$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
162 reviews
awesome family trip

Love the views it was abput 2 blovks from the hotel but the other side had a beautifulview too i... See full review

  • carlos c.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Nice place for money

Our stay was a pleasant one. Location of hotel is nice and price is good. See full review

  • Fred
  • May 5, 2015

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Property features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Policies
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard Room - 2 King Beds
2 King Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Balcony
Standard - 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Microwave-Refrigerator-Balcony

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlos c.
Business
germantown
Jan 21, 2015

awesome family trip

Love the views it was abput 2 blovks from the hotel but the other side had a beautifulview too i didnt miss having the beach in front...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Blue
Business
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2014

Uncomfy beds and wrong check-out time!

I was staying here for a wedding with my husband and 2.5 wyear old daughter. I did appreciate that the location was right off of the highway which is very convenient and it was pretty much in the middle of all the action. I did not like the fact that our beds were extremely uncomfortable. I could actually hear the springs underneath me uncoiling. The couch bed we also had was horrible with the bar right in your spine, my husband could not even sit sleep on it so we had to sleep in the queen size bed with my daughter and myself which was a tight fit. Also in our confirmation email, it says that the check out time is 12 o'clock p.m. But the front desk told us it was 11 a.m.. They did extend it until 11:30 for us because of the confusion. Oh and the walls are paper thin so were able to hear every noise since it is down the street from Fagers Island so there was a lot of rowdy youngsters, loud noises at 2&3 o'clock in the morning with cursing and fighting so I did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldskool570
Business
Poconos pa
Jul 31, 2014

Not bad place for the price

Very friendly staff ! Nice bay view in the west building! Would say there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Philly Chick
Business
New Castle, DE
Jul 29, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel July 2014

The location was very easy to find on Coastal Hwy which us the main thruway. The best location great near the beach. One block way. The room was very clean surprisingly. However the room is very well worn. The one we were given was located right next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy at times. All of the doors on most of the rooms are warted or aren't hung straight and don't shut well. That's all I heard thru the night- other rooms'doors being pushed shut, the sliding doors on the terraces dragging on their tracks as well as the couple in their bed above my head. Very noisy nights. But the trip was worth the inconvenience of a good night sleep. I'd recommend this hotel if you wanted a place close to beach and a clean place to lay your head. On my next visit, If that's all I want I'll come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Blunts
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 9, 2014

spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, we were in our room around 11 p.m. had everything we needed for the night, room was clean and felt kinda like home. The only downfall were the beds very uncomfortable, but hey its a hotel we dealt with it. Overall will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Audi Fan
Business
Maryland
Jul 8, 2014

Decent stay.

The hotel was okay. Area was not too bad. Views from the balcony was amazing. The beds were more on the youth side then adult. I belive overall it was truly a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsolis
Business
ocean city maryland
Sep 3, 2013

I was not happy at all.

I was not happy at all with my stay. The room next to us was rented to bunch of school kids, they were loud, drinking, abnoxiuos,. I did not get a good sleep. I felt like leaving this freaking hottel. This hotel needs more security at night. If I could have recieved my money back i would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

deleware outlets,, great deals

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swim the ocean
Business
Mount Pocono , Pa
Aug 28, 2013

Comfortable

Staff was awesome ... room decent ...close to beach ...everything bout 5 minutes away ...only negative small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe squared
Business
md
Aug 24, 2012

overnighter

The room was as clean as possible. Some amenities but nothing special. more like a two star, as opposed to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake and Baylee
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2012

one night stay

Booked hotel last minute, so grateful to be able to get a room, but probably one of the worse rooms in the hotel. Located on first floor, with enclosed balcony facing pool. Not able to see bay, street, pool for that matter. (tall fenced in balcony). Cigarette burn on sheets, didn't look like it was washed, but non-smoking room??? Bathroom looked like hospital bathroom. No counter space to speak of. Nice cafe. Nice location. Close to bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top