$67 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jun 7, 2011

Great Hotel - Nasty Staff

The hotel was surprisingly beautiful. I love to review where I stay. When I woke up, ironically, I said to my girlfriends that I could not wait to give this hotel a great review. Until.... I walked outside and the housekeep was completely NASTY. She said "Do you people need any clean towells?" I said "Yes". Her response was then go get my your dirty ones and sign here...then she walked away. So I went to the front desk and asked is there something I don't know about that this hotel does not clean the rooms on a regular basis? The woman at the front desk was qually nasty and said that "if I want it done she can call Housekeeping, but she doesn't know what their policies are!!!" I was floored!!! Completely shocked and it kind of ruined the first day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is practically across the street. It was so much fun to go there as often as we did because of the proximity to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 25, 2011

NOT A GOOD HOTEL

The hotel looked great from reviews, so after many choices I picked this hotel. Big mistake! The hotel was very outdated, except for the lobby/pool area that was nice. Once in my room, it was very humid/damp feeling, and it just smelled moldy. The bathroom tile had mold, and brown stains, the sprinkler system in case of a fire was rusted and hanging out of the wall, the tub had brown stains. The first thing I checked for in the bed was bugs, because as dirty as it was, I figured it would be nasty. Surprisingly no bugs, just a foul odor throughout the room. The view was very nice of the ocean, but the rate of this hotel should of been 60 dollars, not 120. If I paid 60, I would expect "cheap motel accommodations" but for 120 I expect a lot more. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to wake up with a sore throat, and you want all of your items (luggage/clothes) to smell like mildew when you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SHARTLESVILLE PA
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PRICE

VERY NICE WE LOVED EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SECRETS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA PA
Feb 13, 2011

VALENTINE GET AWAY

WE TOOK THIS WEEKEND TO GO OUT DINING AND SHOPPING AND LEISURE DRIVING. THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DIDN'T HAVE GOOD HOUSE KEEPING. THE COFFEE MAKER WAS VERY DUSTY AND UNSANITIZED INSIDE AND OUT, THE TOILET SEAT UNDERNEATH WAS NOT WIPED PROPERLY, SHOWER HAD A LOT OF SOAP SCUM ON THE LOWER WALLS. WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER WAS VERY LOW, WE FOUND CLOTHING ON THE FLOOR FROM PREVIOUS PERSON RENTING THE PLACE, FLOORS WHERE VERY OUT OF LEVEL THAT THE DRESSER DRAWERS OPENED BY THEMSELVES AND WE HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FOOT OF THE BED SO WE COULD SLEEP WELL IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE HEART BURN. COMPARING THIS HOTEL TO MY PREVIOUS STAY TO OTHERS WAS 90% BETTER.THIS IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLETS ARE CLOSE BY AND THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANT NEAR BY WITH GOOD SEA FOOD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Great hotels for guests with families. incredible atrium with pool, parrots & tiki bar. Can be loud at times but ocean front room with kitchenette made for a great family get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Lombardi's pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jan 14, 2011

Very nice

Very nice comfortable place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Oct 24, 2010

great find

we chose a room with balcony facing the beach/ocean and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the opportunity to catch the morning sun from our room. the room was somewhat dated but set up as an efficiency and had all the equipment for eating in if one so chose. Others wrote about the delightful birds but we found them too noisy for a good night's sleep. An excellent "buy" for the money and we would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fager's Island; a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Quality Inn Oceanfront

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and the closeness to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millersville PA
Aug 5, 2010

nice for the price

Very clean and spacious room....picture showed room divider in advertisement which would have been key with the small children at bedtime but didnt exist. otherwise a very nice establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

would highly recomend dead freddies on 64th st...very family friendly and all around good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple's get-a-way
Business
Owings, MD
Jul 7, 2010

Pretty nice.

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and hotel. It was a great location, right on the beach, and we had an ocean view. The only downside was the price. We thought it was quite expensive, so we only booked one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top