$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
213 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

Beach Getaway

My girlfriend and I took a July 4th vacation to Ocean City, MD, and were looking for a cheap, accommodating hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Bay Hotel, as the rooms were big, the housekeeping was friendly, and the place was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located close to bars and nightlife...Macky's, Fager's Island, and Seacrets.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.M. E.
Nations capitol
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasant Trip

It was a nice get away for me and my wife we enjoyed the board walk and we just loved their pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please try the cheese steaks at P.G.N. located at 29 and philly about five minutes away , their crabs are the best also .

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.O.
Woodbridge, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Review

Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
York PA
Jul 16, 2011

HAppy!

Arrived early, had excellent directions for a good meal. Very friendly staff. Clean room, larger than expected. Pool area was clean even with limited but almost constant use. Two good nights and the ocean one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johnnies Pub. Good cheesesteak and watched the World Cup game in a grat atmosphere.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Langhorne, Pa
Sep 9, 2009

Had a blast will go again

I had a great time in ocean city. It was my first time there and i will be there again. The sea Bay Hotel is a nice place to stay and would go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Just walk around and you will find endless things to do.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Jim
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2009

H2O Car Show Stay

This was an excellent stay at this hotel, with a great location. My friend and I were in town for a car show, and this was a perfect place to stay. The staff was great, and very understanding of the nature of our visit. They took great care of us, and I plan to stay here again next year when I come in for the show again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVA
PA
May 31, 2011

First timer

First time we used [...]and first time to go to Ocean City MD. It was a little further than the NJ shore for us but it was the perfect getaway for my family. We had all three kids home from college. I was concerned that the hotel room wouldn't be big enough but the deluxe room was perfect. Huge room. One block from the beach. Great staff. Nice pool. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolab
NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Surprise!

Very pleasantly surprised! Large room, very clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. Great location too. Wish these hotels would stop using creepy nylon bedspreads, but all in all very happy with our stay. The price does not reflect the quality of this hotel. The room rate was VERY reasonable considering that it was such a busy weekend in OC. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Crab House - a must!

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Brunswick, NJ
Aug 13, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

pool and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.O.
Woodbridge, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Review

Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top