$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 7, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
143 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Excellent

Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. Room was very large and clean. We were on the 4th... See full review

  • liteon
  • Aug 29, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (143)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Falls Church, VA
Mar 28, 2011

Was relaxing.

was just getting away from home, stress, kids...needed time with friend. price was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

next to seacrest. :) first time there ever in all my years of going to OC. fun place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbury, NJ
Mar 21, 2011

Sea Bay Hotel Review

We just needed hotel on OC, Maryland for one night. We came down to play golf for 2 days and just needed a place to sleep. The room was clean, had plenty of room and a balcony where we were able to go out and sit. It is a slow time of year for OC and the hotel is in the middle of remnovating several of its rooms. This didn't cause any problem to us whatsoever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lolab
NC
Oct 13, 2010

Nice Surprise!

Very pleasantly surprised! Large room, very clean. Staff was very friendly and professional. Great location too. Wish these hotels would stop using creepy nylon bedspreads, but all in all very happy with our stay. The price does not reflect the quality of this hotel. The room rate was VERY reasonable considering that it was such a busy weekend in OC. We'll be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Mill Crab House - a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
westminster,MD
Jul 11, 2010

Relaxing and inexpensive getaway

room was clean and comfortable. the bay view was outstanding. It was a short walk to the beach. we will definitely use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own umbrella and beach chairs if possible. We spent $100 for 2 days of beach rentals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traxie2001
Philly, PA
Apr 5, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was typical, nothing fancy but great for the price. The hotel is a little far from the boardwalk, but not unreasonably so. We had a good experience, and will probably stay here again the next time we visit Ocean City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york
Apr 4, 2010

you get what you pay for is so true

The connecting door to the other room was paper thin and we could hear everything. TV remote did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jolly Janie
Boonsboro, MD
Oct 19, 2009

Not Bad, Not Good

My husband and I decided on a last minute trip to Ocean City with his mother and step father. The first night, I found ants on my bed. The following morning, they were on the bathroom counter. Overall, I would have to say that it is poor quality with how much you spend to stay. I was really shocked when we pulled up because the one star hotel online looked in so much better condition than the three star that this hotel is supposed to be. Furthermore, the beds were extremely uncomfortable! Everything else was acceptable. I was just personally expecting more from a three star hotel. This was my husband and I's first time in what we thought would be a nice hotel. We are used to staying at cheap hotels with bugs and whatever else. I was just extremely disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Bonfire was awesome food and great atmosphere. I really enjoyed myself and felt like even though you have to pay a lot, it was worth the meal you got. Also, Coach's at the hotel is pretty good food, but the atmosphere is only acceptable because I felt myself feeling claustrophic in there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TX Jim
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2009

H2O Car Show Stay

This was an excellent stay at this hotel, with a great location. My friend and I were in town for a car show, and this was a perfect place to stay. The staff was great, and very understanding of the nature of our visit. They took great care of us, and I plan to stay here again next year when I come in for the show again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 28, 2009

Won't be back..

We had a mouse in one of our rooms. It was disgusting. To their credit, they moved us that evening. The management never once came to express their forgiveness for such an awful experience. The one person that did was the Maintenance man. Additionally there were alot of drunk young people there-not their fault but more security in the halls would have been in order. All in all, just a bad time was ahd by my employees and me. Wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SOPHONIA
Business
Baltimore MD
Sep 16, 2009

reasonable price no frills

I was in Ocean City at a conference. The hotel was average. It was clean but dated. nothing extra ordinary but very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search