Seabonay Motel

2 stars
View map of 28th St. & Oceanfront, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
55 reviews
great

very enjoyable , great price, great location on boardwalk See full review

  • pippylu
  • Jul 11, 2013
Great place for a inexpensive vacation

Friendly staff, great location, room clean, price was great! See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 26, 2010
Inn with pool on the beach near Ocean City boardwalk

Seabonay Motel is located right on the beach, just block from the northern end of the boardwalk and close to many shops, restaurants, amusements, and the boardwalk tram. Features include an outdoor pool, cable television with HBO, and free coffee, tea, fruit, and morning newspaper. One unique attraction: every Monday and Friday from late June to late August, movies and sports games are projected on a 16-foot screen on the beach. Golf packages include preferred tee times at several top area courses.

Highlights
  • Outdoor pool
  • Complimentary coffee, tea, and fruit
  • Free morning newspaper
  • 10% discount for AARP members and for stays of seven or more nights
Rooms

Guest rooms include one or two double beds, refrigerator, cable television with HBO, direct-dial telephone, air conditioning and heating, alarm clock, and hairdryer. Oceanfront rooms are available. Cribs available.

Features

Seabonay Motel is right on the beach and only a block from the end of the boardwalk with restaurants, shops, and other attractions. Amenities include a guarded beach with umbrella and chair rental service, outdoor swimming pool, and complimentary coffee, tea, fresh fruit, and morning newspaper for guests.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (26.9 mi/43.3 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (9.1 mi/14.7 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Seabonay Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Seabonay Motel Rooms

Poolside Room
The room offers one double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, cable / satellite tv, color tv, hairdryer, heating, non-smoking rooms, telephone.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Seabonay Motel

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ayu.
Business
NY
Aug 22, 2012

never use this place again

not happy at all, it was dirty,very old looking ,not maintained place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

macky's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trukse
Business
Scranton, PA
Sep 11, 2012

Terrible, Disgusting, Outdated Motel

My family stayed at the Seabonay Motel for 3 nights in early September. We were extremely disappointed with all aspects of our stay. We arrived early on Thursday, around 11:00 AM and unfortunately it was raining. We inquired about checking in early since the sign outside the Motel clearly stated they had vacancies. We were told our rooms were not available yet and we would be called when they were ready. We waited over 3 hours for our room to become available and finally received a call at 2:30 that we were able to check in. Upon checking in and going to our room we were shocked at how disgusting the rooms were. We had 2 rooms between our family and both rooms smelled heavily of mildrew. The bathrooms were disgusting, shower walls and grout were covered in mold/mildew. The beds were the most uncomfortable beds we had ever slept on and it we all slept terribly for 3 nights. I did not have high expectations as I knew this was a Motel and it was fairly inexpensive however in my opinion this motel should not even be open for business. The pictures provided on the website had to be taken at least 10-15 years ago and the exterior of the motel is in poor condition and very run down. Overall I was extremely dissatified with our stay at this motel and want to warn other people to beware before spending your money on what will definitely be a disappointment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dunnobaby
Business
laurel, maryland
Sep 13, 2012

you pay a little less to get a little less

my experience at this motel could be better. i am aware that for $10-$20 more, i could've had a better hotel; but am not a picky person. what really bothered me most was the stenched in the room. it smelled like someone died there. the smell even clinged onto us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

if u want to enjoy the boardwalk, it's wise to rent a bike there or bring your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Little Ray of Sunshine
Business
Pikesville, Maryland
Jul 23, 2013

Seabonay

Seabonay Hotel is right on the beach and a couple of blocks from the boardwalk. We got a full refund for the room. The hotel needs a little work done to it. It had a couple of flies in the room and one area of the floor bent in as the wood was weak underneath. It just needs an aesthetics uplift. The staff and General Manager were great. They were polite over the phone and in person. They quickly understood our concern and the General Manager understood that we were on vacation and wanted to enjoy ourselves so he quickly gave us a full refund and also gave us some other hotels we could go to that were within our price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central New Jersey
Jun 29, 2010

The Good bad and the ugly

Well staff was nice. Room was so smelly and old and out dated it was actually sickening! Cigarette burns on the curtains thats bad! A tub I wouldn't bathe my dog in! I will say the beds were comfortable and clean. Pool was clean and nice. Location was amazing! All I can say, is if your going to be out ALOT...maybe, just maybe this motel will be for you! But if it rains and you have to stay inside!! Good luck! I pray for you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mike and tiff
Business
shippensburg pa
Jul 18, 2010

okay for one night have seen worse

wasent a bad hotel to stay one night bathroom wasent really clean room needed updated they didnt even ask to see id or credit card or nothing not a very secure hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disapointed1
Business
Pasadena, MD, USA
Aug 18, 2011

you get what you pay for...

the hotel pictured on the internet...is ONE room...next to the OFFICE. NONE of the other rooms, look like the one in the picture! Rooms are small...2 double beds, a dresser, a tv and small refrigerator, crammed, not much room to move. Bathrooms look like they were the original bathrooms from opening of motel. good thing is, it's a block up from the boardwalk, and it's right on the beach! great location! would i stay again? NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
May 7, 2010

" Low class place"

I was very disappointed with this hotel. Needs to be upgraded. No iron available and who doesnt offer an iron nowadays?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love oc maryland
Business
hazleton,pa
Jul 6, 2012

love oc maryland

This hotel was in a great location..but the parking is across the street when the main parking lot was full.. which was always full. We had to get our fridge replaced, and our airconditioner!! Both didnt work.they have no microwave in the rooms either which i can live with but the bathroom was filthy the maid came up to clean it and said it wasnt cleaned right.it needed a new toliet seat n bathmat. They Did keep the pool clean though.i would not stay there again and jus so happened every time i went in the office someone was complaining of something missing from there room..wallet..etc..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Secrets night club is awsome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Seabonay Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kaytana
Business
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
Jul 16, 2012

Good for the money

Only spent a night but it was clean and the bed was comfy. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top