Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
147 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
Good Hotel, clean and confortable

Closeby all the attractions. Good place to stay. Highly recommended. See full review

  • Prasanna Pathipati
  • Nov 3, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (147)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOEM
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jul 12, 2012

Great value for the location

Very good price for being where it is. The hotel is clean and staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

27th street has family olympics...free way to spend a few hours on the beach and fun too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coleman Love
Business
Delaware
Jul 12, 2012

Very pleased with the Sea Bay

I was pleasantly surprised by the Sea Bay Hotel because the rooms were very spacious and very clean. Although I don't really bother hotel staff about anything I can get for myself, I have to say the staff members were very pleasant and always asked if there was anything I needed. Initially, I was looking for accomodations on if not within 3-5 blocks from the Boardwalk but after my first night's rest in the hotel; I wasn't at all displeased with the location. The hotel was within walking distance to a beach (minus the boardwalk) and restaurants, and yards from the bay. I don't believe I could've been more satisfied with this hotel and with the price I paid for last minute reservations. I would definitely stay at the Sea Bay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dawgtraveler
Business
Virginia
Jul 9, 2012

Decent but overpriced

Although in line for the area, it is overpriced for what you get. This might be true for most places in a seashore resort. Pillows were thin. Very noisy clientele, but again this is probably to be expected in a beach resort area. The cafe attached to the hotel where we had breakfast was excellent. Food & service was top notch. Not fancy, but very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twist815
Business
Butler PA
Jun 25, 2012

Nice Place

Staff was friendly Rooms were always clean Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jrock5405
Business
crisfield, md
May 14, 2012

great hotel

Friendly staff, close to rt. 90,mackys and secrets bar.. Great price and for a nice room..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys bar and grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Windswept
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Apr 26, 2012

Wonderful visit and great value.

We arrived very early at the hotel, and the staff were kind enough to let us check in early, as soon as the room was ready. The beds were comfortable, and the room came equipped with a mini fridge and microwave. The shore was nearby, and there was a 7-11 just around the corner - most things in Ocean City are within walking distance. The lobby is beautiful, too. We were very pleased with the staff service. Overall it was an excellent stay and we would definitely recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Jive - it's got a remarkably breathtaking view and terrific talent performances in a casual setting. A superb way to spend your evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BertanPat
Business
Takoma Park, MD, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Fantastic Couples Getaway

A wonderful long weekend getaway without the kids. Ocean City during Spring Break was great without the summer crowds. A perfect time of year and for the price this Hotel is a must return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 8, 2012

Great Mother & Daughters Spring Trip

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Bay Hotel in Ocean City. We loved our time at the hotel. The price was great especially being so close to the beach. They have a wonderful Cafe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We found out you can only get free breakfast if you make reservations with the hotel directly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fozz
Business
ohio
Mar 29, 2012

Great stay

We had a great stay over St. Patricks Day weekend. The Hotel was the perfect location for the parade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2011CSGT
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great Value and will return

I had a short weekend visit sandwhiched by 20 hours of driving. I didn't need anything fancy, for my purposes of a couple nights, it was perfect. The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable and the property is centrally located so to get to the Deleware Beachs or OC proper, no problem. Convenience, value and functional would best describe my experience and I will return without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dead Freddies about a block or two away headed North had wonderful staff and great food. I went to dinner two nights in a row - it was fun whether dining or just have a good happy hour experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top