$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeastern PA
Jul 29, 2009

Good location and a nice view

The hotel was very nice. It was quiet, but it wasn't as if you couldn't have a good time. The staff was friendly and the location was good. It's on the bay side, but you can easily cross to the beach. It is withing walking distance of Seacrets, which is a hot spot at OCMD. It was a good location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets Jamaica, USA.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cee Baby
Business
Mburg, WV
Jul 26, 2009

Inexpensive Clean Place to Sleep

Pretty much just needed a place to sleep at night! When you are at the beach you dont want to be in the room right? Rooms were clean and didd not stink, very nice size! One block away from beach! 5-10mins from Boardwalk! I would not recommend this hotel for a FAMILY VACATION there will be parties in this hotel, due to the high amount of young people that stay there. Also if possible get a room facing the ocean not the Bay, the bay does not smell to pleasant! OVERALL great stay for a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the bus to the boardwalk, and save some money by staying in this hotel 40 blocks away instead of paying to stay on the boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coplay, PA
Jul 25, 2009

Average stay

Hotel was located near very good eating spots, but the cleaning service was not up to par (amenities were not replaced when used, nor was the room ever vacuumed while we were there). Walls are very thin in the rooms and the noise level is high. We would not go back mainly because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is within walking distance along with quite a few other excellent eating spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 25, 2009

Good Deal

Easy walk to the beach, souviner shops, minigolf and food. Right beside Route 90 for easy travel in and out. Bus stops right in front for an easy trip to the Boardwalk or anywhere in town. The hotel wasn't fancy, but great for anyone who just wants to be at the beach and not spend a lot of time in the room. They were always cleaning the lobby and the employees were friendly. My teenagers loved it - they could walk back from the beach for lunch (fridge and microwave were a big help).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurence Harbor,NJ
Jul 24, 2009

Good Price for Location

Sea Bay was good selection for the price. Location to nearby attractions was good. Maids did not do a good job of restocking toilet paper, shampoos, coffee, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Alot of minitature golf courses around within walking distance. Play during day because they were overcrowded at night. Public tennis courts charge $ 14 an hour--ridiculous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pdporter2[@]
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 23, 2009

Miss leading rates

Tried to sleep but not much sleep was accomplised because of the noise all night long. The bigger disappoint was with Cheap Tickets. I found that the promised 30% reduction from $199 to $139 was a misrepresentation of the truth. The room was valued by the hotel at $145, so my rate of $139 resulted in only a 4% reduction. I'll find my bargins somewhere else next time. Dick Porter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob Daddy
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Jul 19, 2009

Good Times at the Sea Bay

The hotel was just a place to lay our heads for two nights. We were always on the go so not much time was spent hanging out in the room. The hotel/room were fine for a beach hotel. It served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ride the city bus all day for $2.00 If more people used public transportation, it would cut down on the bad traffic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, Pa
Jul 18, 2009

Sea Bay Review

I selected this hotel for the location, however, the oceanview room description which I thought i was getting was not the case at all. I would not go back. Maid service left trash unemptied. Just overall a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
curlyhairedmonkey
Business
cortland,ny
Jul 17, 2009

okay....

The hotel was okay. We used it basically as a place to sleep, shower, and change clothes. It was however, not the cleanest. There was a customer comment card sitting on top of the bible in the drawer (in plain sight), that was filled out in April, and we stayed there in July, so needless to say they weren't very good at cleaning rooms. Also, some of the outlets didn't work in the room, and there were puke stains on the mattress. We had a great time in ocean city, and most of the hotel staff was nice, just not that clean of a room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach from anywhere, but a heads up...it is illegal to change from clothes to swimming suit in a bathroom in ocean city. You have to change in your hotel room, so if you plan on going to the beach after you check-out, make sure you are already changed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sea Bay
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Good hotel to stay at.

over all good, great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top