$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Nov 3, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 27, 2008

My review of Sea Bay Hotel

The room was large and very confortable. Within a few blocks of broadway. Great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturant accoss the street has great steak,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Joy
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location

The Sea Bay Hotel was located in a great location for us. The rooms were bigger than I expected and were very comfy. I liked that they had a small refrigerator in the room. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coaches Corner had a decent breakfast for the money. Fager's Island was only 2 blocks down and Seacret's was in walking distance also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Great room for a great price

The Sea Bay Hotel, Ocean City, Maryland was a great hotel in the quieter part of town. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I would stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 22, 2008

nice

I was very comfortable! would of like the location closer to the boardwalk but all in all I had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of stores and plenty of food around to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2008

Very family friendly

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ballston Lake
Aug 27, 2008

Very good value

The Sea Bay is a family friendly hotel with surprisingly large rooms and nice balconies though most rooms don't have a direct ocean view. The pool was adequate and clean. There is a restaurant but we didn't eat there. The boardwalk is a short walk away. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to many restaurants and boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 30, 2008

The best place to stay to get away.

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Sea Bay Hotel. The entire staff was very accomodating. We decided to extend our stay by one more day and the clerks worked it out so that we could stay in the same room for our extended stay. The hotel is in the perfect location. We were able to walk to the beach and was within driving range to all the activities on the board walk. I am extremely happy with the hotel and I would recommend it to anyone I know that is going to Ocean City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy5
Business
pa
Aug 13, 2011

It was wonderful

Great view excellent staff really friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Secrets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westminster,MD
Jul 11, 2010

Relaxing and inexpensive getaway

room was clean and comfortable. the bay view was outstanding. It was a short walk to the beach. we will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own umbrella and beach chairs if possible. We spent $100 for 2 days of beach rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Md
Jul 16, 2011

it was great

it was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top