$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
145 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
H2Oi 2014

Sea Bay Hotel was affordable and convenient. My friends and I booked Sea Bay for H2Oi 2014 in Ocean... See full review

  • BadQuality
  • Sep 30, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dsolis
Business
ocean city maryland
Sep 3, 2013

I was not happy at all.

I was not happy at all with my stay. The room next to us was rented to bunch of school kids, they were loud, drinking, abnoxiuos,. I did not get a good sleep. I felt like leaving this freaking hottel. This hotel needs more security at night. If I could have recieved my money back i would have left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

deleware outlets,, great deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 28, 2008

My review of Sea Bay Hotel

In the past I stayed in the original building. I was told they bought hotel behind original, and thats were they put me. Could not change rooms. Never agian. Clean up hotel you buy before renting! Excessive noise through out night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good brekfeast at coaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madra
Business
Phladelphia, PA
Aug 22, 2011

Just Ok--could have been much better

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. However, on the first night we noticed that rugs were stained and didn't look as clean as they should have been. Also, our room had a few bad outlets, one lamp did not work, clogged drain in the tub and a broken clock radio. Staff quickly and courteously addressed these problems. Some guests were loud and noisy, seeming to be drinking and partying in their rooms. We also saw this at the pool, where guests were openly drunk, with liquor in cups and bottles in plain view of children. Loud, rowdy behavior in plain view of the pool as well. There is no lifeguard at the pool. Parents are warned to monitor the children themselves and guests swim and their own risk. Pools were dirty two days in a row, All in all, I've had better experiences at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hall's Family restaurant across the street has a wonderful buffet and not too expensive $10.00 per person (adults), $9.00 for children. Lots of variety and well prepared. Hotel has an inexpensive cafe as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2009

Won't be back..

We had a mouse in one of our rooms. It was disgusting. To their credit, they moved us that evening. The management never once came to express their forgiveness for such an awful experience. The one person that did was the Maintenance man. Additionally there were alot of drunk young people there-not their fault but more security in the halls would have been in order. All in all, just a bad time was ahd by my employees and me. Wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, Pa
Jul 18, 2009

Sea Bay Review

I selected this hotel for the location, however, the oceanview room description which I thought i was getting was not the case at all. I would not go back. Maid service left trash unemptied. Just overall a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pdporter2[@]
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 23, 2009

Miss leading rates

Tried to sleep but not much sleep was accomplised because of the noise all night long. The bigger disappoint was with Cheap Tickets. I found that the promised 30% reduction from $199 to $139 was a misrepresentation of the truth. The room was valued by the hotel at $145, so my rate of $139 resulted in only a 4% reduction. I'll find my bargins somewhere else next time. Dick Porter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dawgtraveler
Business
Virginia
Jul 9, 2012

Decent but overpriced

Although in line for the area, it is overpriced for what you get. This might be true for most places in a seashore resort. Pillows were thin. Very noisy clientele, but again this is probably to be expected in a beach resort area. The cafe attached to the hotel where we had breakfast was excellent. Food & service was top notch. Not fancy, but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe squared
Business
md
Aug 24, 2012

overnighter

The room was as clean as possible. Some amenities but nothing special. more like a two star, as opposed to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 1, 2009

"Out dated hotel"

The room we had was really old, and needed to be updated. Besides for that the hotel was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location to Fagger's Island and Seacrets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jul 2, 2009

Not Above Average

Room had a musty smell with high level of humidity. Old decor needs remodeling. The hotel staff were friendly and responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top