$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Great hotel for the money

Decent hotel, right near the beach. Amenities are good as well. See full review

  • Alex Zaytsev
  • Aug 4, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the strick 1
Business
brick nj
Apr 15, 2014

SWEET

IT WAS A GREAT HOTEL FOR WHAT I NEEDED FOR THIS PAST WEEKEND. THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED IN A GOOD SPOT FOR WALKING DISTANCE TO GET FOOD AND TO GO OUT TO SECRETS. I WOULD STAY HERE TIME AND TIME AGAIN. ALSO THE VIEW OF THE BAY WAS PICTURE PERFECT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Peacefull Weekend!!!!!

Very,nice,wonderfull staff,except the ladies in the cafeteria,the last breakfast day,wasnt so good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Around the hotel....

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011CSGT
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Value and will return

I had a short weekend visit sandwhiched by 20 hours of driving. I didn't need anything fancy, for my purposes of a couple nights, it was perfect. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and the property is centrally located so to get to the Deleware Beachs or OC proper, no problem. Convenience, value and functional would best describe my experience and I will return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dead Freddies about a block or two away headed North had wonderful staff and great food. I went to dinner two nights in a row - it was fun whether dining or just have a good happy hour experience.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fozz
ohio
Mar 29, 2012

Great stay

We had a great stay over St. Patricks Day weekend. The Hotel was the perfect location for the parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BertanPat
Takoma Park, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Couples Getaway

A wonderful long weekend getaway without the kids. Ocean City during Spring Break was great without the summer crowds. A perfect time of year and for the price this Hotel is a must return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrock5405
crisfield, md
May 14, 2012

great hotel

Friendly staff, close to rt. 90,mackys and secrets bar.. Great price and for a nice room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys bar and grill

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twist815
Butler PA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Place

Staff was friendly Rooms were always clean Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coleman Love
Delaware
Jul 12, 2012

Very pleased with the Sea Bay

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about anything I can get for myself, I have to say the staff members were very pleasant and always asked if there was anything I needed. Initially, I was looking for accomodations on if not within 3-5 blocks from the Boardwalk but after my first night's rest in the hotel; I wasn't at all displeased with the location. The hotel was within walking distance to a beach (minus the boardwalk) and restaurants, and yards from the bay. I don't believe I could've been more satisfied with this hotel and with the price I paid for last minute reservations. I would definitely stay at the Sea Bay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitness121
Johnson City, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Nice stay for a great price!

Upon arrival, the hotel room was nice and clean and the staff was very very helpful. The room we had reserved had two double beds, a pull-out sofa, nice size fridge, microwave, and a single cup coffee maker. We stayed in the east building which overlooked the outdoor pool and deck. We also had a balcony with two chairs. We definitely will stay there again when we visit OC. The hotel also had a cafe for breakfast and lunch. Great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fager's Island sits on the bay. Beautiful view of the sunset in the evening. One has a choice of eating casual or fine dining. Pricey but good.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search