$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Great place !

Great place - most comfortable bed I've had yet at a hotel - right on beach . . . excellent indoor... See full review

  • baltoriolesfan
  • Oct 6, 2014
Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff. See full review

  • cpatrick
  • Jul 8, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Oct 24, 2010

great find

we chose a room with balcony facing the beach/ocean and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the opportunity to catch the morning sun from our room. the room was somewhat dated but set up as an efficiency and had all the equipment for eating in if one so chose. Others wrote about the delightful birds but we found them too noisy for a good night's sleep. An excellent "buy" for the money and we would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fager's Island; a wonderful dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pottstown, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Quality Inn Oceanfront

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of our room and the closeness to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Millersville PA
Aug 5, 2010

nice for the price

Very clean and spacious room....picture showed room divider in advertisement which would have been key with the small children at bedtime but didnt exist. otherwise a very nice establishment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

would highly recomend dead freddies on 64th st...very family friendly and all around good restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple's get-a-way
Business
Owings, MD
Jul 7, 2010

Pretty nice.

This was our first stay at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised with the room and hotel. It was a great location, right on the beach, and we had an ocean view. The only downside was the price. We thought it was quite expensive, so we only booked one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Linus Pauling
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 22, 2010

not good

The "atrium" houses a Macaw parrot who screamed like an ADD/ADHD child ALL day. I really thought at first there must be some child in need of medication in the atrium, it turned out to be a Macaw. The room itself was a tetrahedral configuration, actually it was just considerably longer on one side than the other with a bend in the wall and coming to a triangular point. Can you imagine the interesting furniture configuration? Anyone who knows what shape that is please email me. In addition the furnishings looked filthy. The 17" T.V. emmitted a really high pitched noise and the channels looked like the hotel might still be using an antenna- Really. And forget about movies on demand. The beach on 51st street is not "happening" at all. If you are looking for some alone time with no interesting people around this is your beach. The "others" in the hotel prefered the pool to the beach. So there were many "unique" people surrounding that. Think who would go to the beach and prefer a dumpy hotel pool and you've got them. I also thought it might be hosting an exhibitionists convention, too because I swear some people were doing in the bushes right in front. Overall there is no way I can recommend this hotel to anyone I know. However, if your a tatoo'ed exhibitionist looking for an oddly shaped hotel room on a beach where people dont know how to enjoy the beach this is may be your "bag".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want some EtOH to help you blurr your hotel experience Seacrets across the road is a good bet. Just be careful crossing the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring,MD
Jun 9, 2010

Awesome hotel!

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at this hotel. It was a good location as well as a big pool facing our room. It was very spacious and the atmosphere was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away and have a peaceful time at the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Peace maker Peace keeper
Business
centeral Pa.
May 19, 2010

My Birthday trip .

After paying the price I paid through [...], when I got to my destination I had to pay an extra $102.00 because my request for an ocean view room was not translated.[...] Then the only one available was a handicap room with a stand up shower only,and very low water pressure. The armrest on the pull out sofas arm covers needed washed badly.The housekeeping staff on the other hand was great. My room was spotless,The ocean view was just marvelous,The Atrim so peaceful you could get lost in your own world.The food is splended.So overall it was a ok birthday pres.to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laurel, MD
May 3, 2010

Weekend Getaway

It was a very family friendly hotel - with an outdoor play area, life size turtle statues and a pond with a bridge. There is even a super cool Parrot Cove on the second floor where you can feed and pet six live Parrots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Macky's Bar and Restaurant is right accross the street where you can eat and your children can play in the sand at the indoor park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 21, 2010

Really loud!

The staff was very friendly and helpful, but he room itself was not particularly clean and the building is old. Also, they have tropical birds in the atrium that squawk non-stop! And the rooms are arranged along cooridors that overlook the pool and atrium on the interior of the building. You can literally hear everything from those raucus birds to kids playing and screaming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

There are fun and kitchy things to see and buy along the Boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Forked River,NJ
Jan 25, 2010

Great value for the $

The lobby was very inviting with the exotic birds and the friendly helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top