$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Great place !

Great place - most comfortable bed I've had yet at a hotel - right on beach . . . excellent indoor... See full review

  • baltoriolesfan
  • Oct 6, 2014
Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff. See full review

  • cpatrick
  • Jul 8, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dingles1
Business
Rockville MD
Jul 10, 2012

Be careful with the room descriptions

We supposedly had the Oceanfront view and it was just a porch view inside the the lobby of the hotel with a basement sized window. I thought I went to jail or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thre one good thing baout the hotel was that Macky's, Fagers and Secrets were all very close walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2007

Very Outdated - Staff was great though

I returned from a three night stay at the Quality Inn Oceanfront, 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City MD. The rooms were shabby in appearance; there was mold everywhere in the outdated bathroom! The switch plate was missing on the bathroom light switch, the stove and the refrigerator were dold, decrpit and dirty, with ice caked in the freezer. There was a hole in the wall, the kitchen & bathroom cabinets were filthy. I went out and bought a can of Lysol spray for both rooms. **NOTE: I TOOK PICTURES** One room the TV did not work (but was later fixed). (The sheets & towels were changed daily and the beds were OK)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 25, 2011

NOT A GOOD HOTEL

The hotel looked great from reviews, so after many choices I picked this hotel. Big mistake! The hotel was very outdated, except for the lobby/pool area that was nice. Once in my room, it was very humid/damp feeling, and it just smelled moldy. The bathroom tile had mold, and brown stains, the sprinkler system in case of a fire was rusted and hanging out of the wall, the tub had brown stains. The first thing I checked for in the bed was bugs, because as dirty as it was, I figured it would be nasty. Surprisingly no bugs, just a foul odor throughout the room. The view was very nice of the ocean, but the rate of this hotel should of been 60 dollars, not 120. If I paid 60, I would expect "cheap motel accommodations" but for 120 I expect a lot more. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to wake up with a sore throat, and you want all of your items (luggage/clothes) to smell like mildew when you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linus Pauling
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 22, 2010

not good

The "atrium" houses a Macaw parrot who screamed like an ADD/ADHD child ALL day. I really thought at first there must be some child in need of medication in the atrium, it turned out to be a Macaw. The room itself was a tetrahedral configuration, actually it was just considerably longer on one side than the other with a bend in the wall and coming to a triangular point. Can you imagine the interesting furniture configuration? Anyone who knows what shape that is please email me. In addition the furnishings looked filthy. The 17" T.V. emmitted a really high pitched noise and the channels looked like the hotel might still be using an antenna- Really. And forget about movies on demand. The beach on 51st street is not "happening" at all. If you are looking for some alone time with no interesting people around this is your beach. The "others" in the hotel prefered the pool to the beach. So there were many "unique" people surrounding that. Think who would go to the beach and prefer a dumpy hotel pool and you've got them. I also thought it might be hosting an exhibitionists convention, too because I swear some people were doing in the bushes right in front. Overall there is no way I can recommend this hotel to anyone I know. However, if your a tatoo'ed exhibitionist looking for an oddly shaped hotel room on a beach where people dont know how to enjoy the beach this is may be your "bag".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want some EtOH to help you blurr your hotel experience Seacrets across the road is a good bet. Just be careful crossing the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA PA
Feb 13, 2011

VALENTINE GET AWAY

WE TOOK THIS WEEKEND TO GO OUT DINING AND SHOPPING AND LEISURE DRIVING. THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DIDN'T HAVE GOOD HOUSE KEEPING. THE COFFEE MAKER WAS VERY DUSTY AND UNSANITIZED INSIDE AND OUT, THE TOILET SEAT UNDERNEATH WAS NOT WIPED PROPERLY, SHOWER HAD A LOT OF SOAP SCUM ON THE LOWER WALLS. WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER WAS VERY LOW, WE FOUND CLOTHING ON THE FLOOR FROM PREVIOUS PERSON RENTING THE PLACE, FLOORS WHERE VERY OUT OF LEVEL THAT THE DRESSER DRAWERS OPENED BY THEMSELVES AND WE HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FOOT OF THE BED SO WE COULD SLEEP WELL IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE HEART BURN. COMPARING THIS HOTEL TO MY PREVIOUS STAY TO OTHERS WAS 90% BETTER.THIS IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLETS ARE CLOSE BY AND THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANT NEAR BY WITH GOOD SEA FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SirTrvlAlot
Business
Northern VA
May 26, 2014

Needs more.

Interesting concept having an "Atrium"; and the location along the oceanfront is a strong selling point for this property to most people I'm sure. Parking pass issued for my stay ensured a parking spot available when I returned from being out and about. A great idea because without a pass, good luck finding a safe place to park. Check-in/out was quick and easy. Room was clean, to include the towels and bed linen. Sufficient lighting in room; and although I didn't utilize it, the kitchenette is great for those who want to cook meals, instead of going out. Some folks seemed to enjoy the pool and hot tub…. it was always busy. Good location to everything. Customer service is always key for me and I expected top-quality customer service when I arrived. Unfortunately, that was not the case. The front desk folks were not welcoming. The clerk did not provide directions to my room or provide tips about the property. I didn't eat at their restaurant/bar, only had a couple of mixed drinks. Bar tender was proficient, but not customer oriented. When I checked out the clerk did not ask how my stay was, just simply asked if I required a receipt. Room outdated (as others stated), it needs a good face-lift. I had to consistently use air conditioning to keep air temperature comfortable to rest at night. A bit humid due to "The Atrium" and insufficient insulation I believe. Heard loud music playing well after 11 PM both nights. I'm sure the front desk heard it; however, it's evident that management does nothing about it. At first it's tough to notice due to shrubs/bushes, but once you do you know it's there. An area at ground level, in front of the building and parking area marked for compact cars, has unused chairs, etc. stacked up giving it a sloppy appearance. Building structure appears to require a paint job. A moderate quality stay, at best. Overall, this hotel is not worth the money. This place is definitely over priced for a rated 2-star hotel during tourist season/summer months. A 10% discount coupon towards a meal, free coffee and fruit is not satisfactory for the price to stay at this hotel. I believe offering one or two complimentary drinks per day and free breakfast would be a step in the right direction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DOver
May 24, 2009

Ok

the hotel is pink on the outside, but the rooms are really nice and clean. They should of had an plug outlet on the outside balcony, or equip the room with extension cords. But this trip was better than my last trip. I went to seacrets and it was crowded but i had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its in the middle of alot of good resturants and a nice night club called seacrets its on 49th street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
D.C. area
Oct 12, 2009

Mixed

Ocean front room had great view, terrific bed, private balcony. But sad-sack couch and carpet. Very helpful service staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia beach, va
Jul 12, 2011

A Bad Move On Our Behalf!

Oh my God! This was the worst hotel we've booked in years. The Outside was dingy. The elevator was a mess and the carpet all over was old. The metal stair railing need to be remove. The bathtub around the corners was filled with black mildew covered by white caulking. The room smelled dingy, but it was clean. The carpet had dark and red spots-it look like it was vacuumed. The vents were very dirty. I have extreme allergies so every morning I woke up with puffy eyes. The sliding door to the balcony was worned, need to be replaced. We had enough supplies. They were very good about providing coffee and cups downstairs. The vending machine sodas was the cheapest I've seen in a long time. I believe they tried very hard to make up for looks of the place. They had two saunas and and indoor and outdoor pools. The air condition was good-thank God. We were happy to leave. Normally we would be happy to spend another night, but not there. We was not comfortable at all. The price was ridiculously high. Please be wise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wash. de c
Aug 19, 2009

Ocean Front Shabby

On the beach is the best part of this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top