$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MARK FUN GUY
Business
WEST READING PA
Sep 9, 2009

2ND TRIP THIS YEAR

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE I KNOW, AND I WILL ALWAYS STAY THERE WHEN IN OCEAN CITY. NICE POOL, GOOD ROOMS, AND GREAT LOCATION FOR EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO DO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FAGERS ISLAND SHORT WALK, 5 TO 9 DECK PARTY EVERY NIGHT, VERY FUN.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rev Alice
Business
Reisterstown, MD
Jun 18, 2014

Great location and value

The room was clean and neat. Great value for the location. I just needed a place to stay for the night and the Sea Bay worked great for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Blunts
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 9, 2014

spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, we were in our room around 11 p.m. had everything we needed for the night, room was clean and felt kinda like home. The only downfall were the beds very uncomfortable, but hey its a hotel we dealt with it. Overall will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Zaytsev
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Great hotel for the money

Decent hotel, right near the beach. Amenities are good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteon
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2014

Excellent

Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. Room was very large and clean. We were on the 4th floor and I enjoyed it. Recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Phillips Buffet was EXCELLENT Wonderful seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BadQuality
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

H2Oi 2014

Sea Bay Hotel was affordable and convenient. My friends and I booked Sea Bay for H2Oi 2014 in Ocean City, MD and were fully able to enjoy the event because of Sea Bay Hotel's close proximity to the action. The balconies for the rooms were an appreciated addition for relaxing after a long day and to enjoy the H2Oi night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dumsers was a great place to pick up a delicious cheese steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prasanna Pathipati
Business
Lynchburg
Nov 3, 2014

Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trung
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 27, 2015

Easy Trip

The location was great and the rooms were huge. It was well worth the off-season cost and would go back to this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fred
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Nice place for money

Our stay was a pleasant one. Location of hotel is nice and price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Price is Right for Last Minute

The Sea Bay Hotel was overall a three out of five stars. For a last minute trip for three 27-year-old women I couldn't complain. The room was spacious and had everything we needed including a pull out sofa bed for the third person. The views from the balcony to our room were not all that exciting, but it was cheap and the beach is only a block away. The pool is in the parking lot, so that was not too appealing, and it is far from the boardwalk and main attractions. I definitely would not pick it if I were going on vacation, but it is a good hotel to get away for a couple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is within walking distance and so is Macky's. Both on the bay side. Otherwise you have to drive or take public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top