$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Nov 3, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Zaytsev
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Great hotel for the money

Decent hotel, right near the beach. Amenities are good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liteon
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 29, 2014

Excellent

Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. Room was very large and clean. We were on the 4th floor and I enjoyed it. Recommend to everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Phillips Buffet was EXCELLENT Wonderful seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BadQuality
Business
New Jersey
Sep 30, 2014

H2Oi 2014

Sea Bay Hotel was affordable and convenient. My friends and I booked Sea Bay for H2Oi 2014 in Ocean City, MD and were fully able to enjoy the event because of Sea Bay Hotel's close proximity to the action. The balconies for the rooms were an appreciated addition for relaxing after a long day and to enjoy the H2Oi night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dumsers was a great place to pick up a delicious cheese steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Prasanna Pathipati
Business
Lynchburg
Nov 3, 2014

Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2007

Price is Right for Last Minute

The Sea Bay Hotel was overall a three out of five stars. For a last minute trip for three 27-year-old women I couldn't complain. The room was spacious and had everything we needed including a pull out sofa bed for the third person. The views from the balcony to our room were not all that exciting, but it was cheap and the beach is only a block away. The pool is in the parking lot, so that was not too appealing, and it is far from the boardwalk and main attractions. I definitely would not pick it if I were going on vacation, but it is a good hotel to get away for a couple days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is within walking distance and so is Macky's. Both on the bay side. Otherwise you have to drive or take public transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Aug 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I WAS UPSET AT THE FACT THAT WE GOT THERE AT 2:30 AND WOULD NOT LET ME CHECK IN UNTIL 3PM. AFTER TELLING HER I DROVE 4 HOURS AND HAD MY 14 MTH OLD SON. THEN SURPRISINGLY THEY HAD A ROOM AVAILABLE. THERE WERE OTHER PROPLE WAITING THAT WERE UPSET AT THE FACT THEY HAD TO WAIT. THEY ARE STICKLERS ABOUT THE CHECK IN TIME. SO PREPARE YOURSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAN'T WALK TO THE BOARDWALK NEED TO DRIVE. A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lebanon, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Sea Bay Hotel

Mostly good. Beds comfortable, bathroom clean and functional. It took to mid-afternoon to get room cleaned. We returned to room about 1 p.m. after lunch and found it hadn't been touched, so we asked the desk to have housekeeping give it some attention. When we returned again around 4 p.m. it was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very many good restaurants in Ocean City, but the Dough Roller was adequate. Several locations. The one we used was in the 6900 block of Coastal Highway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 4, 2011

Cool

We only stayed a night. We had a good view. The pool was really small. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJo123
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 5, 2011

ok for the price

Me and my boyfriend recently stay in this hotel for one night. The hotel was ok for the price. The only thing I did not like was that the room had a funny smell to it I wish i would have brought some air freshener with me. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and the board walk is like four miles down the road. The good thing is that there is a bus that stops outside the hotel ever ten minutes and it only cost three dollars to ride on the bus all day. Another good thing is there is a tennis court right across the street from the motel it cost five dollars to rent tennis racks and balls I would suggest bringing your own and it cost ten dollars an hour to play. Our stay was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops up and down the street where the hotel is located a good shop to go shopping if you need stuff for the beach would be sunsations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillsey
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not bad for the money

If you can't afford a beach front hotel, this one will do just fine. Try to get a room away from the stairs exit because it can be loud as guests walk up sometimes instead of using the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top