$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
View map of 6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Pickle Man
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 13, 2009

Acceptable.

There was nothing wrong with the hotel. We were only there one night. Perfectly acceptable short term accomidations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Aug 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly

I WAS UPSET AT THE FACT THAT WE GOT THERE AT 2:30 AND WOULD NOT LET ME CHECK IN UNTIL 3PM. AFTER TELLING HER I DROVE 4 HOURS AND HAD MY 14 MTH OLD SON. THEN SURPRISINGLY THEY HAD A ROOM AVAILABLE. THERE WERE OTHER PROPLE WAITING THAT WERE UPSET AT THE FACT THEY HAD TO WAIT. THEY ARE STICKLERS ABOUT THE CHECK IN TIME. SO PREPARE YOURSELF.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

CAN'T WALK TO THE BOARDWALK NEED TO DRIVE. A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE BEACH.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Danville,pa
Aug 8, 2009

good deal

very nice,friendly staff,great breakfast at the resturant attached to hotel.not free but popular.they had coffe and orange juice every morning.hotel has been around for many years howeverbathroom was spotless.room was neat and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

bus stop in front of hotel ride 2.oo a day to boardwalk or shops

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fish-white belly
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 7, 2009

Excellent for the cost

Good housekeeping, helpful and friendly staff. The towels and beds are adequate. The only thing I will try to arrange differently for my next stay in OC is the view; we overlooked the parking lot. Clean, new good sized fridge and microwave. I would highly recommend this hotel to families on a budget, who only use their hotel for sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fudgey
Business
pennsylvania
Aug 2, 2009

priced right. location was great

The hotel was fine, not 5 star obviously but a great rate for peak season it had everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

or just take bus to 120th street to CrabCake Factory it was really good.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom Kayaking
Business
Paramus, NJ
Jul 30, 2009

Very Nice Place to Stay

It was nice and convenient for my stay. It was quiet at night. I did not spend much time at the hotel other than to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On Route 611 is a place named "Smokers". The food is very good, if you like smoked food

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeastern PA
Jul 29, 2009

Good location and a nice view

The hotel was very nice. It was quiet, but it wasn't as if you couldn't have a good time. The staff was friendly and the location was good. It's on the bay side, but you can easily cross to the beach. It is withing walking distance of Seacrets, which is a hot spot at OCMD. It was a good location for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets Jamaica, USA.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cee Baby
Business
Mburg, WV
Jul 26, 2009

Inexpensive Clean Place to Sleep

Pretty much just needed a place to sleep at night! When you are at the beach you dont want to be in the room right? Rooms were clean and didd not stink, very nice size! One block away from beach! 5-10mins from Boardwalk! I would not recommend this hotel for a FAMILY VACATION there will be parties in this hotel, due to the high amount of young people that stay there. Also if possible get a room facing the ocean not the Bay, the bay does not smell to pleasant! OVERALL great stay for a decent price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride the bus to the boardwalk, and save some money by staying in this hotel 40 blocks away instead of paying to stay on the boardwalk.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coplay, PA
Jul 25, 2009

Average stay

Hotel was located near very good eating spots, but the cleaning service was not up to par (amenities were not replaced when used, nor was the room ever vacuumed while we were there). Walls are very thin in the rooms and the noise level is high. We would not go back mainly because of the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is within walking distance along with quite a few other excellent eating spots.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 25, 2009

Good Deal

Easy walk to the beach, souviner shops, minigolf and food. Right beside Route 90 for easy travel in and out. Bus stops right in front for an easy trip to the Boardwalk or anywhere in town. The hotel wasn't fancy, but great for anyone who just wants to be at the beach and not spend a lot of time in the room. They were always cleaning the lobby and the employees were friendly. My teenagers loved it - they could walk back from the beach for lunch (fridge and microwave were a big help).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top