridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island,NY
Aug 1, 2009

not so good

The price is extremely high for this type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island,NY
Aug 1, 2009

not so good

The price is extremely high for this type of hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top