$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
160 reviews
awesome family trip

Love the views it was abput 2 blovks from the hotel but the other side had a beautifulview too i... See full review

  • carlos c.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard Room - 2 King Beds
2 King Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Balcony
Standard - 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Microwave-Refrigerator-Balcony

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 160
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsolis
Business
ocean city maryland
Sep 3, 2013

I was not happy at all.

I was not happy at all with my stay. The room next to us was rented to bunch of school kids, they were loud, drinking, abnoxiuos,. I did not get a good sleep. I felt like leaving this freaking hottel. This hotel needs more security at night. If I could have recieved my money back i would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

deleware outlets,, great deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madra
Business
Phladelphia, PA
Aug 22, 2011

Just Ok--could have been much better

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. However, on the first night we noticed that rugs were stained and didn't look as clean as they should have been. Also, our room had a few bad outlets, one lamp did not work, clogged drain in the tub and a broken clock radio. Staff quickly and courteously addressed these problems. Some guests were loud and noisy, seeming to be drinking and partying in their rooms. We also saw this at the pool, where guests were openly drunk, with liquor in cups and bottles in plain view of children. Loud, rowdy behavior in plain view of the pool as well. There is no lifeguard at the pool. Parents are warned to monitor the children themselves and guests swim and their own risk. Pools were dirty two days in a row, All in all, I've had better experiences at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hall's Family restaurant across the street has a wonderful buffet and not too expensive $10.00 per person (adults), $9.00 for children. Lots of variety and well prepared. Hotel has an inexpensive cafe as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe squared
Business
md
Aug 24, 2012

overnighter

The room was as clean as possible. Some amenities but nothing special. more like a two star, as opposed to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jin Retired
Business
Odenton, MD
Aug 19, 2009

The good, the uncomfortable, and noisey

We came to OC to visit the Board Walk, shop at the stores, eat out, and for entertainment. The problem I had with the hotel was noisey rooms and noise from the outside. The walls and ceilings appeared to be very thin. At 1:00 a.m. in the morning, on one occasion, a lady was yelling in the hallway and woke me. Our beds had a sink in the middle and were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would warn them our beds were uncomfortable. With that said, it could be a very nice hotel with comfortable beds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jolly Janie
Business
Boonsboro, MD
Oct 19, 2009

Not Bad, Not Good

My husband and I decided on a last minute trip to Ocean City with his mother and step father. The first night, I found ants on my bed. The following morning, they were on the bathroom counter. Overall, I would have to say that it is poor quality with how much you spend to stay. I was really shocked when we pulled up because the one star hotel online looked in so much better condition than the three star that this hotel is supposed to be. Furthermore, the beds were extremely uncomfortable! Everything else was acceptable. I was just personally expecting more from a three star hotel. This was my husband and I's first time in what we thought would be a nice hotel. We are used to staying at cheap hotels with bugs and whatever else. I was just extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bonfire was awesome food and great atmosphere. I really enjoyed myself and felt like even though you have to pay a lot, it was worth the meal you got. Also, Coach's at the hotel is pretty good food, but the atmosphere is only acceptable because I felt myself feeling claustrophic in there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Aug 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I WAS UPSET AT THE FACT THAT WE GOT THERE AT 2:30 AND WOULD NOT LET ME CHECK IN UNTIL 3PM. AFTER TELLING HER I DROVE 4 HOURS AND HAD MY 14 MTH OLD SON. THEN SURPRISINGLY THEY HAD A ROOM AVAILABLE. THERE WERE OTHER PROPLE WAITING THAT WERE UPSET AT THE FACT THEY HAD TO WAIT. THEY ARE STICKLERS ABOUT THE CHECK IN TIME. SO PREPARE YOURSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAN'T WALK TO THE BOARDWALK NEED TO DRIVE. A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake and Baylee
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2012

one night stay

Booked hotel last minute, so grateful to be able to get a room, but probably one of the worse rooms in the hotel. Located on first floor, with enclosed balcony facing pool. Not able to see bay, street, pool for that matter. (tall fenced in balcony). Cigarette burn on sheets, didn't look like it was washed, but non-smoking room??? Bathroom looked like hospital bathroom. No counter space to speak of. Nice cafe. Nice location. Close to bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swim the ocean
Business
Mount Pocono , Pa
Aug 28, 2013

Comfortable

Staff was awesome ... room decent ...close to beach ...everything bout 5 minutes away ...only negative small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anotefromwhit[@]
Business
Philadelphia, pa
Jun 7, 2009

Decent beach stay

the hotel was supposed to be non-smoking, but you could tell that people had previously smoked in the room. The sheets had some hairs on them, which was gross. Other than that the room was clean, but not spotless...which is what I expect. I recommend this place for someone who is just looking for a bed that spends most of their time outside of the hotel room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie baby
Business
wilkes-barre pa
Aug 21, 2009

location was ideal for the price

We showed up around 11 am and even though room was ready we didnt get to check-in till after 3 there were 2 seperate buildings----the only bonus was breakfast diner in front of bldg w affordable prices but other than that the location was perfect local only 15 min from boardwalk by bus and walkin distance to seacrets and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the place thats really happening is seacrets which is probably a 10-15 min walk or maybe 20-30 pending on how drunk u are lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top