$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
213 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia
Baltimore, MD
Apr 8, 2012

Great Mother & Daughters Spring Trip

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Bay Hotel in Ocean City. We loved our time at the hotel. The price was great especially being so close to the beach. They have a wonderful Cafe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We found out you can only get free breakfast if you make reservations with the hotel directly.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack D.
Business
Downingtown, PA 19335, USA
Sep 2, 2011

Nice accomondations!

Very good time and very nice cafe with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madra
Phladelphia, PA
Aug 22, 2011

Just Ok--could have been much better

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. However, on the first night we noticed that rugs were stained and didn't look as clean as they should have been. Also, our room had a few bad outlets, one lamp did not work, clogged drain in the tub and a broken clock radio. Staff quickly and courteously addressed these problems. Some guests were loud and noisy, seeming to be drinking and partying in their rooms. We also saw this at the pool, where guests were openly drunk, with liquor in cups and bottles in plain view of children. Loud, rowdy behavior in plain view of the pool as well. There is no lifeguard at the pool. Parents are warned to monitor the children themselves and guests swim and their own risk. Pools were dirty two days in a row, All in all, I've had better experiences at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hall's Family restaurant across the street has a wonderful buffet and not too expensive $10.00 per person (adults), $9.00 for children. Lots of variety and well prepared. Hotel has an inexpensive cafe as well.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madra
Phladelphia, PA
Aug 22, 2011

Just Ok--could have been much better

The hotel is centrally located and easy to find. However, on the first night we noticed that rugs were stained and didn't look as clean as they should have been. Also, our room had a few bad outlets, one lamp did not work, clogged drain in the tub and a broken clock radio. Staff quickly and courteously addressed these problems. Some guests were loud and noisy, seeming to be drinking and partying in their rooms. We also saw this at the pool, where guests were openly drunk, with liquor in cups and bottles in plain view of children. Loud, rowdy behavior in plain view of the pool as well. There is no lifeguard at the pool. Parents are warned to monitor the children themselves and guests swim and their own risk. Pools were dirty two days in a row, All in all, I've had better experiences at other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hall's Family restaurant across the street has a wonderful buffet and not too expensive $10.00 per person (adults), $9.00 for children. Lots of variety and well prepared. Hotel has an inexpensive cafe as well.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hillsey
Staten Island, NY, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Not bad for the money

If you can't afford a beach front hotel, this one will do just fine. Try to get a room away from the stairs exit because it can be loud as guests walk up sometimes instead of using the elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucas
Gary, IN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good hotel

Pleasant Hotel. Worth the price. But does attach the ghetto people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucas
Gary, IN, USA
Aug 17, 2011

Good hotel

Pleasant Hotel. Worth the price. But does attach the ghetto people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy5
pa
Aug 13, 2011

It was wonderful

Great view excellent staff really friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Secrets

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy5
pa
Aug 13, 2011

It was wonderful

Great view excellent staff really friendly and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Secrets

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoJo123
Reading, PA
Aug 5, 2011

ok for the price

Me and my boyfriend recently stay in this hotel for one night. The hotel was ok for the price. The only thing I did not like was that the room had a funny smell to it I wish i would have brought some air freshener with me. The beach is right across the street from the hotel and the board walk is like four miles down the road. The good thing is that there is a bus that stops outside the hotel ever ten minutes and it only cost three dollars to ride on the bus all day. Another good thing is there is a tennis court right across the street from the motel it cost five dollars to rent tennis racks and balls I would suggest bringing your own and it cost ten dollars an hour to play. Our stay was good and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are little shops up and down the street where the hotel is located a good shop to go shopping if you need stuff for the beach would be sunsations.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
DC
Aug 4, 2011

Cool

We only stayed a night. We had a good view. The pool was really small. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Seacrets

Back to menu Return to top