$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack D.
Business
Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Nice accomondations!

Very good time and very nice cafe with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madra
Business
Phladelphia, PA
Aug 22, 2011

Just Ok--could have been much better

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. However, on the first night we noticed that rugs were stained and didn't look as clean as they should have been. Also, our room had a few bad outlets, one lamp did not work, clogged drain in the tub and a broken clock radio. Staff quickly and courteously addressed these problems. Some guests were loud and noisy, seeming to be drinking and partying in their rooms. We also saw this at the pool, where guests were openly drunk, with liquor in cups and bottles in plain view of children. Loud, rowdy behavior in plain view of the pool as well. There is no lifeguard at the pool. Parents are warned to monitor the children themselves and guests swim and their own risk. Pools were dirty two days in a row, All in all, I've had better experiences at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hall's Family restaurant across the street has a wonderful buffet and not too expensive $10.00 per person (adults), $9.00 for children. Lots of variety and well prepared. Hotel has an inexpensive cafe as well.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillsey
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not bad for the money

If you can't afford a beach front hotel, this one will do just fine. Try to get a room away from the stairs exit because it can be loud as guests walk up sometimes instead of using the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillsey
Business
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not bad for the money

If you can't afford a beach front hotel, this one will do just fine. Try to get a room away from the stairs exit because it can be loud as guests walk up sometimes instead of using the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucas
Business
Gary, IN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good hotel

Pleasant Hotel. Worth the price. But does attach the ghetto people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy5
Business
pa
Aug 13, 2011

It was wonderful

Great view excellent staff really friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Secrets

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJo123
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 5, 2011

ok for the price

Me and my boyfriend recently stay in this hotel for one night. The hotel was ok for the price. The only thing I did not like was that the room had a funny smell to it I wish i would have brought some air freshener with me. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and the board walk is like four miles down the road. The good thing is that there is a bus that stops outside the hotel ever ten minutes and it only cost three dollars to ride on the bus all day. Another good thing is there is a tennis court right across the street from the motel it cost five dollars to rent tennis racks and balls I would suggest bringing your own and it cost ten dollars an hour to play. Our stay was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops up and down the street where the hotel is located a good shop to go shopping if you need stuff for the beach would be sunsations.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJo123
Business
Reading, PA
Aug 5, 2011

ok for the price

Me and my boyfriend recently stay in this hotel for one night. The hotel was ok for the price. The only thing I did not like was that the room had a funny smell to it I wish i would have brought some air freshener with me. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and the board walk is like four miles down the road. The good thing is that there is a bus that stops outside the hotel ever ten minutes and it only cost three dollars to ride on the bus all day. Another good thing is there is a tennis court right across the street from the motel it cost five dollars to rent tennis racks and balls I would suggest bringing your own and it cost ten dollars an hour to play. Our stay was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops up and down the street where the hotel is located a good shop to go shopping if you need stuff for the beach would be sunsations.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 4, 2011

Cool

We only stayed a night. We had a good view. The pool was really small. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Aug 4, 2011

Cool

We only stayed a night. We had a good view. The pool was really small. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Back to menu Return to top