$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
145 reviews
great value

well worth the money ,very clean . staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly . The... See full review

  • patricia d.
  • Jul 24, 2015
Nice hotel

Was a very good hotel at a decent price. Rooms were a bit dated (which truly isn't that important).... See full review

  • OC beach lover
  • Aug 18, 2015

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Property features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Policies
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$129
3.3 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 60 reviews
★★
$69
3.6 / 5 90 reviews
★★
$79
3.8 / 5 19 reviews
★★
$69
3.0 / 5 140 reviews
★★★
$75
3.5 / 5 164 reviews
★★
$44
3.0 / 5 59 reviews
★★★
$79
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★
$129
3.3 / 5 62 reviews

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard Room - 2 King Beds
2 King Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Balcony
Standard - 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Microwave-Refrigerator-Balcony

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 145
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia
Family
Baltimore, MD
Apr 8, 2012

Great Mother & Daughters Spring Trip

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Bay Hotel in Ocean City. We loved our time at the hotel. The price was great especially being so close to the beach. They have a wonderful Cafe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found out you can only get free breakfast if you make reservations with the hotel directly.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jul 13, 2007

very family friendly

Sea Bay Hotel is great place to stay. Great location, near from many options, beach, restaurants, ATM machines, recreations etc. Very good house-keep service and hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is very clear and good for sports.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorina
Family
USA
Jul 16, 2007

GOOD PLACE FOR THE FAMILY

SEABAY INN IS THE BEST HOTEL THAT ME AND MY FAMILY HAS STAYED AT SO FAR THE BAY VEIW WAS GREAT ALSO THE HOTEL CREW WAS THE BEST FROM ROOM SERVICE TO THE FRONT DESK TO THE GROUD CREWS MY SON WHO IS SEVEN YEARS OLD CALLS THE HOTEL THE BEST BECAUSE OF THE VIDEO GAME GAME ROOM AND THE POOL. MY DAUGTHER LIKED THE POOL AND THE CABLE TV . TO CLOSE OUT I WOULD RECOMMMAND YOUR HOTEL T ANY ONE WHO IS GOING TO OCEAN CITY MARYLAND.AND LIKE I SAID BEFORE SEABAY INN IS THE BEST AND WHEN EVER ME AND MY FAMILY TRAVEL TO OC AGAIN YOU BEST TO BEILIVE WE WILL BE STAYING AT THE BEST HOTEL IN THE OC AND THAT IS THE SEABAY INN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE TENNIS COURT ARE NEXT TO THE HOTEL ALSO A WATER PARK

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very family friendly

VERRY LANGE AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS,VERY CLEAN AND QUIET HALLWAYS,THE BATHROOM SEPARATE FROM THE VANITY AREA,RESTAURANTS,SHOPPING AREAS AND THE BEACH VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL MAKES THE SEA BAY HOTEL A PLACE THAT ILL VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Great hotel and great rates would stay there angin

I just took my family on vzvtion at ocen city and i was very safily with customer serivce and the cleanness of the hotel was very good the people who work there was very nice me and the family was very please and would tell people to stay atthis hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

ther is shops near the hotel just a short walk and your there

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2007

Very nice for the price. ...

Very nice for the price. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Great room for a great price

The Sea Bay Hotel, Ocean City, Maryland was a great hotel in the quieter part of town. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I would stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Ballston Lake
Aug 27, 2008

Very good value

The Sea Bay is a family friendly hotel with surprisingly large rooms and nice balconies though most rooms don't have a direct ocean view. The pool was adequate and clean. There is a restaurant but we didn't eat there. The boardwalk is a short walk away. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to many restaurants and boardwalk.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 30, 2008

The best place to stay to get away.

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Sea Bay Hotel. The entire staff was very accomodating. We decided to extend our stay by one more day and the clerks worked it out so that we could stay in the same room for our extended stay. The hotel is in the perfect location. We were able to walk to the beach and was within driving range to all the activities on the board walk. I am extremely happy with the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone I know that is going to Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twist815
Family
Butler PA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Place

Staff was friendly Rooms were always clean Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top