Seabonay Motel ★★

2.8 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Seabonay Motel is located right on the beach, just block from the northern end of the boardwalk and close to many shops, restaurants, amusements, and the boardwalk tram. Features include an outdoor pool, cable television with HBO, and free coffee, tea, fruit, and morning newspaper. One unique attraction: every Monday and Friday from late June to late August, movies and sports games are projected on a 16-foot screen on the beach. Golf packages include preferred tee times at several top area courses.

Rooms

Guest rooms include one or two double beds, refrigerator, cable television with HBO, direct-dial telephone, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and hairdryer. Oceanfront rooms are available. Cribs available.

Property features

Seabonay Motel is right on the beach and only a block from the end of the boardwalk with restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Amenities include a guarded beach with umbrella and chair rental service, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and morning newspaper for guests.

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary coffee, tea, and fruit
  • Free morning newspaper
  • 10% discount for AARP members and for stays of seven or more nights

Nearby attractions

  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Transportation

  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.9 / 5
$79

Sea Bay Hotel

★★★
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$46
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$85
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$75
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$95

Amenities

Featured

  • Pool

Activities

  • Pool

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.6/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.7/5
  • Comfort: 2.9/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

Good location- tight rooms

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 28, 2013
Located at the beach, that's the good. Small rooms, not even a table to sit by. Bathroom door hits against bed.

Dining

Higgins crab house 3 blocks from motel. Very good!

| Whiting, NJ Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Seabonay

Would not recommend Tue, Jul 23, 2013
Seabonay Hotel is right on the beach and a couple of blocks from the boardwalk. We got a full refund for the room. The hotel needs a little work done to it. It had a couple of flies in the room and one area of the floor bent in as the wood was weak underneath. It just needs an aesthetics uplift. The staff and General Manager were great. They were polite over the phone and in person. They quickly understood our concern and the General Manager understood that we were on vacation and wanted to enjoy ourselves so he quickly gave us a full refund and also gave us some other hotels we could go to that were within our price range.

| Pikesville, Maryland Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

great

Would recommend Thu, Jul 11, 2013
very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk

| pennsylvania Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Less Than

Would not recommend Tue, May 7, 2013
I was very upset by the overall experience. This motel is not at all what the pictures show. Seller sights should make sure the pictures that are shown match what the buyer is getting! I was extremely disappointed

| Ocean City Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Stop over

Would recommend Sun, Sep 30, 2012
We stayed the night while on a road trip down the east coast. Motel right on the beach. Definitely worth the money we spent.

| Ocean City, MD Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Cheap Room not all that good

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 17, 2012
Check in was good no wait at all upon entering the room there was a huge fly who stayed with me my whole day/night stay sleeping on the lamp shade, there were other little flies that were biting my legs. My bathtub would not stop dripping after I used it, the carpet in the room was dirty and the other mattress in the room was terribly worn I am happy it was just me so I could just sleep on the other bed. Everytime I sat on the toilet I had to balance myself for the seat being loose. I dont usually leave bad reviews and am not that picky but there are other hotels in the area same price range and better I will stay at the Rodeway Inn or Flagship if I need another cheap room sorry Seabonay was too dated and ran down. Good places to eat within driving distance also fast food Mcdonalds, Pizza Hut and Burger King, beach very short walk that was the best part but still not worth it not even for $50 a night.

Dining

You can walk or drive to Higgins Crab House good all you can eat crabs and corn for $18

| Baltimore, Maryland Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Biz

Would not recommend Sat, Sep 15, 2012
I collected many cockroaches, left them for maid to see. Mentioned it to front desk. Made it feel dirty... Staff friendly, pro. Pictures of bags taken.

| LA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Terrible, Disgusting, Outdated Motel

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 11, 2012
My family stayed at the Seabonay Motel for 3 nights in early September. We were extremely disappointed with all aspects of our stay. We arrived early on Thursday, around 11:00 AM and unfortunately it was raining. We inquired about checking in early since the sign outside the Motel clearly stated they had vacancies. We were told our rooms were not available yet and we would be called when they were ready. We waited over 3 hours for our room to become available and finally received a call at 2:30 that we were able to check in. Upon checking in and going to our room we were shocked at how disgusting the rooms were. We had 2 rooms between our family and both rooms smelled heavily of mildrew. The bathrooms were disgusting, shower walls and grout were covered in mold/mildew. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds we had ever slept on and it we all slept terribly for 3 nights. I did not have high expectations as I knew this was a Motel and it was fairly inexpensive however in my opinion this motel should not even be open for business. The pictures provided on the website had to be taken at least 10-15 years ago and the exterior of the motel is in poor condition and very run down. Overall I was extremely dissatified with our stay at this motel and want to warn other people to beware before spending your money on what will definitely be a disappointment!!

| Scranton, PA Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

almost perfect

Would recommend Tue, Sep 4, 2012
Nice, simple, plain. A little outdated, some mold here & there but no different than other hotels. Nice location near beach and boardwalk. Woke up with mysterious bug bites by last day though : /

| fairmont, wv Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice location, but needs deep cleaned and materials replaced.

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 2, 2012
The bathroom had black mold in the corners of the shower and floor, shower wall poorly repaired so i accidently pushed thru the tile while showering, carpet was tore up right inside exerior door exposing the rusty tack strips to step on when barefoot(looked liked a dog was trying to get out), same door had one inch gap on bottom(could see outside from the inside), mini fridge wouldn't cool to temp, tv had fuzzy purple picture, but with all that said the location was nice and the staff was friendly. The motel was cheap but should at least be maintenanced.

| Williamsport, pa area Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.