$151 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamamia
Baltimore, MD
Apr 8, 2012

Great Mother & Daughters Spring Trip

My daughters and I had a wonderful stay at the Sea Bay Hotel in Ocean City. We loved our time at the hotel. The price was great especially being so close to the beach. They have a wonderful Cafe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

We found out you can only get free breakfast if you make reservations with the hotel directly.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swim the ocean
Business
Mount Pocono , Pa
Aug 28, 2013

Comfortable

Staff was awesome ... room decent ...close to beach ...everything bout 5 minutes away ...only negative small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Too Many Names
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 25, 2013

Great Visit

The room and bathroom were large and clean. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed our stay there. The only thing missing was a view of the bay - was looking forward to seeing the sunset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beckiem
Business
lebanon ,pa
Jun 29, 2013

girls weekend

Room ready when we arrived earlier than expected. That was Awesome! We were in the back building, looked a little older, less well kept , than the other but our room was ok. Staff friendly and customer service oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sports traveler
Business
Elkton, MD, USA
Feb 5, 2013

Super Bowl Getaway

Have stayed at this hotel before and nothing has changed. Check in was quick and easy. Room was very comfortable and warm. The staff is very helpful and pleasent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sports traveler
Business
Elkton, MD, USA
Jan 24, 2013

Winter Weekend at the Beach

Check in was very easy and quick. Room was clean, warm and in order. Staff very nice and helpfull. Even though it was in the off season at the beach and there were some updates going on in the hotel, things were quite and very neat. The only negative was that the in house Cafe was closed for renovation. There were other places for breakfast nearby. The hotel is in midtwon and very easy to access from the main roadway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Freddies for good food and a great TV setup for watching sports.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erna
Business
New York, NY
Sep 18, 2012

Good value

If you get a room with the bay view, otherwise you face the parking lot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brass Balls restaurant

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jersey shrore
Sep 2, 2012

Great time

I couldn't have asked for anything more for the price. Veryclean safe and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacretssss

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
joe squared
Business
md
Aug 24, 2012

overnighter

The room was as clean as possible. Some amenities but nothing special. more like a two star, as opposed to a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guy on vacation
Business
philadelphia
Aug 23, 2012

Not Bad

Hotel was not bad for a beach hotel. Could use a few updates, but overall clean and comfortable. Centrally located in OCMD, and the bus stop right at the hotel was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Fish Tales for dinner, very family friendly and pretty cool place to hang out, around 22nd street

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannonbobanin
Business
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Aug 13, 2012

girls weekend

We had a girls weekend. 4 woman and we split the room cost. There was a nice pool for when we were sick of the sand at the beach. Hotel is about 8 or 9 blocks from Secrets so we mainly walked or bought a buss pass for the day. The boards are not really with in walking distance. The one negative about the hotel is no free continental breakfast. They do have a cafe to buy breakfast and lunch though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mackys on the bay, about 6 blocks up from Sea Bay. Great food and sit outside right on the bay, beautiful. There was no wait to eat outside and for the laddies be sure to wear flats if your going to eat outside, its in sand.

Back to menu Return to top