$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011CSGT
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Value and will return

I had a short weekend visit sandwhiched by 20 hours of driving. I didn't need anything fancy, for my purposes of a couple nights, it was perfect. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and the property is centrally located so to get to the Deleware Beachs or OC proper, no problem. Convenience, value and functional would best describe my experience and I will return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dead Freddies about a block or two away headed North had wonderful staff and great food. I went to dinner two nights in a row - it was fun whether dining or just have a good happy hour experience.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fozz
Business
ohio
Mar 29, 2012

Great stay

We had a great stay over St. Patricks Day weekend. The Hotel was the perfect location for the parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BertanPat
Business
Takoma Park, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Couples Getaway

A wonderful long weekend getaway without the kids. Ocean City during Spring Break was great without the summer crowds. A perfect time of year and for the price this Hotel is a must return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrock5405
Business
crisfield, md
May 14, 2012

great hotel

Friendly staff, close to rt. 90,mackys and secrets bar.. Great price and for a nice room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys bar and grill

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twist815
Business
Butler PA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Place

Staff was friendly Rooms were always clean Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coleman Love
Business
Delaware
Jul 12, 2012

Very pleased with the Sea Bay

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about anything I can get for myself, I have to say the staff members were very pleasant and always asked if there was anything I needed. Initially, I was looking for accomodations on if not within 3-5 blocks from the Boardwalk but after my first night's rest in the hotel; I wasn't at all displeased with the location. The hotel was within walking distance to a beach (minus the boardwalk) and restaurants, and yards from the bay. I don't believe I could've been more satisfied with this hotel and with the price I paid for last minute reservations. I would definitely stay at the Sea Bay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitness121
Business
Johnson City, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Nice stay for a great price!

Upon arrival, the hotel room was nice and clean and the staff was very very helpful. The room we had reserved had two double beds, a pull-out sofa, nice size fridge, microwave, and a single cup coffee maker. We stayed in the east building which overlooked the outdoor pool and deck. We also had a balcony with two chairs. We definitely will stay there again when we visit OC. The hotel also had a cafe for breakfast and lunch. Great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fager's Island sits on the bay. Beautiful view of the sunset in the evening. One has a choice of eating casual or fine dining. Pricey but good.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryKate and Friend
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 8, 2012

Getaway with 15 year old granddaughter

The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to the hotel, great food and magnificant coffee!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksiunok
Business
NJ
Aug 13, 2012

Nice weekend in Ocean City, MD

The hotel was really close to the beach and everything else, the room was nice enough to stay the night. We were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top