$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Quality Inn Oceanfront

2 stars
5400 Coastal Hwy, Ocean City, MD 21842
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
Great place !

Great place - most comfortable bed I've had yet at a hotel - right on beach . . . excellent indoor... See full review

  • baltoriolesfan
  • Oct 6, 2014
Best bet in OC

The quality Inn Ocean Front was almost perfect, the birds were great as was the staff. See full review

  • cpatrick
  • Jul 8, 2014
Tropical-style right on the beach in Ocean City

Quality Inn Oceanfront is located on the beach in Ocean City, Maryland, and also near many shops and restaurants. Onsite amenities include outdoor and heated indoor pools, fitness center, hot tub, sauna, game room, playground, tennis courts, and tanning bed. A spacious tropical atrium holds exotic birds, fish, palm trees, and the Atrium Café and Bar, which serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Highlights
  • Indoor heated pool with hot tub and sauna
  • Fitness center and outdoor pool
  • Playground and tennis courts
Rooms

The 130 guest rooms come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and cable television. Nonsmoking rooms, handicapped rooms, rooms with kitchens, and VCR are available.

Features

Quality Inn Oceanfront evokes an island getaway with its tropical atrium landscaping and water features. The smoke-free, 130-room inn boasts outdoor and heated indoor pools, hot tub, sauna, tanning bed, fitness center, game room, and business center. Outside are tennis courts, children's playground, and the expansive Ocean City beach. Atrium Café serves all meals and alcohol. Free coffee, guest laundry facilities, and fax service are available.

Transportation
  • Salisbury-Ocean City Regional Airport (27.8 mi/44.7 km)
  • Baltimore-Washington International Airport (138 mi/222.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • Jolly Roger Amusement Park (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Ocean City Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Ocean City Life-Saving Station Museum (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum (5.5 mi/8.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn Oceanfront also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
Parking
Parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn Oceanfront

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Colton's Daddy
Business
Follansbee, WV
Jun 8, 2013

Perfect for my beach getaway!

Staff was wonderful, they even brought extra towels up to my room on the third floor instead of me walking down and getting them. I could walk right outside to the ocean instead of driving a mile to to crowded boardwalk. This hotel was awesome our family really enjoyed it, expecily the inside pool, hottub, and I cant forget the talking perots and restaurant they even let you do your laundry for free so I was able to unpack fresh laundry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the outlet stores for some cheap clothing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OC Friend
Business
Midlothian, VA
Feb 17, 2013

Great people

The staff at this hotel were fantastic. AND - if you have never seen the parrots you have to visit them. Thanks!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The casino at ocean downs is great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
17554
Business
Lancaster Pa
Oct 5, 2012

nice getaway

Good location, clean and friendly staff. Well stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
quirkylady
Business
Pennsylvania
Sep 7, 2012

best getaway in years for my husband and I

Loved that you could have sleep with just the screen door on the bacony so you could hear ocean sounds all night! saw red fox and dolphins from our balcony.close to everything! No shortage of gift shops.Took a 2hr flounder fishing trip! Also discovered Assateague island, only a short drive away and very private! If you are looking for a quiet trip, go during the week in September....no crowds and no lines!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

this hotel room had a lil kitchenette, take some of your own food and dont eat out every meal. most restaruants here are expensive. the hotels restaruant was nicely priced for breakfast anyhow.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WLSD
Business
Westminster, MD
Aug 16, 2012

last trip for the summer

The best part was the birds in the atrium. We went down one morning for breakfast when the bird said hello to my daughter, she turned and was very excited to see it out of the cage and had a little conversation with her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young family of 3
Business
College Park, MD
Aug 9, 2012

Great for a small family

The hotel is older and in serious need of upgrading, but if you can accept that and realize it's OC,MD then you will appreciate its little charms. Location is great, beach is not very crowded, and the staff is great. There's always fresh fruit by the front desk, and the atrium area was great for my 2yo. Birds, turtles, fish and a clown from 3-5 made it easy to keep him busy between beach/boardwalk trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dingles1
Business
Rockville MD
Jul 10, 2012

Be careful with the room descriptions

We supposedly had the Oceanfront view and it was just a porch view inside the the lobby of the hotel with a basement sized window. I thought I went to jail or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Thre one good thing baout the hotel was that Macky's, Fagers and Secrets were all very close walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toriii
Business
Washington, D.C.
May 31, 2012

Great trip

The hotel was filled with friendly staff, and the location is perfect! Walking distance to favorite local bars. The pools were clean and refreshing and the rooms were comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsTravis
Business
Glenville, WV 26351, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Our first OC vacation

I was a little leary about staying at the hotel after reading the other reviews. Our stay was wonderful. The room was clean, staff friendly, wonderful location. Beach access was very important when choosing our hotel and this one didn't dissapoint. So easy and the beach was clean. I would highly reccomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn Oceanfront

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohm P.
Business
Abingdon, MD 21009, USA
Aug 24, 2011

great for what you pay for

I've had an ocean front 2 beds with kitchen . Room was not bad , bed was comfortable. Kitchen was kind of small we had to eat in the sitting are by the patio door. Which was better so we can enjoy the view while we eating. The bathroom was okay not so clean but not that dirty. Our kids like the birds and the fish pond in side the building and the swimming pool was nice. At the end of the trip, I can say it worth the money that I've paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top