$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
214 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Sea Bay Hotel Sea Bay Hotel - Bay front property close to all area attractions

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 214
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 2, 2009

Not Above Average

Room had a musty smell with high level of humidity. Old decor needs remodeling. The hotel staff were friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pdporter2[@]
Alexandria, VA
Jul 23, 2009

Miss leading rates

Tried to sleep but not much sleep was accomplised because of the noise all night long. The bigger disappoint was with Cheap Tickets. I found that the promised 30% reduction from $199 to $139 was a misrepresentation of the truth. The room was valued by the hotel at $145, so my rate of $139 resulted in only a 4% reduction. I'll find my bargins somewhere else next time. Dick Porter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Apr 4, 2010

you get what you pay for is so true

The connecting door to the other room was paper thin and we could hear everything. TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 2, 2009

Not Above Average

Room had a musty smell with high level of humidity. Old decor needs remodeling. The hotel staff were friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Apr 4, 2010

you get what you pay for is so true

The connecting door to the other room was paper thin and we could hear everything. TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dawgtraveler
Virginia
Jul 9, 2012

Decent but overpriced

Although in line for the area, it is overpriced for what you get. This might be true for most places in a seashore resort. Pillows were thin. Very noisy clientele, but again this is probably to be expected in a beach resort area. The cafe attached to the hotel where we had breakfast was excellent. Food & service was top notch. Not fancy, but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phila, Pa
Jul 18, 2009

Sea Bay Review

I selected this hotel for the location, however, the oceanview room description which I thought i was getting was not the case at all. I would not go back. Maid service left trash unemptied. Just overall a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coplay, PA
Jul 25, 2009

Average stay

Hotel was located near very good eating spots, but the cleaning service was not up to par (amenities were not replaced when used, nor was the room ever vacuumed while we were there). Walls are very thin in the rooms and the noise level is high. We would not go back mainly because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is within walking distance along with quite a few other excellent eating spots.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucas
Gary, IN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good hotel

Pleasant Hotel. Worth the price. But does attach the ghetto people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJo123
Reading, PA
Aug 5, 2011

ok for the price

Me and my boyfriend recently stay in this hotel for one night. The hotel was ok for the price. The only thing I did not like was that the room had a funny smell to it I wish i would have brought some air freshener with me. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and the board walk is like four miles down the road. The good thing is that there is a bus that stops outside the hotel ever ten minutes and it only cost three dollars to ride on the bus all day. Another good thing is there is a tennis court right across the street from the motel it cost five dollars to rent tennis racks and balls I would suggest bringing your own and it cost ten dollars an hour to play. Our stay was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops up and down the street where the hotel is located a good shop to go shopping if you need stuff for the beach would be sunsations.

Back to menu Return to top