$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
70 reviews
very nice vacation

enjoy the hotel the staff I met were very nice and friendly I will be staying again Thank you staff. See full review

  • Karl J.
  • Apr 11, 2015
Great place !

Great place - most comfortable bed I've had yet at a hotel - right on beach . . . excellent indoor... See full review

  • baltoriolesfan
  • Oct 6, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl J.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

very nice vacation

enjoy the hotel the staff I met were very nice and friendly I will be staying again Thank you staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
juspaint
Business
upstate n.y.
Jul 10, 2014

relaxing ocean front location

very nice, short walk to beach and dinning ,entertainment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bayside view of sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The crabs
Business
Johnstown Pa
Jul 3, 2014

Good Location

This was our first time at this hotel.The location was great we had an Ocean front room which had a great view and a private entrance to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of choices to dine within walking or short driving distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert 53
Business
Vestal, New York
Jun 18, 2014

Great - Birthday & Fathers Day Vacation

Easy Check-in - very friendly and helpfull staff. Great Room with outstanding view and beach access. Clean and well appointed room - maybe a little outdated - but the beach is what we came for - would recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Restaurant across street - Micky's Bayside - fun place, good food and dining on the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asb151
Business
Ocean City, Ma
Jun 9, 2014

Great value

My girlfriend and I stayed in June 2014 and were both pleasantly surprised. The size and location (ocean front) of the room is hard to beat for what we paid. The rooms are a little outdated but they worked fine for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Divaaa
Business
PA
Jun 2, 2014

Memorial Day

Great location to bar hop on memorial day weekend. Balcony facing the beach and direct walk way to the beach was a nice touch for the outdated room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brooke12345
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

okay if you get a deal

We went in the off season. It was probably a cool hotel at one time, but it hasn't been kept up. The wallpaper seams were separating, the door desperately needed weather stripping (the room was FREEZING), and the bathroom was old. It's a funky spot because it has an indoor pool in the inside with fake trees and parakeets... but that means that your room looks onto a muggy chlorine drenched area with shrieking birds & shrieking kids till 10p. It's livable for a night- but if you don't get an amazing deal, skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curt and Willie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2013

Great winter vacation

We visited this hotel after Christmas for thirteen years with our kids; we went back for old times sake and had a good time reminiscing. The atrium and the fabulous macaws are why we come back to this facility; they are entertaining and fascinating. The newly renovated pool and atrium area are very nice. Because it was winter, few restaurants were open; the atrium cafe was very limited, but we were glad to have the option. We enjoy the ocean front view and the balcony. We have only come here in the winter and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dough Roller (either on the Boardwalk or at 42nd Street) were open; we found few restaurants open in the winter months, but the Dough Roller is open for all three meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
17554
Business
Lancaster Pa
Oct 5, 2012

nice getaway

Good location, clean and friendly staff. Well stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quirkylady
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 7, 2012

best getaway in years for my husband and I

Loved that you could have sleep with just the screen door on the bacony so you could hear ocean sounds all night! saw red fox and dolphins from our balcony.close to everything! No shortage of gift shops.Took a 2hr flounder fishing trip! Also discovered Assateague island, only a short drive away and very private! If you are looking for a quiet trip, go during the week in September....no crowds and no lines!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel room had a lil kitchenette, take some of your own food and dont eat out every meal. most restaruants here are expensive. the hotels restaruant was nicely priced for breakfast anyhow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top