$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Seabonay Motel

2 stars
28th St. & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
55 reviews
great

very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk See full review

  • pippylu
  • Jul 11, 2013
Great place for a inexpensive vacation

Friendly staff, great location, room clean, price was great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Inn with pool on the beach near Ocean City boardwalk

Seabonay Motel is located right on the beach, just block from the northern end of the boardwalk and close to many shops, restaurants, amusements, and the boardwalk tram. Features include an outdoor pool, cable television with HBO, and free coffee, tea, fruit, and morning newspaper. One unique attraction: every Monday and Friday from late June to late August, movies and sports games are projected on a 16-foot screen on the beach. Golf packages include preferred tee times at several top area courses.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary coffee, tea, and fruit
  • Free morning newspaper
  • 10% discount for AARP members and for stays of seven or more nights
Rooms

Guest rooms include one or two double beds, refrigerator, cable television with HBO, direct-dial telephone, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and hairdryer. Oceanfront rooms are available. Cribs available.

Features

Seabonay Motel is right on the beach and only a block from the end of the boardwalk with restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Amenities include a guarded beach with umbrella and chair rental service, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and morning newspaper for guests.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Hotel Map

38.3568 -75.074
Area served
Ocean City.
Nearby airports
Glasgow International Airport.
Area description
The Seabonay Motel is centrally located on Ocean City's world-famous Boardwalk. The property is on the oceanfront and has direct beach access. A multitude of restaurants, shops, amusements and nightlife are just steps away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabonay Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Seabonay Motel Rooms

Poolside Room
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, telephone.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Seabonay Motel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 55
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

59% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pudge fom NJ
Whiting, NJ
Jul 28, 2013

Good location- tight rooms

Located at the beach, that's the good. Small rooms, not even a table to sit by. Bathroom door hits against bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Higgins crab house 3 blocks from motel. Very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Little Ray of Sunshine
Pikesville, Maryland
Jul 23, 2013

Seabonay

Seabonay Hotel is right on the beach and a couple of blocks from the boardwalk. We got a full refund for the room. The hotel needs a little work done to it. It had a couple of flies in the room and one area of the floor bent in as the wood was weak underneath. It just needs an aesthetics uplift. The staff and General Manager were great. They were polite over the phone and in person. They quickly understood our concern and the General Manager understood that we were on vacation and wanted to enjoy ourselves so he quickly gave us a full refund and also gave us some other hotels we could go to that were within our price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pippylu
pennsylvania
Jul 11, 2013

great

very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trukse
Scranton, PA
Sep 11, 2012

Terrible, Disgusting, Outdated Motel

My family stayed at the Seabonay Motel for 3 nights in early September. We were extremely disappointed with all aspects of our stay. We arrived early on Thursday, around 11:00 AM and unfortunately it was raining. We inquired about checking in early since the sign outside the Motel clearly stated they had vacancies. We were told our rooms were not available yet and we would be called when they were ready. We waited over 3 hours for our room to become available and finally received a call at 2:30 that we were able to check in. Upon checking in and going to our room we were shocked at how disgusting the rooms were. We had 2 rooms between our family and both rooms smelled heavily of mildrew. The bathrooms were disgusting, shower walls and grout were covered in mold/mildew. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds we had ever slept on and it we all slept terribly for 3 nights. I did not have high expectations as I knew this was a Motel and it was fairly inexpensive however in my opinion this motel should not even be open for business. The pictures provided on the website had to be taken at least 10-15 years ago and the exterior of the motel is in poor condition and very run down. Overall I was extremely dissatified with our stay at this motel and want to warn other people to beware before spending your money on what will definitely be a disappointment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr.Matt
Williamsport, pa area
Sep 2, 2012

Nice location, but needs deep cleaned and materials replaced.

The bathroom had black mold in the corners of the shower and floor, shower wall poorly repaired so i accidently pushed thru the tile while showering, carpet was tore up right inside exerior door exposing the rusty tack strips to step on when barefoot(looked liked a dog was trying to get out), same door had one inch gap on bottom(could see outside from the inside), mini fridge wouldn't cool to temp, tv had fuzzy purple picture, but with all that said the location was nice and the staff was friendly. The motel was cheap but should at least be maintenanced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kim adventurer
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 22, 2012

Get what you pay for.

The hotel was okay. The staff was excellent (Joe), he went the extra mile for me. When I booked my stay at the hotel I requested a non-smoking room, but when I got there they did not have one available. The room was muggy, and the roof had a leak. Over all is was a good experience for the price. The staff is what helped the stay much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The far end of the boardwalk was a half a block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ayu.
NY
Aug 22, 2012

never use this place again

not happy at all, it was dirty,very old looking ,not maintained place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

macky's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PoliceMom
Pa
Aug 20, 2012

Beach fun!

This hotel is PERFECT for location. Very short walk to beach. Couldn't get any easier when your toting kids toys and boogieboards. The staff was very nice. Room was very clean. They cleaned the pool every morning. The bad things about this hotel is the decor and maintainence. It is very very outdated and in disrepair. Towels were threadbare, gave only conditioner but no shampoo, the bedspread was ugly and threadbare, bathroom was from the 70's. This could be an awesome hotel with minor repairs to rooms and updating the decor. Also there was no clear sign for the front desk. Adding a breakfast could be a big bonus! Overall a good hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loveh2o
richmo.d va
Aug 14, 2012

just fine

Booked room last minute . We just meeded a bed and shower. Nothing fancy just clean. We were not at all disappointed. We got exactly what we needed and the price was right. If you need bed and shower and want to be right on the ocean.then this spot is just fine!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gary te complainer
greencastle,pa
Aug 11, 2012

2 day stay

motel was a plain jane,but the emplyees made the stay an enjoyayable experience very accomadating on everything,pool was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search