Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
147 reviews
Couple time

The location of the SeaBay is perfect! It is within walking distance to anything you could possible... See full review

  • Kenneth H.
  • Aug 31, 2015
great value

well worth the money ,very clean . staff was excellent and very helpful and friendly . The... See full review

  • patricia d.
  • Jul 24, 2015

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Property features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Policies
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Standard Room - 2 King Beds
2 King Beds, Refrigerator, Microwave, Balcony
Standard - 2 Double Beds
2 Double Beds-Microwave-Refrigerator-Balcony

Amenities

General
Air conditioned

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Nearby airports
Baltimore/Washington International Airport, (BWI), 120.00, MI, E; Salisbury-Wicomico County Regional Airport, (SBY), 30.00, MI, E;
Area description
Resort

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe squared
Family
md
Aug 24, 2012

overnighter

The room was as clean as possible. Some amenities but nothing special. more like a two star, as opposed to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guy on vacation
Couples
philadelphia
Aug 23, 2012

Not Bad

Hotel was not bad for a beach hotel. Could use a few updates, but overall clean and comfortable. Centrally located in OCMD, and the bus stop right at the hotel was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Fish Tales for dinner, very family friendly and pretty cool place to hang out, around 22nd street

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonbobanin
Friends
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Aug 13, 2012

girls weekend

We had a girls weekend. 4 woman and we split the room cost. There was a nice pool for when we were sick of the sand at the beach. Hotel is about 8 or 9 blocks from Secrets so we mainly walked or bought a buss pass for the day. The boards are not really with in walking distance. The one negative about the hotel is no free continental breakfast. They do have a cafe to buy breakfast and lunch though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys on the bay, about 6 blocks up from Sea Bay. Great food and sit outside right on the bay, beautiful. There was no wait to eat outside and for the laddies be sure to wear flats if your going to eat outside, its in sand.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksiunok
Couples
NJ
Aug 13, 2012

Nice weekend in Ocean City, MD

The hotel was really close to the beach and everything else, the room was nice enough to stay the night. We were satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jake and Baylee
Family
Pennsylvania
Aug 10, 2012

one night stay

Booked hotel last minute, so grateful to be able to get a room, but probably one of the worse rooms in the hotel. Located on first floor, with enclosed balcony facing pool. Not able to see bay, street, pool for that matter. (tall fenced in balcony). Cigarette burn on sheets, didn't look like it was washed, but non-smoking room??? Bathroom looked like hospital bathroom. No counter space to speak of. Nice cafe. Nice location. Close to bus stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryKate and Friend
Family
Owings Mills, MD
Aug 8, 2012

Getaway with 15 year old granddaughter

The hotel was on the bus route so easy to get around, many restaurants to choose from in the area. Beach right across the street, cafe connected to the hotel, great food and magnificant coffee!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meghan A.
Couples
Philadelphia
Aug 5, 2012

relaxing short stay

average, older rooms, clean, professional staff and helpful maid service- had a change in visit stay and staff very accomodating, short walking distance to beach and major bars. small pool, satisfied with experience. served purpose for a few days to relax :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitness121
Couples
Johnson City, NY
Aug 5, 2012

Nice stay for a great price!

Upon arrival, the hotel room was nice and clean and the staff was very very helpful. The room we had reserved had two double beds, a pull-out sofa, nice size fridge, microwave, and a single cup coffee maker. We stayed in the east building which overlooked the outdoor pool and deck. We also had a balcony with two chairs. We definitely will stay there again when we visit OC. The hotel also had a cafe for breakfast and lunch. Great food and service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fager's Island sits on the bay. Beautiful view of the sunset in the evening. One has a choice of eating casual or fine dining. Pricey but good.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Family
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coleman Love
Couples
Delaware
Jul 12, 2012

Very pleased with the Sea Bay

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about anything I can get for myself, I have to say the staff members were very pleasant and always asked if there was anything I needed. Initially, I was looking for accomodations on if not within 3-5 blocks from the Boardwalk but after my first night's rest in the hotel; I wasn't at all displeased with the location. The hotel was within walking distance to a beach (minus the boardwalk) and restaurants, and yards from the bay. I don't believe I could've been more satisfied with this hotel and with the price I paid for last minute reservations. I would definitely stay at the Sea Bay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top