$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 22, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
149 reviews
awesome family trip

Love the views it was abput 2 blovks from the hotel but the other side had a beautifulview too i... See full review

  • carlos c.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard Room - 2 King Beds
2 King Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Balcony
Standard - 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Microwave-Refrigerator-Balcony

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 28, 2007

Great Location

Within walking distance of several great spots including Fager's Island, Seacrets, Mackey's, and Castaways. The room has everything you need - two beds, pull out couch, and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking in any direction will lead you to great nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

very family friendly

Sea Bay Hotel is great place to stay. Great location, near from many options, beach, restaurants, ATM machines, recreations etc. Very good house-keep service and hotel facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach is very clear and good for sports.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lorina
Business
USA
Jul 16, 2007

GOOD PLACE FOR THE FAMILY

SEABAY INN IS THE BEST HOTEL THAT ME AND MY FAMILY HAS STAYED AT SO FAR THE BAY VEIW WAS GREAT ALSO THE HOTEL CREW WAS THE BEST FROM ROOM SERVICE TO THE FRONT DESK TO THE GROUD CREWS MY SON WHO IS SEVEN YEARS OLD CALLS THE HOTEL THE BEST BECAUSE OF THE VIDEO GAME GAME ROOM AND THE POOL. MY DAUGTHER LIKED THE POOL AND THE CABLE TV . TO CLOSE OUT I WOULD RECOMMMAND YOUR HOTEL T ANY ONE WHO IS GOING TO OCEAN CITY MARYLAND.AND LIKE I SAID BEFORE SEABAY INN IS THE BEST AND WHEN EVER ME AND MY FAMILY TRAVEL TO OC AGAIN YOU BEST TO BEILIVE WE WILL BE STAYING AT THE BEST HOTEL IN THE OC AND THAT IS THE SEABAY INN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

THE TENNIS COURT ARE NEXT TO THE HOTEL ALSO A WATER PARK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

My review of Sea Bay Hotel

Everyone was friendly on the staff. It was a pleasant stay and the location was perfect. I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Time!

I was very unsure about this hotel by the looks of it. The place was great. They let us check in early. We were very close to the beach and other great places. One thing though, they do not have those do not disturber sign you hang on the door, so every day same time about 10 in them morning, house keeping is knocking on the door ready to clean. So it was either you have to get up and go or they would just change the towels. But it was alright because we were at the beach and wanted to get in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Bar/clubs, the beach, and restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlos c.
Business
germantown
Jan 21, 2015

awesome family trip

Love the views it was abput 2 blovks from the hotel but the other side had a beautifulview too i didnt miss having the beach in front...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Peacefull Weekend!!!!!

Very,nice,wonderfull staff,except the ladies in the cafeteria,the last breakfast day,wasnt so good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Around the hotel....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011CSGT
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Value and will return

I had a short weekend visit sandwhiched by 20 hours of driving. I didn't need anything fancy, for my purposes of a couple nights, it was perfect. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and the property is centrally located so to get to the Deleware Beachs or OC proper, no problem. Convenience, value and functional would best describe my experience and I will return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dead Freddies about a block or two away headed North had wonderful staff and great food. I went to dinner two nights in a row - it was fun whether dining or just have a good happy hour experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fozz
Business
ohio
Mar 29, 2012

Great stay

We had a great stay over St. Patricks Day weekend. The Hotel was the perfect location for the parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BertanPat
Business
Takoma Park, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Couples Getaway

A wonderful long weekend getaway without the kids. Ocean City during Spring Break was great without the summer crowds. A perfect time of year and for the price this Hotel is a must return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top