$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
92 reviews
Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff. See full review

  • cpatrick
  • Jul 8, 2014
Spring break/bday getaway 2014

As usual this place was an outstanding experience. My children and I have been coming here for 8... See full review

  • Daria Thompson
  • Mar 26, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.3787 -75.0684
Nearby airports
Ocean City Municipal Arpt, (OCE), 10.00, MI, S; Salisbury-Wicomico Co. Arpt., (SBY), 30.00, MI, S; Baltimore / Wash. Intl Arpt, (BWI), 150.00, MI, S;
Area description
Resort, Oceanfront at 54

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Jul 6, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Hotel was easy to get to. Clean and quite. Slept very well. Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ashburn, VA
Jul 6, 2011

Great bang for your buck

Customer service was great when we arrived, got checked in immediately. Great value, the room had everything we could need and more, lots of space, a full kitchen. The outdoor pool was full of kids, but the indoor one was nice and peaceful. There were two hot tubs by the indoor pool so we were able to grab one. The indoor bar is only steps away with any kind of drink you could want, good food, and they let you take your drinks around the atrium wherever you want to go. Great experience, wish I had stayed for more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, D.C.
Jul 6, 2011

Quality Inn Oceanfront

Hotel was easy to get to. Clean and quite. Slept very well. Hotel staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jun 7, 2011

Great Hotel - Nasty Staff

The hotel was surprisingly beautiful. I love to review where I stay. When I woke up, ironically, I said to my girlfriends that I could not wait to give this hotel a great review. Until.... I walked outside and the housekeep was completely NASTY. She said "Do you people need any clean towells?" I said "Yes". Her response was then go get my your dirty ones and sign here...then she walked away. So I went to the front desk and asked is there something I don't know about that this hotel does not clean the rooms on a regular basis? The woman at the front desk was qually nasty and said that "if I want it done she can call Housekeeping, but she doesn't know what their policies are!!!" I was floored!!! Completely shocked and it kind of ruined the first day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is practically across the street. It was so much fun to go there as often as we did because of the proximity to the hotel.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilkes-Barre, PA
Jun 7, 2011

Great Hotel - Nasty Staff

The hotel was surprisingly beautiful. I love to review where I stay. When I woke up, ironically, I said to my girlfriends that I could not wait to give this hotel a great review. Until.... I walked outside and the housekeep was completely NASTY. She said "Do you people need any clean towells?" I said "Yes". Her response was then go get my your dirty ones and sign here...then she walked away. So I went to the front desk and asked is there something I don't know about that this hotel does not clean the rooms on a regular basis? The woman at the front desk was qually nasty and said that "if I want it done she can call Housekeeping, but she doesn't know what their policies are!!!" I was floored!!! Completely shocked and it kind of ruined the first day at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seacrets is practically across the street. It was so much fun to go there as often as we did because of the proximity to the hotel.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 25, 2011

NOT A GOOD HOTEL

The hotel looked great from reviews, so after many choices I picked this hotel. Big mistake! The hotel was very outdated, except for the lobby/pool area that was nice. Once in my room, it was very humid/damp feeling, and it just smelled moldy. The bathroom tile had mold, and brown stains, the sprinkler system in case of a fire was rusted and hanging out of the wall, the tub had brown stains. The first thing I checked for in the bed was bugs, because as dirty as it was, I figured it would be nasty. Surprisingly no bugs, just a foul odor throughout the room. The view was very nice of the ocean, but the rate of this hotel should of been 60 dollars, not 120. If I paid 60, I would expect "cheap motel accommodations" but for 120 I expect a lot more. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to wake up with a sore throat, and you want all of your items (luggage/clothes) to smell like mildew when you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, Ohio
May 25, 2011

NOT A GOOD HOTEL

The hotel looked great from reviews, so after many choices I picked this hotel. Big mistake! The hotel was very outdated, except for the lobby/pool area that was nice. Once in my room, it was very humid/damp feeling, and it just smelled moldy. The bathroom tile had mold, and brown stains, the sprinkler system in case of a fire was rusted and hanging out of the wall, the tub had brown stains. The first thing I checked for in the bed was bugs, because as dirty as it was, I figured it would be nasty. Surprisingly no bugs, just a foul odor throughout the room. The view was very nice of the ocean, but the rate of this hotel should of been 60 dollars, not 120. If I paid 60, I would expect "cheap motel accommodations" but for 120 I expect a lot more. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you want to wake up with a sore throat, and you want all of your items (luggage/clothes) to smell like mildew when you leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SHARTLESVILLE PA
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PRICE

VERY NICE WE LOVED EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SECRETS

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
SHARTLESVILLE PA
Feb 27, 2011

GREAT PRICE

VERY NICE WE LOVED EVERYTHING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SECRETS

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
PHILADELPHIA PA
Feb 13, 2011

VALENTINE GET AWAY

WE TOOK THIS WEEKEND TO GO OUT DINING AND SHOPPING AND LEISURE DRIVING. THE HOTEL WE STAYED AT DIDN'T HAVE GOOD HOUSE KEEPING. THE COFFEE MAKER WAS VERY DUSTY AND UNSANITIZED INSIDE AND OUT, THE TOILET SEAT UNDERNEATH WAS NOT WIPED PROPERLY, SHOWER HAD A LOT OF SOAP SCUM ON THE LOWER WALLS. WATER PRESSURE IN THE SHOWER WAS VERY LOW, WE FOUND CLOTHING ON THE FLOOR FROM PREVIOUS PERSON RENTING THE PLACE, FLOORS WHERE VERY OUT OF LEVEL THAT THE DRESSER DRAWERS OPENED BY THEMSELVES AND WE HAD TO SLEEP ON THE FOOT OF THE BED SO WE COULD SLEEP WELL IF NOT WE WOULD HAVE HEART BURN. COMPARING THIS HOTEL TO MY PREVIOUS STAY TO OTHERS WAS 90% BETTER.THIS IS THE FIRST AND LAST TIME I WOULD STAY IN THIS HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THE OUTLETS ARE CLOSE BY AND THERE'S A LOT OF GOOD RESTAURANT NEAR BY WITH GOOD SEA FOOD

Back to menu Return to top