$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
149 reviews
awesome family trip

Love the views it was abput 2 blovks from the hotel but the other side had a beautifulview too i... See full review

  • carlos c.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard Room - 2 King Beds
2 King Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Balcony
Standard - 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Microwave-Refrigerator-Balcony

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Blunts
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 9, 2014

spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, we were in our room around 11 p.m. had everything we needed for the night, room was clean and felt kinda like home. The only downfall were the beds very uncomfortable, but hey its a hotel we dealt with it. Overall will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Zaytsev
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Great hotel for the money

Decent hotel, right near the beach. Amenities are good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteon
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2014

Excellent

Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. Room was very large and clean. We were on the 4th floor and I enjoyed it. Recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Phillips Buffet was EXCELLENT Wonderful seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BadQuality
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

H2Oi 2014

Sea Bay Hotel was affordable and convenient. My friends and I booked Sea Bay for H2Oi 2014 in Ocean City, MD and were fully able to enjoy the event because of Sea Bay Hotel's close proximity to the action. The balconies for the rooms were an appreciated addition for relaxing after a long day and to enjoy the H2Oi night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dumsers was a great place to pick up a delicious cheese steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prasanna Pathipati
Business
Lynchburg
Nov 3, 2014

Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trung
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2015

Easy Trip

The location was great and the rooms were huge. It was well worth the off-season cost and would go back to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Price is Right for Last Minute

The Sea Bay Hotel was overall a three out of five stars. For a last minute trip for three 27-year-old women I couldn't complain. The room was spacious and had everything we needed including a pull out sofa bed for the third person. The views from the balcony to our room were not all that exciting, but it was cheap and the beach is only a block away. The pool is in the parking lot, so that was not too appealing, and it is far from the boardwalk and main attractions. I definitely would not pick it if I were going on vacation, but it is a good hotel to get away for a couple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is within walking distance and so is Macky's. Both on the bay side. Otherwise you have to drive or take public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Aug 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I WAS UPSET AT THE FACT THAT WE GOT THERE AT 2:30 AND WOULD NOT LET ME CHECK IN UNTIL 3PM. AFTER TELLING HER I DROVE 4 HOURS AND HAD MY 14 MTH OLD SON. THEN SURPRISINGLY THEY HAD A ROOM AVAILABLE. THERE WERE OTHER PROPLE WAITING THAT WERE UPSET AT THE FACT THEY HAD TO WAIT. THEY ARE STICKLERS ABOUT THE CHECK IN TIME. SO PREPARE YOURSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAN'T WALK TO THE BOARDWALK NEED TO DRIVE. A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Sea Bay Hotel

Mostly good. Beds comfortable, bathroom clean and functional. It took to mid-afternoon to get room cleaned. We returned to room about 1 p.m. after lunch and found it hadn't been touched, so we asked the desk to have housekeeping give it some attention. When we returned again around 4 p.m. it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very many good restaurants in Ocean City, but the Dough Roller was adequate. Several locations. The one we used was in the 6900 block of Coastal Highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 4, 2011

Cool

We only stayed a night. We had a good view. The pool was really small. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top