Seabonay Motel

2 stars
View map of 28th St. & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
54 reviews
great

very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk See full review

  • pippylu
  • Jul 11, 2013
Great place for a inexpensive vacation

Friendly staff, great location, room clean, price was great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010

Seabonay Motel is located right on the beach, just block from the northern end of the boardwalk and close to many shops, restaurants, amusements, and the boardwalk tram. Features include an outdoor pool, cable television with HBO, and free coffee, tea, fruit, and morning newspaper. One unique attraction: every Monday and Friday from late June to late August, movies and sports games are projected on a 16-foot screen on the beach. Golf packages include preferred tee times at several top area courses.

Rooms

Guest rooms include one or two double beds, refrigerator, cable television with HBO, direct-dial telephone, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and hairdryer. Oceanfront rooms are available. Cribs available.

Property features

Seabonay Motel is right on the beach and only a block from the end of the boardwalk with restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Amenities include a guarded beach with umbrella and chair rental service, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and morning newspaper for guests.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary coffee, tea, and fruit
  • Free morning newspaper
  • 10% discount for AARP members and for stays of seven or more nights
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (9.1 mi/14.7 km)
Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabonay Motel also booked these hotels.

★★
$99
3.9 / 5 60 reviews
★★★
$68
3.7 / 5 145 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$116
3.8 / 5 130 reviews
$252
4.2 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$129
3.3 / 5 62 reviews
★★
$69
3.0 / 5 140 reviews
★★★
$79
3.3 / 5 114 reviews
★★★
$143
4.4 / 5 49 reviews

Seabonay Motel Rooms

Poolside Room
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, telephone.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seabonay Motel

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 54
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tue39860
Couples
Ocean City
May 7, 2013

Less Than

I was very upset by the overall experience. This motel is not at all what the pictures show. Seller sights should make sure the pictures that are shown match what the buyer is getting! I was extremely disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Humpel
Couples
Ocean City, MD
Sep 30, 2012

Stop over

We stayed the night while on a road trip down the east coast. Motel right on the beach. Definitely worth the money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jean the queen
Couples
fairmont, wv
Sep 4, 2012

almost perfect

Nice, simple, plain. A little outdated, some mold here & there but no different than other hotels. Nice location near beach and boardwalk. Woke up with mysterious bug bites by last day though : /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
His n Her Getaway
Couples
Linden, PA
Aug 11, 2012

Had a Good Time

We enjoyed our stay at Seabonay. The staff were polite. Conveniently located with its own beach entrance made it nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahC
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Great for the price

The room was small but clean. I wouldn't suggest it for groups of more than two. The location is great. The pool is very nice. For what we paid, it was well worth it. I probably wouldn't stay here for the regular peak season rates, but for the week stayed and the rate we got...would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tboo
Couples
West Chester, PA
Aug 19, 2011

Trip was good, but hotel made us late.

The hotel was nice for its location. It was right at the end of the boardwalk, near the train station. My husband I and went during the middle of the week, Tues to Thursday. We arrived at the hotel at 11:30 in the morning, we were hoping to catch the beach early because of a threat of rain. Our room was not ready, but the hotel clerk told us to grab our suits and change at the public bathrooms at the end of the alley. There is a sign that states you can not do that, even though I am sure that others do. I would like to state that when they say check in at 3, they mean check in at 3. Just glad that we got in the room before the thunderstorms started. The beds are also small, I slept in a bed by myself and so did my husband because of the size of the beds. They are just a bit bigger then a twin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though some people gave it a bad review, I would recommend Jonah and the Whale buffett. It was worth the price and the 15% tip that was added. Most of the dining places add the 15% tip automatically, so look at your bill first.

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beach721
Couples
Boston, MA
Jul 29, 2011

Great Location!

The room was very clean, but a bit out dated. It is located right near the airport, which is a definite plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Car guy and gal
Couples
Maryland
Oct 10, 2010

Good for one night.

We were there for a car show for one night only and it was conveniently located for us. Definitely an older type weathered beach motel. Being in October we didn't have any trouble parking our classic car close by. At least we weren't forced to take at least three nights which made it affordable for what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T-man
Couples
Syracuse, New York
Aug 23, 2010

Seabonay Motel

Motel was nice. Great location right on the beach and only a block away from the boardwalk. The rooms looked old fashioned but were clean and large enough for a couple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A couple of nuts
Couples
Philadelphia PA
Aug 8, 2010

Great location, Not so great rooms

You get what you pay for. Rooms were terrible but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

All entertainment is either a short or long walk away. Great location if not staying in the hotel much.

Back to menu Return to top