$57 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traxie2001
Business
Philly, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was typical, nothing fancy but great for the price. The hotel is a little far from the boardwalk, but not unreasonably so. We had a good experience, and will probably stay here again the next time we visit Ocean City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolab
Business
NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Surprise!

Very pleasantly surprised! Large room, very clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. Great location too. Wish these hotels would stop using creepy nylon bedspreads, but all in all very happy with our stay. The price does not reflect the quality of this hotel. The room rate was VERY reasonable considering that it was such a busy weekend in OC. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Crab House - a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, md
Jun 20, 2011

Awesome quality hotel for the price

This hotel was an easy walk from the ocean shore and the bay. It is conveniently situated walking distance from several great restaurants (Fager's Island restaurant, Macky's, etc.), 711, and a great watersports agency. The hotel room was clean, nonsmoking, and outfitted like the description (spacious fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, balcony). I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will likely use it in the future if the price remains consistent. The only thing that would have made this room perfect would be if it had an ocean view, but that's a minor thing when you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes. Check in and check out were a breeze and the staff were courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Fager's Island for the sunset on the bay. They have a huge outdoor patio and gazebo. There's no need to sit for dinner. Just walk in and straight to the gazebo dock in the back. Maybe pass the bar on your way there for a quick beverage. ;)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York PA
Jul 16, 2011

HAppy!

Arrived early, had excellent directions for a good meal. Very friendly staff. Clean room, larger than expected. Pool area was clean even with limited but almost constant use. Two good nights and the ocean one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnnies Pub. Good cheesesteak and watched the World Cup game in a grat atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ujay
Business
hillside,N.J.
May 25, 2009

first timers to MD

My girlfriend and I had a great time.The hotel was nice and the room was very spacious.It's close to everything food,bars/clubs,and giftstores.The pool isn't heated but still nice.Good for family n friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to great beach club.about 15min. walk..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deep Creek Lake, MD
Aug 23, 2009

nice stay

Nice location. Walking distance of the beach that was not at the boardwalk so it wasn't real crowded. driving distance of everything (restuarants, boardwalk, amusement parks...etc.) Very clean. And nice personal balconys. The only problem was that it was right beside the main highway so it was very noisy at night and in the morning, but after the first night we got used to it and were able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner in the hotel was by far the best for the price! We stayed 4 nights and ate out at different places each night. We paid $40-$70 at different restuarants which I do not feel they were worth that price. The day we left we had breakfast/lunch at the hotel diner. It was very good and very cheap! My boyfriend and I wished we had tried it out sooner. We probably would have saved alot of money!! I definalty recommend giving it a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VA
Aug 19, 2009

great stay

we got there before check in time and wanted to get a parking pass and they were very kind and glad to help out. There's is a diner called Coach's Diner connected to the hotel, breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a great bar at 61st you can't see it from the road. Great walking distance to the hotel...Fager's Island....lots a fun! Also a bus stop right in front of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Jim
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2009

H2O Car Show Stay

This was an excellent stay at this hotel, with a great location. My friend and I were in town for a car show, and this was a perfect place to stay. The staff was great, and very understanding of the nature of our visit. They took great care of us, and I plan to stay here again next year when I come in for the show again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frederick,MD
Jul 24, 2011

Quick stay

Arrived at 11am,able to pre-checkin,use changing room and pool, parking. til the 3pm checkin time. This was very nice.Front desk people were very friendly.Very Family friendly hotel, close to a regular grocery store and a 7-11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the beach, across a main hiway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Jul 3, 2007

My review of Sea Bay Hotel

This hotel was comfortable but would of some dinning options within the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping area and beach is very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top