$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.M. E.
Couples
Nations capitol
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasant Trip

It was a nice get away for me and my wife we enjoyed the board walk and we just loved their pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please try the cheese steaks at P.G.N. located at 29 and philly about five minutes away , their crabs are the best also .

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea Bay
Family
Baltimore, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Good hotel to stay at.

over all good, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2011

Nice, Great Staff!

Very considerate desk staff - Mainly [...]- was helpful above and beyond the rest making sure we had all the info to plan a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Embers

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 30, 2007

My review of Sea Bay Hotel

ASKED FOR EXTRA PILLOWS AND TOWELS BROUGHT TO THE ROOM RIGHT AWAY. NO SHAMPOO IN BATHROOM. RESTAURANTS AND SHOPPING WERE TOO FAR AWAY. NOT IN WALKING DISTANCE. ASKED FOR A LATE CHECK OUT THEY SAID NO. ALSO ENDED UP STAYING ANOTHER NIGHT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traxie2001
Family
Philly, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was typical, nothing fancy but great for the price. The hotel is a little far from the boardwalk, but not unreasonably so. We had a good experience, and will probably stay here again the next time we visit Ocean City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolab
Couples
NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Surprise!

Very pleasantly surprised! Large room, very clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. Great location too. Wish these hotels would stop using creepy nylon bedspreads, but all in all very happy with our stay. The price does not reflect the quality of this hotel. The room rate was VERY reasonable considering that it was such a busy weekend in OC. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Crab House - a must!

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Baltimore, md
Jun 20, 2011

Awesome quality hotel for the price

This hotel was an easy walk from the ocean shore and the bay. It is conveniently situated walking distance from several great restaurants (Fager's Island restaurant, Macky's, etc.), 711, and a great watersports agency. The hotel room was clean, nonsmoking, and outfitted like the description (spacious fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, balcony). I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will likely use it in the future if the price remains consistent. The only thing that would have made this room perfect would be if it had an ocean view, but that's a minor thing when you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes. Check in and check out were a breeze and the staff were courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Fager's Island for the sunset on the bay. They have a huge outdoor patio and gazebo. There's no need to sit for dinner. Just walk in and straight to the gazebo dock in the back. Maybe pass the bar on your way there for a quick beverage. ;)

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
York PA
Jul 16, 2011

HAppy!

Arrived early, had excellent directions for a good meal. Very friendly staff. Clean room, larger than expected. Pool area was clean even with limited but almost constant use. Two good nights and the ocean one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnnies Pub. Good cheesesteak and watched the World Cup game in a grat atmosphere.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ujay
Couples
hillside,N.J.
May 25, 2009

first timers to MD

My girlfriend and I had a great time.The hotel was nice and the room was very spacious.It's close to everything food,bars/clubs,and giftstores.The pool isn't heated but still nice.Good for family n friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to great beach club.about 15min. walk..

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Deep Creek Lake, MD
Aug 23, 2009

nice stay

Nice location. Walking distance of the beach that was not at the boardwalk so it wasn't real crowded. driving distance of everything (restuarants, boardwalk, amusement parks...etc.) Very clean. And nice personal balconys. The only problem was that it was right beside the main highway so it was very noisy at night and in the morning, but after the first night we got used to it and were able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner in the hotel was by far the best for the price! We stayed 4 nights and ate out at different places each night. We paid $40-$70 at different restuarants which I do not feel they were worth that price. The day we left we had breakfast/lunch at the hotel diner. It was very good and very cheap! My boyfriend and I wished we had tried it out sooner. We probably would have saved alot of money!! I definalty recommend giving it a try!

Back to menu Return to top