$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
216 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonbobanin
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Aug 13, 2012

girls weekend

We had a girls weekend. 4 woman and we split the room cost. There was a nice pool for when we were sick of the sand at the beach. Hotel is about 8 or 9 blocks from Secrets so we mainly walked or bought a buss pass for the day. The boards are not really with in walking distance. The one negative about the hotel is no free continental breakfast. They do have a cafe to buy breakfast and lunch though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys on the bay, about 6 blocks up from Sea Bay. Great food and sit outside right on the bay, beautiful. There was no wait to eat outside and for the laddies be sure to wear flats if your going to eat outside, its in sand.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Aug 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I WAS UPSET AT THE FACT THAT WE GOT THERE AT 2:30 AND WOULD NOT LET ME CHECK IN UNTIL 3PM. AFTER TELLING HER I DROVE 4 HOURS AND HAD MY 14 MTH OLD SON. THEN SURPRISINGLY THEY HAD A ROOM AVAILABLE. THERE WERE OTHER PROPLE WAITING THAT WERE UPSET AT THE FACT THEY HAD TO WAIT. THEY ARE STICKLERS ABOUT THE CHECK IN TIME. SO PREPARE YOURSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAN'T WALK TO THE BOARDWALK NEED TO DRIVE. A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curlyhairedmonkey
cortland,ny
Jul 17, 2009

okay....

The hotel was okay. We used it basically as a place to sleep, shower, and change clothes. It was however, not the cleanest. There was a customer comment card sitting on top of the bible in the drawer (in plain sight), that was filled out in April, and we stayed there in July, so needless to say they weren't very good at cleaning rooms. Also, some of the outlets didn't work in the room, and there were puke stains on the mattress. We had a great time in ocean city, and most of the hotel staff was nice, just not that clean of a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach from anywhere, but a heads up...it is illegal to change from clothes to swimming suit in a bathroom in ocean city. You have to change in your hotel room, so if you plan on going to the beach after you check-out, make sure you are already changed.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack D.
Business
Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Nice accomondations!

Very good time and very nice cafe with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BertanPat
Takoma Park, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Couples Getaway

A wonderful long weekend getaway without the kids. Ocean City during Spring Break was great without the summer crowds. A perfect time of year and for the price this Hotel is a must return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

Beach Getaway

My girlfriend and I took a July 4th vacation to Ocean City, MD, and were looking for a cheap, accommodating hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Bay Hotel, as the rooms were big, the housekeeping was friendly, and the place was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located close to bars and nightlife...Macky's, Fager's Island, and Seacrets.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Falls Church, VA
Mar 28, 2011

Was relaxing.

was just getting away from home, stress, kids...needed time with friend. price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

next to seacrest. :) first time there ever in all my years of going to OC. fun place.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erna
New York, NY
Sep 18, 2012

Good value

If you get a room with the bay view, otherwise you face the parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brass Balls restaurant

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Blunts
Newark, Delaware
Jul 9, 2014

spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, we were in our room around 11 p.m. had everything we needed for the night, room was clean and felt kinda like home. The only downfall were the beds very uncomfortable, but hey its a hotel we dealt with it. Overall will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top