$202 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 26, 2014

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
95 reviews
Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff. See full review

  • cpatrick
  • Jul 8, 2014
Spring break/bday getaway 2014

As usual this place was an outstanding experience. My children and I have been coming here for 8... See full review

  • Daria Thompson
  • Mar 26, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3787 -75.0684
Nearby airports
Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 10.00, MI, S; Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 30.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 150.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Oceanfront at 54

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SHARTLESVILLE PA
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PRICE

VERY NICE WE LOVED EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SECRETS

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SHARTLESVILLE PA
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PRICE

VERY NICE WE LOVED EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SECRETS

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILADELPHIA PA
Feb 13, 2011

VALENTINE GET AWAY

WE TOOK THIS WEEKEND TO GO OUT DINING AND SHOPPING AND LEISURE DRIVING. THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DIDN'T HAVE GOOD HOUSE KEEPING. THE COFFEE MAKER WAS VERY DUSTY AND UNSANITIZED INSIDE AND OUT, THE TOILET SEAT UNDERNEATH WAS NOT WIPED PROPERLY, SHOWER HAD A LOT OF SOAP SCUM ON THE LOWER WALLS. WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER WAS VERY LOW, WE FOUND CLOTHING ON THE FLOOR FROM PREVIOUS PERSON RENTING THE PLACE, FLOORS WHERE VERY OUT OF LEVEL THAT THE DRESSER DRAWERS OPENED BY THEMSELVES AND WE HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FOOT OF THE BED SO WE COULD SLEEP WELL IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE HEART BURN. COMPARING THIS HOTEL TO MY PREVIOUS STAY TO OTHERS WAS 90% BETTER.THIS IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLETS ARE CLOSE BY AND THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANT NEAR BY WITH GOOD SEA FOOD

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILADELPHIA PA
Feb 13, 2011

VALENTINE GET AWAY

WE TOOK THIS WEEKEND TO GO OUT DINING AND SHOPPING AND LEISURE DRIVING. THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DIDN'T HAVE GOOD HOUSE KEEPING. THE COFFEE MAKER WAS VERY DUSTY AND UNSANITIZED INSIDE AND OUT, THE TOILET SEAT UNDERNEATH WAS NOT WIPED PROPERLY, SHOWER HAD A LOT OF SOAP SCUM ON THE LOWER WALLS. WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER WAS VERY LOW, WE FOUND CLOTHING ON THE FLOOR FROM PREVIOUS PERSON RENTING THE PLACE, FLOORS WHERE VERY OUT OF LEVEL THAT THE DRESSER DRAWERS OPENED BY THEMSELVES AND WE HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FOOT OF THE BED SO WE COULD SLEEP WELL IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE HEART BURN. COMPARING THIS HOTEL TO MY PREVIOUS STAY TO OTHERS WAS 90% BETTER.THIS IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLETS ARE CLOSE BY AND THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANT NEAR BY WITH GOOD SEA FOOD

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Great hotels for guests with families. incredible atrium with pool, parrots & tiki bar. Can be loud at times but ocean front room with kitchenette made for a great family get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Lombardi's pizza!

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly, PA
Jan 17, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Great hotels for guests with families. incredible atrium with pool, parrots & tiki bar. Can be loud at times but ocean front room with kitchenette made for a great family get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Lombardi's pizza!

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jan 14, 2011

Very nice

Very nice comfortable place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delaware
Jan 14, 2011

Very nice

Very nice comfortable place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Oct 24, 2010

great find

we chose a room with balcony facing the beach/ocean and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the opportunity to catch the morning sun from our room. the room was somewhat dated but set up as an efficiency and had all the equipment for eating in if one so chose. Others wrote about the delightful birds but we found them too noisy for a good night's sleep. An excellent "buy" for the money and we would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fager's Island; a wonderful dining experience.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
new jersey
Oct 24, 2010

great find

we chose a room with balcony facing the beach/ocean and thoroughly enjoyed the view and the opportunity to catch the morning sun from our room. the room was somewhat dated but set up as an efficiency and had all the equipment for eating in if one so chose. Others wrote about the delightful birds but we found them too noisy for a good night's sleep. An excellent "buy" for the money and we would certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss Fager's Island; a wonderful dining experience.

Back to menu Return to top