$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
214 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Sea Bay Hotel Sea Bay Hotel - Bay front property close to all area attractions

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (214)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy Bosco
Howell, NJ
Jun 30, 2009

Very clean and large rooms

Very clean and reasonably priced. Would probably opt for a hotel closer to the beach although the distance was only 500 yards or so. Be careful of heavy party types at this place. We found alot of college people frequenting the hotel probably because of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food is very costly around Ocean City. Try to dine in as much as possible.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2011

Nice, Great Staff!

Very considerate desk staff - Mainly [...]- was helpful above and beyond the rest making sure we had all the info to plan a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Embers

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVA
PA
May 31, 2011

First timer

First time we used [...]and first time to go to Ocean City MD. It was a little further than the NJ shore for us but it was the perfect getaway for my family. We had all three kids home from college. I was concerned that the hotel room wouldn't be big enough but the deluxe room was perfect. Huge room. One block from the beach. Great staff. Nice pool. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traxie2001
Philly, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was typical, nothing fancy but great for the price. The hotel is a little far from the boardwalk, but not unreasonably so. We had a good experience, and will probably stay here again the next time we visit Ocean City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Frederick,MD
Jul 24, 2011

Quick stay

Arrived at 11am,able to pre-checkin,use changing room and pool, parking. til the 3pm checkin time. This was very nice.Front desk people were very friendly.Very Family friendly hotel, close to a regular grocery store and a 7-11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to the beach, across a main hiway

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Falls Church, VA
Mar 28, 2011

Was relaxing.

was just getting away from home, stress, kids...needed time with friend. price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

next to seacrest. :) first time there ever in all my years of going to OC. fun place.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aeyop
Catonsville, md
Aug 23, 2009

Sea bay hotel

I liked the location. Right off of the northern entrance to oc. Midway through town so easy to make your way to the boardwalk or the movies or other shops! Short walk to the beach since it's the upper side of oc. Overall worth the money if you need a place to stay but you want to be out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J.M. E.
Nations capitol
Aug 31, 2009

Pleasant Trip

It was a nice get away for me and my wife we enjoyed the board walk and we just loved their pool .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Please try the cheese steaks at P.G.N. located at 29 and philly about five minutes away , their crabs are the best also .

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
reading, PA
Aug 23, 2009

great hotel.

we spent a lot of time in the pool.. very relaxing, although a little small. this hotel beat a hotel i previously stayed at by a mile. very nice. also, very convenient that the bus stop is right out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Aug 19, 2009

great stay

we got there before check in time and wanted to get a parking pass and they were very kind and glad to help out. There's is a diner called Coach's Diner connected to the hotel, breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a great bar at 61st you can't see it from the road. Great walking distance to the hotel...Fager's Island....lots a fun! Also a bus stop right in front of hotel

Back to menu Return to top