$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 31, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrock5405
Business
crisfield, md
May 14, 2012

great hotel

Friendly staff, close to rt. 90,mackys and secrets bar.. Great price and for a nice room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys bar and grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twist815
Business
Butler PA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Place

Staff was friendly Rooms were always clean Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coleman Love
Business
Delaware
Jul 12, 2012

Very pleased with the Sea Bay

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about anything I can get for myself, I have to say the staff members were very pleasant and always asked if there was anything I needed. Initially, I was looking for accomodations on if not within 3-5 blocks from the Boardwalk but after my first night's rest in the hotel; I wasn't at all displeased with the location. The hotel was within walking distance to a beach (minus the boardwalk) and restaurants, and yards from the bay. I don't believe I could've been more satisfied with this hotel and with the price I paid for last minute reservations. I would definitely stay at the Sea Bay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitness121
Business
Johnson City, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Nice stay for a great price!

Upon arrival, the hotel room was nice and clean and the staff was very very helpful. The room we had reserved had two double beds, a pull-out sofa, nice size fridge, microwave, and a single cup coffee maker. We stayed in the east building which overlooked the outdoor pool and deck. We also had a balcony with two chairs. We definitely will stay there again when we visit OC. The hotel also had a cafe for breakfast and lunch. Great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fager's Island sits on the bay. Beautiful view of the sunset in the evening. One has a choice of eating casual or fine dining. Pricey but good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryKate and Friend
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 8, 2012

Getaway with 15 year old granddaughter

The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to the hotel, great food and magnificant coffee!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksiunok
Business
NJ
Aug 13, 2012

Nice weekend in Ocean City, MD

The hotel was really close to the beach and everything else, the room was nice enough to stay the night. We were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey shrore
Sep 2, 2012

Great time

I couldn't have asked for anything more for the price. Veryclean safe and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacretssss

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erna
Business
New York, NY
Sep 18, 2012

Good value

If you get a room with the bay view, otherwise you face the parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brass Balls restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sports traveler
Business
Elkton, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2013

Winter Weekend at the Beach

Check in was very easy and quick. Room was clean, warm and in order. Staff very nice and helpfull. Even though it was in the off season at the beach and there were some updates going on in the hotel, things were quite and very neat. The only negative was that the in house Cafe was closed for renovation. There were other places for breakfast nearby. The hotel is in midtwon and very easy to access from the main roadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Freddies for good food and a great TV setup for watching sports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top