$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore
May 11, 2011

Golfer's paradise

This hotel is right at the entrance to route 90...It was clean and quite...no traffic noise...it had a refrigerator and a microwave, which was good in the off season since restaurants are closed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I was photographing in Bethany Beach and yet stayed in OC since it was cheaper...

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 28, 2011

Nice, Great Staff!

Very considerate desk staff - Mainly [...]- was helpful above and beyond the rest making sure we had all the info to plan a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Embers

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Falls Church, VA
Mar 28, 2011

Was relaxing.

was just getting away from home, stress, kids...needed time with friend. price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

next to seacrest. :) first time there ever in all my years of going to OC. fun place.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbury, NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Sea Bay Hotel Review

We just needed hotel on OC, Maryland for one night. We came down to play golf for 2 days and just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean, had plenty of room and a balcony where we were able to go out and sit. It is a slow time of year for OC and the hotel is in the middle of remnovating several of its rooms. This didn't cause any problem to us whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolab
Business
NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Surprise!

Very pleasantly surprised! Large room, very clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. Great location too. Wish these hotels would stop using creepy nylon bedspreads, but all in all very happy with our stay. The price does not reflect the quality of this hotel. The room rate was VERY reasonable considering that it was such a busy weekend in OC. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Crab House - a must!

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westminster,MD
Jul 11, 2010

Relaxing and inexpensive getaway

room was clean and comfortable. the bay view was outstanding. It was a short walk to the beach. we will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own umbrella and beach chairs if possible. We spent $100 for 2 days of beach rentals.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traxie2001
Business
Philly, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was typical, nothing fancy but great for the price. The hotel is a little far from the boardwalk, but not unreasonably so. We had a good experience, and will probably stay here again the next time we visit Ocean City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Apr 4, 2010

you get what you pay for is so true

The connecting door to the other room was paper thin and we could hear everything. TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jolly Janie
Business
Boonsboro, MD
Oct 19, 2009

Not Bad, Not Good

My husband and I decided on a last minute trip to Ocean City with his mother and step father. The first night, I found ants on my bed. The following morning, they were on the bathroom counter. Overall, I would have to say that it is poor quality with how much you spend to stay. I was really shocked when we pulled up because the one star hotel online looked in so much better condition than the three star that this hotel is supposed to be. Furthermore, the beds were extremely uncomfortable! Everything else was acceptable. I was just personally expecting more from a three star hotel. This was my husband and I's first time in what we thought would be a nice hotel. We are used to staying at cheap hotels with bugs and whatever else. I was just extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bonfire was awesome food and great atmosphere. I really enjoyed myself and felt like even though you have to pay a lot, it was worth the meal you got. Also, Coach's at the hotel is pretty good food, but the atmosphere is only acceptable because I felt myself feeling claustrophic in there.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Jim
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2009

H2O Car Show Stay

This was an excellent stay at this hotel, with a great location. My friend and I were in town for a car show, and this was a perfect place to stay. The staff was great, and very understanding of the nature of our visit. They took great care of us, and I plan to stay here again next year when I come in for the show again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top