$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Great hotels for guests with families. incredible atrium with pool, parrots & tiki bar. Can be loud at times but ocean front room with kitchenette made for a great family get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Lombardi's pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 14, 2011

Very nice

Very nice comfortable place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Oct 24, 2010

great find

we chose a room with balcony facing the beach/ocean and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the opportunity to catch the morning sun from our room. the room was somewhat dated but set up as an efficiency and had all the equipment for eating in if one so chose. Others wrote about the delightful birds but we found them too noisy for a good night's sleep. An excellent "buy" for the money and we would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fager's Island; a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Quality Inn Oceanfront

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and the closeness to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millersville PA
Aug 5, 2010

nice for the price

Very clean and spacious room....picture showed room divider in advertisement which would have been key with the small children at bedtime but didnt exist. otherwise a very nice establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

would highly recomend dead freddies on 64th st...very family friendly and all around good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple's get-a-way
Business
Owings, MD
Jul 7, 2010

Pretty nice.

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and hotel. It was a great location, right on the beach, and we had an ocean view. The only downside was the price. We thought it was quite expensive, so we only booked one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linus Pauling
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 22, 2010

not good

The "atrium" houses a Macaw parrot who screamed like an ADD/ADHD child ALL day. I really thought at first there must be some child in need of medication in the atrium, it turned out to be a Macaw. The room itself was a tetrahedral configuration, actually it was just considerably longer on one side than the other with a bend in the wall and coming to a triangular point. Can you imagine the interesting furniture configuration? Anyone who knows what shape that is please email me. In addition the furnishings looked filthy. The 17" T.V. emmitted a really high pitched noise and the channels looked like the hotel might still be using an antenna- Really. And forget about movies on demand. The beach on 51st street is not "happening" at all. If you are looking for some alone time with no interesting people around this is your beach. The "others" in the hotel prefered the pool to the beach. So there were many "unique" people surrounding that. Think who would go to the beach and prefer a dumpy hotel pool and you've got them. I also thought it might be hosting an exhibitionists convention, too because I swear some people were doing in the bushes right in front. Overall there is no way I can recommend this hotel to anyone I know. However, if your a tatoo'ed exhibitionist looking for an oddly shaped hotel room on a beach where people dont know how to enjoy the beach this is may be your "bag".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want some EtOH to help you blurr your hotel experience Seacrets across the road is a good bet. Just be careful crossing the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring,MD
Jun 9, 2010

Awesome hotel!

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at this hotel. It was a good location as well as a big pool facing our room. It was very spacious and the atmosphere was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and have a peaceful time at the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peace maker Peace keeper
Business
centeral Pa.
May 19, 2010

My Birthday trip .

After paying the price I paid through [...], when I got to my destination I had to pay an extra $102.00 because my request for an ocean view room was not translated.[...] Then the only one available was a handicap room with a stand up shower only,and very low water pressure. The armrest on the pull out sofas arm covers needed washed badly.The housekeeping staff on the other hand was great. My room was spotless,The ocean view was just marvelous,The Atrim so peaceful you could get lost in your own world.The food is splended.So overall it was a ok birthday pres.to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
May 3, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was a very family friendly hotel - with an outdoor play area, life size turtle statues and a pond with a bridge. There is even a super cool Parrot Cove on the second floor where you can feed and pet six live Parrots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macky's Bar and Restaurant is right accross the street where you can eat and your children can play in the sand at the indoor park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top