$94 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
216 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (216)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maryland
Jul 5, 2011

Beach Getaway

My girlfriend and I took a July 4th vacation to Ocean City, MD, and were looking for a cheap, accommodating hotel. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Bay Hotel, as the rooms were big, the housekeeping was friendly, and the place was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was located close to bars and nightlife...Macky's, Fager's Island, and Seacrets.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jul 5, 2011

Good if you wanna get away

It was a nice hotel could of been a little more updated. The hotel staff was helpful. The pool was clean our room was clean. I think it could of been priced a bit less. But overall it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets is the place be pretty much any night the hotels was about ten blocks away. Also check out Embers great spot to eat. Also this restaurant called Fresco's a little pricey but worth it.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Jul 5, 2011

Good if you wanna get away

It was a nice hotel could of been a little more updated. The hotel staff was helpful. The pool was clean our room was clean. I think it could of been priced a bit less. But overall it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets is the place be pretty much any night the hotels was about ten blocks away. Also check out Embers great spot to eat. Also this restaurant called Fresco's a little pricey but worth it.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downingtown, Pa
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place To Stay!

This is the second year that I have stayed at the Sea Bay. I really enjoy staying here its not to far from the beach and its really a nice place to stay. They have two buildings and the rooms are nice. The people are nice and they are really helpful. I will stay here again next time I go down to OCMD. Also, if you need a place to eat they have an awesome cafe attached to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Downingtown, Pa
Jun 30, 2011

Great Place To Stay!

This is the second year that I have stayed at the Sea Bay. I really enjoy staying here its not to far from the beach and its really a nice place to stay. They have two buildings and the rooms are nice. The people are nice and they are really helpful. I will stay here again next time I go down to OCMD. Also, if you need a place to eat they have an awesome cafe attached to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad at all.

This is a nice midtown location, just south of the Rte. 90 bridge. Decent size and bay view. Bayfront rooms were considered an upgrade and cost more. Staff was nice. I was able to walk to a meeting place to catch up with friends. Would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Macky's and Fager's Island, both nice spots for Sunset on the Bay.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 27, 2011

Not bad at all.

This is a nice midtown location, just south of the Rte. 90 bridge. Decent size and bay view. Bayfront rooms were considered an upgrade and cost more. Staff was nice. I was able to walk to a meeting place to catch up with friends. Would consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Macky's and Fager's Island, both nice spots for Sunset on the Bay.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, md
Jun 20, 2011

Awesome quality hotel for the price

This hotel was an easy walk from the ocean shore and the bay. It is conveniently situated walking distance from several great restaurants (Fager's Island restaurant, Macky's, etc.), 711, and a great watersports agency. The hotel room was clean, nonsmoking, and outfitted like the description (spacious fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, balcony). I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will likely use it in the future if the price remains consistent. The only thing that would have made this room perfect would be if it had an ocean view, but that's a minor thing when you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes. Check in and check out were a breeze and the staff were courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Fager's Island for the sunset on the bay. They have a huge outdoor patio and gazebo. There's no need to sit for dinner. Just walk in and straight to the gazebo dock in the back. Maybe pass the bar on your way there for a quick beverage. ;)

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, md
Jun 20, 2011

Awesome quality hotel for the price

This hotel was an easy walk from the ocean shore and the bay. It is conveniently situated walking distance from several great restaurants (Fager's Island restaurant, Macky's, etc.), 711, and a great watersports agency. The hotel room was clean, nonsmoking, and outfitted like the description (spacious fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, balcony). I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and family and will likely use it in the future if the price remains consistent. The only thing that would have made this room perfect would be if it had an ocean view, but that's a minor thing when you can walk to the beach in 5 minutes. Check in and check out were a breeze and the staff were courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Fager's Island for the sunset on the bay. They have a huge outdoor patio and gazebo. There's no need to sit for dinner. Just walk in and straight to the gazebo dock in the back. Maybe pass the bar on your way there for a quick beverage. ;)

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KVA
PA
May 31, 2011

First timer

First time we used [...]and first time to go to Ocean City MD. It was a little further than the NJ shore for us but it was the perfect getaway for my family. We had all three kids home from college. I was concerned that the hotel room wouldn't be big enough but the deluxe room was perfect. Huge room. One block from the beach. Great staff. Nice pool. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top