$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
H2Oi 2014

Sea Bay Hotel was affordable and convenient. My friends and I booked Sea Bay for H2Oi 2014 in Ocean... See full review

  • BadQuality
  • Sep 30, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daphne
Business
USA
Aug 23, 2007

nice

it was a comfortable place for one nite sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

it is next to highway exit

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 10, 2007

great place to stay

the hotel was very clean and in a geat location. the staff were always willing to give a helping hand at all times. the pool was clean and not very crowded. the rooms were very spacious wiht the bay view balcony a definite plus. already reocmended the hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JR's ribs is right across the street with the best ribs ive had in maryland. seven eleven is across the street and tubby;s is a great spot for lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 8, 2012

Great Mother & Daughters Spring Trip

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Bay Hotel in Ocean City. We loved our time at the hotel. The price was great especially being so close to the beach. They have a wonderful Cafe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found out you can only get free breakfast if you make reservations with the hotel directly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

very family friendly

Sea Bay Hotel is great place to stay. Great location, near from many options, beach, restaurants, ATM machines, recreations etc. Very good house-keep service and hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is very clear and good for sports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorina
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

GOOD PLACE FOR THE FAMILY

SEABAY INN IS THE BEST HOTEL THAT ME AND MY FAMILY HAS STAYED AT SO FAR THE BAY VEIW WAS GREAT ALSO THE HOTEL CREW WAS THE BEST FROM ROOM SERVICE TO THE FRONT DESK TO THE GROUD CREWS MY SON WHO IS SEVEN YEARS OLD CALLS THE HOTEL THE BEST BECAUSE OF THE VIDEO GAME GAME ROOM AND THE POOL. MY DAUGTHER LIKED THE POOL AND THE CABLE TV . TO CLOSE OUT I WOULD RECOMMMAND YOUR HOTEL T ANY ONE WHO IS GOING TO OCEAN CITY MARYLAND.AND LIKE I SAID BEFORE SEABAY INN IS THE BEST AND WHEN EVER ME AND MY FAMILY TRAVEL TO OC AGAIN YOU BEST TO BEILIVE WE WILL BE STAYING AT THE BEST HOTEL IN THE OC AND THAT IS THE SEABAY INN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE TENNIS COURT ARE NEXT TO THE HOTEL ALSO A WATER PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very family friendly

VERRY LANGE AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS,VERY CLEAN AND QUIET HALLWAYS,THE BATHROOM SEPARATE FROM THE VANITY AREA,RESTAURANTS,SHOPPING AREAS AND THE BEACH VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL MAKES THE SEA BAY HOTEL A PLACE THAT ILL VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Great hotel and great rates would stay there angin

I just took my family on vzvtion at ocen city and i was very safily with customer serivce and the cleanness of the hotel was very good the people who work there was very nice me and the family was very please and would tell people to stay atthis hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

ther is shops near the hotel just a short walk and your there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2007

Very nice for the price. ...

Very nice for the price. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Great room for a great price

The Sea Bay Hotel, Ocean City, Maryland was a great hotel in the quieter part of town. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I would stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ballston Lake
Aug 27, 2008

Very good value

The Sea Bay is a family friendly hotel with surprisingly large rooms and nice balconies though most rooms don't have a direct ocean view. The pool was adequate and clean. There is a restaurant but we didn't eat there. The boardwalk is a short walk away. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to many restaurants and boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top