$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Nov 3, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Blue
Business
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2014

Uncomfy beds and wrong check-out time!

I was staying here for a wedding with my husband and 2.5 wyear old daughter. I did appreciate that the location was right off of the highway which is very convenient and it was pretty much in the middle of all the action. I did not like the fact that our beds were extremely uncomfortable. I could actually hear the springs underneath me uncoiling. The couch bed we also had was horrible with the bar right in your spine, my husband could not even sit sleep on it so we had to sleep in the queen size bed with my daughter and myself which was a tight fit. Also in our confirmation email, it says that the check out time is 12 o'clock p.m. But the front desk told us it was 11 a.m.. They did extend it until 11:30 for us because of the confusion. Oh and the walls are paper thin so were able to hear every noise since it is down the street from Fagers Island so there was a lot of rowdy youngsters, loud noises at 2&3 o'clock in the morning with cursing and fighting so I did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldskool570
Business
Poconos pa
Jul 31, 2014

Not bad place for the price

Very friendly staff ! Nice bay view in the west building! Would say there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Philly Chick
Business
New Castle, DE
Jul 29, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel July 2014

The location was very easy to find on Coastal Hwy which us the main thruway. The best location great near the beach. One block way. The room was very clean surprisingly. However the room is very well worn. The one we were given was located right next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy at times. All of the doors on most of the rooms are warted or aren't hung straight and don't shut well. That's all I heard thru the night- other rooms'doors being pushed shut, the sliding doors on the terraces dragging on their tracks as well as the couple in their bed above my head. Very noisy nights. But the trip was worth the inconvenience of a good night sleep. I'd recommend this hotel if you wanted a place close to beach and a clean place to lay your head. On my next visit, If that's all I want I'll come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Blunts
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 9, 2014

spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, we were in our room around 11 p.m. had everything we needed for the night, room was clean and felt kinda like home. The only downfall were the beds very uncomfortable, but hey its a hotel we dealt with it. Overall will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsolis
Business
ocean city maryland
Sep 3, 2013

I was not happy at all.

I was not happy at all with my stay. The room next to us was rented to bunch of school kids, they were loud, drinking, abnoxiuos,. I did not get a good sleep. I felt like leaving this freaking hottel. This hotel needs more security at night. If I could have recieved my money back i would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

deleware outlets,, great deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swim the ocean
Business
Mount Pocono , Pa
Aug 28, 2013

Comfortable

Staff was awesome ... room decent ...close to beach ...everything bout 5 minutes away ...only negative small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe squared
Business
md
Aug 24, 2012

overnighter

The room was as clean as possible. Some amenities but nothing special. more like a two star, as opposed to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake and Baylee
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2012

one night stay

Booked hotel last minute, so grateful to be able to get a room, but probably one of the worse rooms in the hotel. Located on first floor, with enclosed balcony facing pool. Not able to see bay, street, pool for that matter. (tall fenced in balcony). Cigarette burn on sheets, didn't look like it was washed, but non-smoking room??? Bathroom looked like hospital bathroom. No counter space to speak of. Nice cafe. Nice location. Close to bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryKate and Friend
Business
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 8, 2012

Getaway with 15 year old granddaughter

The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to the hotel, great food and magnificant coffee!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top