$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Nov 3, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
harleygirl22
Business
dc
Jun 26, 2014

sea bay west building

the west building has great bay view rooms. has a pool. a little old and outdated but for the price an ok choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and friends and kids
Business
New york
Jul 27, 2014

Last minute vacation

This was a last minute vacation that I took with my two friends and our 3 children under 3 yrs old. I read many other hotel/motel reviews prior to settling on this one for overall rating and price. We stayed in the west building and used that pool. The room was clean and the staff was seen cleaning all day while I was there. The west pool was smaller but less crowded as we stayed during the week and left before the weekend. The double bed suite was just enough space for the 6 of us. The fridge and microwave worked well. The elevator was getting serviced but it didn't take long at all. It was too far to walk to broad walk in my opinion but we were just across the street from the beach and there are places that delivery food and food within walking distance. There is a cafe there but we didn't try it, only there 2 nights,maybe next time! It was nice enough to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Philly Chick
Business
New Castle, DE
Jul 29, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel July 2014

The location was very easy to find on Coastal Hwy which us the main thruway. The best location great near the beach. One block way. The room was very clean surprisingly. However the room is very well worn. The one we were given was located right next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy at times. All of the doors on most of the rooms are warted or aren't hung straight and don't shut well. That's all I heard thru the night- other rooms'doors being pushed shut, the sliding doors on the terraces dragging on their tracks as well as the couple in their bed above my head. Very noisy nights. But the trip was worth the inconvenience of a good night sleep. I'd recommend this hotel if you wanted a place close to beach and a clean place to lay your head. On my next visit, If that's all I want I'll come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Zaytsev
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Decent place for the money

The hotel was good and clean. The furniture is a bit old, but the price and location to the main roads are quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldskool570
Business
Poconos pa
Jul 31, 2014

Not bad place for the price

Very friendly staff ! Nice bay view in the west building! Would say there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Blue
Business
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2014

Uncomfy beds and wrong check-out time!

I was staying here for a wedding with my husband and 2.5 wyear old daughter. I did appreciate that the location was right off of the highway which is very convenient and it was pretty much in the middle of all the action. I did not like the fact that our beds were extremely uncomfortable. I could actually hear the springs underneath me uncoiling. The couch bed we also had was horrible with the bar right in your spine, my husband could not even sit sleep on it so we had to sleep in the queen size bed with my daughter and myself which was a tight fit. Also in our confirmation email, it says that the check out time is 12 o'clock p.m. But the front desk told us it was 11 a.m.. They did extend it until 11:30 for us because of the confusion. Oh and the walls are paper thin so were able to hear every noise since it is down the street from Fagers Island so there was a lot of rowdy youngsters, loud noises at 2&3 o'clock in the morning with cursing and fighting so I did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average beach goer
Business
D.C.
Aug 7, 2014

Great last minute find

Booked 3 weeks before the trip towards the end of summer. Great location and a perfectly decent place for a few nights at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
levansula
Business
Maryland
Aug 23, 2014

Reasonably comfortable, but invonvenient location

Hotel rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with fridge, microwave, and sink in "kitchen" area. Hotel is located near 62nd street, but the boardwalk ends at 22nd street, so you must drive to the boardwalk. Never had any issues finding parking in Ocean City.There is a beach, but the hotel is on the bay side, so you must cross the street to get there. The hotel is, however, close to Fager's Island, a well known and very popular restautant. All in all, its a decent hotel if you don't mind driving a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Getaway1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 11, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel experience was okay for the reason that we weren't in the hotel very much. Beds were pretty uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gin wang
Business
ocean city
Sep 2, 2014

room is pretty simple

The location is really good. But inside the room. It's clean but simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top