$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
levansula
Business
Maryland
Aug 23, 2014

Reasonably comfortable, but invonvenient location

Hotel rooms are large, clean and comfortable, with fridge, microwave, and sink in "kitchen" area. Hotel is located near 62nd street, but the boardwalk ends at 22nd street, so you must drive to the boardwalk. Never had any issues finding parking in Ocean City.There is a beach, but the hotel is on the bay side, so you must cross the street to get there. The hotel is, however, close to Fager's Island, a well known and very popular restautant. All in all, its a decent hotel if you don't mind driving a little bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Girls Getaway1
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 11, 2014

Girls weekend

The hotel experience was okay for the reason that we weren't in the hotel very much. Beds were pretty uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Average beach goer
Business
D.C.
Aug 7, 2014

Great last minute find

Booked 3 weeks before the trip towards the end of summer. Great location and a perfectly decent place for a few nights at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex Zaytsev
Business
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Great hotel for the money

Decent hotel, right near the beach. Amenities are good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo Blue
Business
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Aug 3, 2014

Uncomfy beds and wrong check-out time!

I was staying here for a wedding with my husband and 2.5 wyear old daughter. I did appreciate that the location was right off of the highway which is very convenient and it was pretty much in the middle of all the action. I did not like the fact that our beds were extremely uncomfortable. I could actually hear the springs underneath me uncoiling. The couch bed we also had was horrible with the bar right in your spine, my husband could not even sit sleep on it so we had to sleep in the queen size bed with my daughter and myself which was a tight fit. Also in our confirmation email, it says that the check out time is 12 o'clock p.m. But the front desk told us it was 11 a.m.. They did extend it until 11:30 for us because of the confusion. Oh and the walls are paper thin so were able to hear every noise since it is down the street from Fagers Island so there was a lot of rowdy youngsters, loud noises at 2&3 o'clock in the morning with cursing and fighting so I did not appreciate that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oldskool570
Business
Poconos pa
Jul 31, 2014

Not bad place for the price

Very friendly staff ! Nice bay view in the west building! Would say there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
West Philly Chick
Business
New Castle, DE
Jul 29, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel July 2014

The location was very easy to find on Coastal Hwy which us the main thruway. The best location great near the beach. One block way. The room was very clean surprisingly. However the room is very well worn. The one we were given was located right next to the elevator so it was a bit noisy at times. All of the doors on most of the rooms are warted or aren't hung straight and don't shut well. That's all I heard thru the night- other rooms'doors being pushed shut, the sliding doors on the terraces dragging on their tracks as well as the couple in their bed above my head. Very noisy nights. But the trip was worth the inconvenience of a good night sleep. I'd recommend this hotel if you wanted a place close to beach and a clean place to lay your head. On my next visit, If that's all I want I'll come here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom and friends and kids
Business
New york
Jul 27, 2014

Last minute vacation

This was a last minute vacation that I took with my two friends and our 3 children under 3 yrs old. I read many other hotel/motel reviews prior to settling on this one for overall rating and price. We stayed in the west building and used that pool. The room was clean and the staff was seen cleaning all day while I was there. The west pool was smaller but less crowded as we stayed during the week and left before the weekend. The double bed suite was just enough space for the 6 of us. The fridge and microwave worked well. The elevator was getting serviced but it didn't take long at all. It was too far to walk to broad walk in my opinion but we were just across the street from the beach and there are places that delivery food and food within walking distance. There is a cafe there but we didn't try it, only there 2 nights,maybe next time! It was nice enough to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alex Zaytsev
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2014

Decent place for the money

The hotel was good and clean. The furniture is a bit old, but the price and location to the main roads are quite good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Blunts
Business
Newark, Delaware
Jul 9, 2014

spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff was very friendly and courteous, we were in our room around 11 p.m. had everything we needed for the night, room was clean and felt kinda like home. The only downfall were the beds very uncomfortable, but hey its a hotel we dealt with it. Overall will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top