$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
73 reviews
One night stay

Loved the cafe in the hotel, made grabbing a quick bite very convenient plus the drinks were great... See full review

  • Steffanie
  • May 28, 2015
Solo getaway

The staff was very friendly and informative. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I wi be... See full review

  • erica b.
  • May 20, 2015
Located on beach at 54th Street. Indoor tropical atrium Cafe/Bar with exotic birds, fish, and palm trees. Guest will enjoy our Indoor Pool, Sauna, Exercise room and Outdoor Pool. All rooms are equipped with a full efficiency kitchette. Centrally located to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Must have one Adult 21 years or older in each room. Children 15 and under stay free if sharing room with parents or grandparents, when no additional bedding is required. One night deposit is required via check or credit card to secure a room reservation. For 7 or more nights stay 1/3 deposit is required.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daria Thompson
Business
Baltimore, mwtykand
Mar 26, 2014

Spring break/bday getaway 2014

As usual this place was an outstanding experience. My children and I have been coming here for 8 years. We were hooked after the first stay. It's awesome to see the same housekeeping staff and other staff EVERY year STILL! This place has become our ocean city family tradition.,on and off season!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring,MD
Jun 9, 2010

Awesome hotel!

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at this hotel. It was a good location as well as a big pool facing our room. It was very spacious and the atmosphere was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and have a peaceful time at the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quirkylady
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 7, 2012

best getaway in years for my husband and I

Loved that you could have sleep with just the screen door on the bacony so you could hear ocean sounds all night! saw red fox and dolphins from our balcony.close to everything! No shortage of gift shops.Took a 2hr flounder fishing trip! Also discovered Assateague island, only a short drive away and very private! If you are looking for a quiet trip, go during the week in September....no crowds and no lines!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel room had a lil kitchenette, take some of your own food and dont eat out every meal. most restaruants here are expensive. the hotels restaruant was nicely priced for breakfast anyhow.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 9, 2009

This location was a great getaway

use the pool, visit the amusement parks, use the game room. The area is very expensive, including the hotel compared to other states that I stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsTravis
Business
Glenville, WV 26351, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Our first OC vacation

I was a little leary about staying at the hotel after reading the other reviews. Our stay was wonderful. The room was clean, staff friendly, wonderful location. Beach access was very important when choosing our hotel and this one didn't dissapoint. So easy and the beach was clean. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Jul 6, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Hotel was easy to get to. Clean and quite. Slept very well. Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pocono's Pa
Sep 27, 2009

perfect

was the perfect get away for my bride to be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

pancake house

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cpatrick
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 8, 2014

Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baltoriolesfan
Business
Ijamsville, MD
Oct 6, 2014

Great place !

Great place - most comfortable bed I've had yet at a hotel - right on beach . . . excellent indoor pool . . . for October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karl J.
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

very nice vacation

enjoy the hotel the staff I met were very nice and friendly I will be staying again Thank you staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top