$176 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
View map of 5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daria Thompson
Business
Baltimore, mwtykand
Mar 26, 2014

Spring break/bday getaway 2014

As usual this place was an outstanding experience. My children and I have been coming here for 8 years. We were hooked after the first stay. It's awesome to see the same housekeeping staff and other staff EVERY year STILL! This place has become our ocean city family tradition.,on and off season!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bigwill2488
Business
Manassas, va
Mar 17, 2014

One night to remember

Was a great time nice staff and guests. Good location near secrets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brooke12345
Business
New York, NY
Mar 2, 2014

okay if you get a deal

We went in the off season. It was probably a cool hotel at one time, but it hasn't been kept up. The wallpaper seams were separating, the door desperately needed weather stripping (the room was FREEZING), and the bathroom was old. It's a funky spot because it has an indoor pool in the inside with fake trees and parakeets... but that means that your room looks onto a muggy chlorine drenched area with shrieking birds & shrieking kids till 10p. It's livable for a night- but if you don't get an amazing deal, skip it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curt and Willie
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 29, 2013

Great winter vacation

We visited this hotel after Christmas for thirteen years with our kids; we went back for old times sake and had a good time reminiscing. The atrium and the fabulous macaws are why we come back to this facility; they are entertaining and fascinating. The newly renovated pool and atrium area are very nice. Because it was winter, few restaurants were open; the atrium cafe was very limited, but we were glad to have the option. We enjoy the ocean front view and the balcony. We have only come here in the winter and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dough Roller (either on the Boardwalk or at 42nd Street) were open; we found few restaurants open in the winter months, but the Dough Roller is open for all three meals.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Texas Proud
Business
Northern Virginia
Jul 24, 2013

Family get together

We brought family up that had never seen a beach. The hotel parking is not allot of spaces . Nice hot water when taking shower . Stove is out dated . Plenty for kids to do. Pools clean inside and outside . The young lady that was making the parking space tags was not very friendly when we checked out. She acted like we where bothering her. I think it was Over Priced .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Jj BBQ and Ribs over priced and not worth the money. Don't go!

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Schmoey
Business
Lancaster, Pa
Jul 1, 2013

Fun weekend getaway

We stayed one night and had a great experience. The staff was friendly and the hotel overall had a fun and relaxing ambience. A++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie wondermom
Business
Winchester, virginia
Jun 19, 2013

fantastic family setting

This hotel is right on the ocean front, very friendly staff, clean hotel overall, and the birds are wonderful to see and hear in the morning talking. Our room was well stocked with towels, wash clothes, shampoo, and conditioner. The indoor heated pool was wonderful for the kids in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

wonderful staff and great food.

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCOOTER MARGE
Business
Frederick, MD
Jun 19, 2013

GIRLS WEEKEND

Have a great time, relaxing by the pool during the day, hitting the night life at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Macky's has great food and Fager's great music

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colton's Daddy
Business
Follansbee, WV
Jun 8, 2013

Perfect for my beach getaway!

Staff was wonderful, they even brought extra towels up to my room on the third floor instead of me walking down and getting them. I could walk right outside to the ocean instead of driving a mile to to crowded boardwalk. This hotel was awesome our family really enjoyed it, expecily the inside pool, hottub, and I cant forget the talking perots and restaurant they even let you do your laundry for free so I was able to unpack fresh laundry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the outlet stores for some cheap clothing

Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OC Friend
Business
Midlothian, VA
Feb 17, 2013

Great people

The staff at this hotel were fantastic. AND - if you have never seen the parrots you have to visit them. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino at ocean downs is great

Back to menu Return to top