$217 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Seabonay Motel

2 stars
28th St. & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
84 reviews
great

very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk See full review

  • pippylu
  • Jul 11, 2013
Great place for a inexpensive vacation

Friendly staff, great location, room clean, price was great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Inn with pool on the beach near Ocean City boardwalk

Seabonay Motel is located right on the beach, just block from the northern end of the boardwalk and close to many shops, restaurants, amusements, and the boardwalk tram. Features include an outdoor pool, cable television with HBO, and free coffee, tea, fruit, and morning newspaper. One unique attraction: every Monday and Friday from late June to late August, movies and sports games are projected on a 16-foot screen on the beach. Golf packages include preferred tee times at several top area courses.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary coffee, tea, and fruit
  • Free morning newspaper
  • 10% discount for AARP members and for stays of seven or more nights
Rooms

Guest rooms include one or two double beds, refrigerator, cable television with HBO, direct-dial telephone, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and hairdryer. Oceanfront rooms are available. Cribs available.

Features

Seabonay Motel is right on the beach and only a block from the end of the boardwalk with restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Amenities include a guarded beach with umbrella and chair rental service, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and morning newspaper for guests.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Seabonay Motel Rooms

Poolside Room
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, telephone.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabonay Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3568 -75.074
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Glasgow International Airport.
Area description
The Seabonay Motel is centrally located on Ocean City's world-famous Boardwalk. The property is on the oceanfront and has direct beach access. A multitude of restaurants, shops, amusements and nightlife are just steps away.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Seabonay Motel

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 84
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tobey L
Luray, VA
Aug 14, 2012

Be realistic!

The location of this hotel was perfect. It is half a block from the last block on the boardwalk, so you can just hop on the tram or walk the 2.25 miles to get to the inlet. Our room was a ocean side view, but you could walk to the end of the row and see the ocean front on a public balcony. Our room was clean when we checked in and the housekeeper did make the beds and replace the towels daily, but the second day she didn't vacuum or change the trash. It wasn't a huge deal because with three adults we didn't really track in that much sand. I read other reviews where people claimed to have stuff stolen, so I was a little leary, but I hide my valuables like I would anywhere else and nothing went missing. The pool looked really clean, but I didn't use it. There is limited parking in front of the hotel, but there is a lot across one street, it isn't far. In fact at a larger hotel with a huge parking lot, you probably are still closer across the street than you are there. It is not a five star hotel, but I think it was perfect adequate. My wife was alittle upset that there was no hair dryer in the room because she didn't pack one, but it wasn't a huge deal. The front desk staff were very friendly and very quick. They answered any questions we had and didn't seem to be bothered by them. Overall, I would say that our stay was great, especially for booking last minute. I think people expect too much when they go to hotels/motels that are on the cheaper end of the spectrum. How much time do you actually spend in your room anyway? Lighten up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fractured Prune is in the shopping center on 30th street right down from the Seabonay. The best donuts this side of the Mississippi, and probably the other side too. Don't let the long line fool you; it doesn't take that long and if it did, you'll be more than happy with the product.

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaytana
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Good for the money

Only spent a night but it was clean and the bed was comfy. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Let's have some fun
newark, DE
Jun 4, 2012

Great location

Clean rooms, great location walking distance to anywhere you want to go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is the best place to go and this hotel is only about a 10 min walk from it.

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noesha
maryland
Apr 30, 2012

Cheap and clean

This hotel is dated, but clean and free from BEDBUGS! However the night I stayed with my friend and our children it was VERY noisey. I had to call front desk twice, finally the police had to be called to quiet down the noice level. The walls are very thin so you can hear every noise from outside and other rooms. If I wanted a quick get away that was cheap I would probably stay again. One night is OK. Wouldnt spend any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thebadegg
PA
Sep 14, 2011

Excellent location, friendly staff, etc.

+'s- Location, staff, decent pool, hot water, NO bedbugs, TV, A/C works great. -'s- broken bed springs, stained curtains, bathroom ceiling need to be replaced, musty smell. It's not unbearable; unless you're a sissy la la princess. How to Survive: Turn on A/C to get rid of smell, bring Febreze, sleep on the other bed, and don't look at the curtains or ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights.

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thebadegg
PA
Sep 14, 2011

Excellent location, friendly staff, etc.

+'s- Location, staff, decent pool, hot water, NO bedbugs, TV, A/C works great. -'s- broken bed springs, stained curtains, bathroom ceiling need to be replaced, musty smell. It's not unbearable; unless you're a sissy la la princess. How to Survive: Turn on A/C to get rid of smell, bring Febreze, sleep on the other bed, and don't look at the curtains or ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make reservations for Thursday, Friday, and Saturday nights.

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gammie
Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good location/Nice Pool-Thats about it...

What can I say?? When we opened the door we were hit with a terrible musty smell. Tub had rings around it, hair in the drain, mildew grout, and tile was badly stained. We knew this hotel was old going in, so thank goodness the beds were very comfortable, almost made it bearable. It was clean, except for the above. This motel would be great IF they made renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gammie
Virginia, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Good location/Nice Pool-Thats about it...

What can I say?? When we opened the door we were hit with a terrible musty smell. Tub had rings around it, hair in the drain, mildew grout, and tile was badly stained. We knew this hotel was old going in, so thank goodness the beds were very comfortable, almost made it bearable. It was clean, except for the above. This motel would be great IF they made renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tank
Ocean City, MD, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Beach Trip

The night manager was mean and had no personality. The maid was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Jul 8, 2011

Beach Trip

I was happy with this trip. I did not have any major issues while at this hotel. It is right on the beach and beds were comfortable. Did have some flies that wouldnt leave, but that did not effect our trip. We did not spend much time in the room when we were not sleeping. Pool was good size and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Coins

Back to menu Return to top