$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Great Time!

I was very unsure about this hotel by the looks of it. The place was great. They let us check in early. We were very close to the beach and other great places. One thing though, they do not have those do not disturber sign you hang on the door, so every day same time about 10 in them morning, house keeping is knocking on the door ready to clean. So it was either you have to get up and go or they would just change the towels. But it was alright because we were at the beach and wanted to get in the sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Bar/clubs, the beach, and restaurants.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Clarks Summit
Aug 11, 2008

Great Buy

Hotel was very nice and clean for the money. The private balcony adds another touch. You have a great view of the city no matter which room you stay in. Great deal, great location, I recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Sep 2, 2007

Very family friendly

VERRY LANGE AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS,VERY CLEAN AND QUIET HALLWAYS,THE BATHROOM SEPARATE FROM THE VANITY AREA,RESTAURANTS,SHOPPING AREAS AND THE BEACH VERY CLOSE TO THE HOTEL MAKES THE SEA BAY HOTEL A PLACE THAT ILL VISIT AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 8, 2007

Great hotel and great rates would stay there angin

I just took my family on vzvtion at ocen city and i was very safily with customer serivce and the cleanness of the hotel was very good the people who work there was very nice me and the family was very please and would tell people to stay atthis hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: In Hotel

ther is shops near the hotel just a short walk and your there

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 30, 2007

Very nice for the price. ...

Very nice for the price. Room was very clean and staff was very friendly. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 27, 2008

My review of Sea Bay Hotel

The room was large and very confortable. Within a few blocks of broadway. Great resturants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Resturant accoss the street has great steak,

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Mount Joy
Jun 9, 2008

Great Location

The Sea Bay Hotel was located in a great location for us. The rooms were bigger than I expected and were very comfy. I liked that they had a small refrigerator in the room. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coaches Corner had a decent breakfast for the money. Fager's Island was only 2 blocks down and Seacret's was in walking distance also.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Great room for a great price

The Sea Bay Hotel, Ocean City, Maryland was a great hotel in the quieter part of town. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms were clean. I would stay there again!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Aug 22, 2008

nice

I was very comfortable! would of like the location closer to the boardwalk but all in all I had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of stores and plenty of food around to eat

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 30, 2008

Very family friendly

very comfortable, the room seemed much larger than most with a desk area and a table and two chairs. I liked the fact that the bathroom was separate from the vanity area and there was a sink with a long counter and there was adequate space for hanging clothes and they provided two suitcase stands. The location was very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf

Back to menu Return to top