$164 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Sea Bay Hotel

3 stars
6007 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
213 reviews
Better Than a Cab for Sure

When you want to head out in mid-town O.C. this place is perfect. The service was efficient,... See full review

  • Energyman 1970
  • Dec 30, 2013
spur of the moment trip!

Last minute booking! We booked on a Sunday afternoon, arrived to the hotel Sunday night. The staff... See full review

  • The Blunts
  • Jul 9, 2014
Ocean City seaside hotel convenient to nearby attractions

                    Sea Bay Hotel is just a block from the beach and also offers convenience to travelers and vacationers with handy access to the Ocean City Expressway and Coastal Highway. Restaurants, shopping, golf courses, and other attractions are all minutes away. The upgraded, five-story hotel offers Southern hospitality by the ocean, along with two swimming pools, an on-site café, business center, and free Wi-Fi access. Bay view rooms are available.

Highlights
  • Two swimming pools
  • Free Wi-Fi access
  • On-site Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch
  • Guest laundry facilities
Rooms

All guest rooms come equipped with one king-size, one queen, or two double beds, private balcony, 25-inch television, refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, alarm clock/radio, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, free Wi-Fi access, and free local calls. All rooms come with sleeper sofa except the Jacuzzi room with king bed. Handicap-accessible and nonsmoking rooms are available. Adjacent second building features 36 bay view rooms.

Features

Sea Bay Inn boasts spacious guest rooms (some with bay views) off interior corridors, two swimming pools, free Wi-Fi access, and guest laundry facilities. Guests will also find a game room, and business center, with meeting room and fax/copy services available.

 

Sea Bay Café serves breakfast and lunch from 6 a.m. until 2.a.m. Numerous Ocean City dining options are also close by. Friendly staff can arrange tee times at several area golf courses and other recreational activities for guests.

Transportation
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (137 mi/220.5 km)
  • Reagan National Airport (150 mi/241.4 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (2 mi/3.2 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.6 mi/7.4 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.2 mi/8.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Children 17 and under stay free with a parent in the room. If no parent is present, adult rates apply.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sea Bay Hotel Rooms

Bayfront Double Double
Bayfront Double Double unit comes with two double beds and pullout sofa-offers a microwave and refrigerator. Max Occ 6 - No rollaways allowed.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Services
24 hour front desk
In-Room Safe
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Telephone

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3835 -75.067
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (213)

Ratings and reviews for Sea Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deep Creek Lake, MD
Aug 23, 2009

nice stay

Nice location. Walking distance of the beach that was not at the boardwalk so it wasn't real crowded. driving distance of everything (restuarants, boardwalk, amusement parks...etc.) Very clean. And nice personal balconys. The only problem was that it was right beside the main highway so it was very noisy at night and in the morning, but after the first night we got used to it and were able to sleep better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The diner in the hotel was by far the best for the price! We stayed 4 nights and ate out at different places each night. We paid $40-$70 at different restuarants which I do not feel they were worth that price. The day we left we had breakfast/lunch at the hotel diner. It was very good and very cheap! My boyfriend and I wished we had tried it out sooner. We probably would have saved alot of money!! I definalty recommend giving it a try!

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
reading, PA
Aug 23, 2009

great hotel.

we spent a lot of time in the pool.. very relaxing, although a little small. this hotel beat a hotel i previously stayed at by a mile. very nice. also, very convenient that the bus stop is right out front.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aeyop
Catonsville, md
Aug 23, 2009

Sea bay hotel

I liked the location. Right off of the northern entrance to oc. Midway through town so easy to make your way to the boardwalk or the movies or other shops! Short walk to the beach since it's the upper side of oc. Overall worth the money if you need a place to stay but you want to be out and about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie baby
wilkes-barre pa
Aug 21, 2009

location was ideal for the price

We showed up around 11 am and even though room was ready we didnt get to check-in till after 3 there were 2 seperate buildings----the only bonus was breakfast diner in front of bldg w affordable prices but other than that the location was perfect local only 15 min from boardwalk by bus and walkin distance to seacrets and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the place thats really happening is seacrets which is probably a 10-15 min walk or maybe 20-30 pending on how drunk u are lol

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Frankie baby
wilkes-barre pa
Aug 21, 2009

location was ideal for the price

We showed up around 11 am and even though room was ready we didnt get to check-in till after 3 there were 2 seperate buildings----the only bonus was breakfast diner in front of bldg w affordable prices but other than that the location was perfect local only 15 min from boardwalk by bus and walkin distance to seacrets and beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

the place thats really happening is seacrets which is probably a 10-15 min walk or maybe 20-30 pending on how drunk u are lol

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jin Retired
Odenton, MD
Aug 19, 2009

The good, the uncomfortable, and noisey

We came to OC to visit the Board Walk, shop at the stores, eat out, and for entertainment. The problem I had with the hotel was noisey rooms and noise from the outside. The walls and ceilings appeared to be very thin. At 1:00 a.m. in the morning, on one occasion, a lady was yelling in the hallway and woke me. Our beds had a sink in the middle and were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would warn them our beds were uncomfortable. With that said, it could be a very nice hotel with comfortable beds.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Aug 19, 2009

great stay

we got there before check in time and wanted to get a parking pass and they were very kind and glad to help out. There's is a diner called Coach's Diner connected to the hotel, breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a great bar at 61st you can't see it from the road. Great walking distance to the hotel...Fager's Island....lots a fun! Also a bus stop right in front of hotel

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jin Retired
Odenton, MD
Aug 19, 2009

The good, the uncomfortable, and noisey

We came to OC to visit the Board Walk, shop at the stores, eat out, and for entertainment. The problem I had with the hotel was noisey rooms and noise from the outside. The walls and ceilings appeared to be very thin. At 1:00 a.m. in the morning, on one occasion, a lady was yelling in the hallway and woke me. Our beds had a sink in the middle and were very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would warn them our beds were uncomfortable. With that said, it could be a very nice hotel with comfortable beds.

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
VA
Aug 19, 2009

great stay

we got there before check in time and wanted to get a parking pass and they were very kind and glad to help out. There's is a diner called Coach's Diner connected to the hotel, breakfast was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Theres a great bar at 61st you can't see it from the road. Great walking distance to the hotel...Fager's Island....lots a fun! Also a bus stop right in front of hotel

Review of Sea Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H.O.
Woodbridge, NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Review

Great vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top